Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Amerimax gutter guards

Read 45 Amerimax Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#3   of 8 brands of gutter guards

64% of customers recommend
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    22
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    7
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    7
  • Very Unsatisfied
    9

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Amerimax gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345Next >>

Date created: 2011-03-24 Location: Columbus, OH
Model: 85270

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"NO GUTTER CLEANING"
I have been using the White Snap In Gutter Guard for almost 2 years, and it has been great, there are no having to clean the gutter every 2 months because i have a big tree above my house. this product is great there is nothing i don't like about it. when the leafs falls they just slide off the top of the gutter guard.if i ever have to replace the gutter guard it would be because I had used it for 13 years then i might replace it then. if i was to buy a gutter guard again this one would be the one I'll buy again. i recommend it to people who are looking for gutter guard because its inexpensive and has a great quality. after 3 months of the day i installed mine my neighbor actually went out and bought the same exact gutter guard i have. if that is not a good sign of a great choice i don't know what is.


Date created: 2011-03-24 Location: Kansas City
Model: 85198

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Why My Amerimax Gutter Gaurds Improved My Home"
I have had my gutter guards for about 6 months, and I have found that after installing them I do not have to make as many trips up the ladder to clean my gutters. Of course, nothing can eliminate every single piece of clutter or debris, but my gutter guards have drastically cut down on clogs and the amount of material that gets stuck in my gutters. I have not had to replace or repair them yet. Amerimax is the manufacturer of the gutters I bought, and I bought them in 20 foot lengths. I like them because they are very sturdy and seem well made, and they were easy to install. They came with easy to follow instructions and they were not a hassle to put up. If I could do it all over again, I would choose the same brand and length size. I am happy with the results that they have given my home, and I would recommend them to friends, family, or anyone who needs a simple solution to cut back on gutter clogs. They were a good deal for the price, and overall I am very satisfied.


Date created: 2011-03-24 Location: Boston, MA
Model: Home 8519812

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"I love my Gutter Guard!"
I recently purchased the Amerimax Home 8519812 Gutter Guard as a 6"X20' roll and have used it with great success. Installation was easy and customizable: Just measure your gutter lengths and cut the Gutter Guard to your standards. Then just drop it into your gutter wherever you need it! I've had it for 8 months now and the leave and pine needle buildup has been drastically reduced. In fact, any buildup I might have had gets washed away whenever there is a rain storm. It's practically self cleaning! The only possible drawback I've experienced is that it tends to sag a bit after a few months. This may just be because I lived around a lot of trees and the level of foliage coming down is pretty high. Either way, keep an eye on it and swap out any problem areas at the beginning of every season. I will definitely be buying more of this when we finish the new addition to our house and would certainly recommend it to friends!



Date created: 2011-03-24 Location: Fort Lee, NY
Model: 85198

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Gutter Guard are a Worthy Investment"
Five years ago after going up on the roof of my house I noticed a lot of debris and even a birds' nest in my gutters which explained the rain water over spilling off the roof and even causing leaks inside my house. So after consulting my neighbor who had a similar issue I decided to invest in a gutter guard. With his advise I opted to get an Amerimax unit which has a good mesh size which prevents even the smallest bit od debris from slipping past the guard. In addition the guard is also a very inconspicuous black whish compliments my already black gutters so overall its appearance is far from tacky. I can honestly stand by this product and would reccomend it to anyone in the market. The lack of maintenance and repair makes it a lifetime investment that will probably last the lifetime of the house. My only complain with this product and its not really the products fault is the amount of mesh that you get when you buy it. I feel more square footage should come with it when purchased.


