Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

dotted nav bar

Consumer Reviews of GutterGlove gutter guards

Popularity:
#29  of 38 brands of gutter guards

58% of customers recommend
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    6
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    3

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brandsWrite a review

12Next >>

Date created: 2013-11-17 Name: R. Piper
Location: Caledonia, IL.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Gutter Glove Guards do not work"
After installing the Gutter Glove Pro system we watched even the lightest rain overflow our gutters. The company Chicago Gutter Glove LLC. Made attempts to repair the system, but when we still had problems they made appointments and then did not keep the appointments. We were fed-up and filed a suit to recover our investment. The judge agreed and ordered the company to repay the cost of the system plus court cost. The company has ignored the order and our demands and will end