Date created: 2011-03-24 Location: Evansville, IN
Model: 85198

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Amerimax Gutter Guard helped me get off the ladder for good!"
I do not know what I would do at my age without my Amerimax 85198 Gutter Guard. I have had them for 6 years now and it has saved me the hassle of climbing on to a ladder every year. As I started to get older and had been trough leg surgery, I was more afraid of doing more intensive outdoor maintenance. After doing some research I bought Amerimax and my son-in-law and grandsons helped me install it. It was easy for us to install and took less than 2 hours to do my large home. I have not once had to clean out my gutters since installation. I no longer have drainage clogs or birds building nests in the corners of my gutters. Best yet they are durable against the elements. Two years ago we had a terrible ice storm and several tree branches came crashing down on my house, but none of the debris had damaged my gutter guards at all. I have recommended the Amerimax 85198 to some of my older friends and they have benefited from it as well. If ever needed, I would buy Amerimax again, but I don't think I will have to any time soon!


Date created: 2011-03-24 Location: colorado springs, co
Model: 85749

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Amerimax Gutter Guards Guards the Gutters"
I bought gutter guards for my mother, who is elderly and lives alone. She is unable to get up on a ladder due to being mobility impaired, yet tries every fall and spring to get up on the roof of the two floor house to get the leaves and other "junk" put of the gutters. I often worry that should she some how manage to get to the gutters, that she will fall off the ladder or off the roof, and hurt herself severely. While at a home show, I saw these gutter guards being advertised, and though that this may solve my problem. Being the cheap person I am, I found a very inexpensive brand of guards made out of plastic. These guards quickly broke with the extreme temperature fluctuations and became useless. After doing some further and well needed research, I found the Amerimax gutter guard on line, and ordered some for the house after reading positive reviews. although a little difficult to install on some gutters, the installation went smoothly overall. These gutters guards have have lasted now for a couple of years and have not needed any maintenance or replacement despite hot summers and cold winters. The leaves just fall over the edge f the gutters with the rain and wind. I would highly recommend these to any one looking for gutter guards.


Date created: 2011-03-17 Location: Rochester, NY
Model: 20' vinyl roll gutter guard

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"DO NOT buy Amerimax gutter guard"
I have had these gutter guards for about a year, and I have nothing good to say about them. I have several very large oak trees in my yard and was hoping this product would be a cheap solution to the constant problem of leaves clogging my gutters; unfortunately, while the price tag was great (it was less than five dollars for a 20 foot roll) the product is not. I found it difficult to install, and every time the wind picks up during a rainstorm parts of the gutter guard start coming off the gutters. The gutter guard fills with leaves very quickly and basically defeats the purpose of having gutters in the first place. It's harder to clean the gutter guard off than it was to clean the gutters themselves!


Date created: 2011-03-17 Location: Columbus,GA
Model: 85198

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"A veiw on my gutter guard."
I have owned my Gutter Guard for a couple of months now. They have been working very good at the moment. A reason why I like them is because after a storm they hold up pretty good. A dislike I would have to say is putting them up myself instead of them being professionally installed. I would recommend this to any new home buyers.


Date created: 2011-03-10 Location: Richmond, Va

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Gutter Guard to Buy!"
I have owned these gutter guards for a year. They seem to be working very well so far! They worked well during the fall months and I only had to clean out the gutters once. I bought these gutter guards for only five dollars and they have exceeded my expectations. It was easy to install and I had no problem doing all of my gutters in one day. I haven't replaced them or repaired them at all. I would recommend Amerimax gutter guards to anyone who is in need of a gutter guard. I would also purchase them again if I had to repair or replace them. They have been amazing guards of leaves and twigs!


Date created: 2011-03-10 Location: San Diego, California

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Gutter Disaster"
I had planned on owning my Amerimax gutter guards for the typical 5 or so years. I purchase them at home depot and ended up returning the unused ones after 2 weeks. Each gutter guard is specifically coated to resist rust, but after just 2 weeks in the rain and humidity her in San Diego they resembled the color of a penny. I liked nothing of this product and only experience problems. They even broke away and ended up adding to my gutter problems as well as clogs. I wouldn't buy it again and i would definitely never recommend it to a friend as i do not want them to have to go through what i did with these gutter guards. Amerimax seem top of the line. They are nicely package, come with a decent warranty, and relatively expensive. But don't let all these thing fool you, because as learned with my experiences, in the this case: you absolutely do not get what you paid for.

<< Previous12345Next >>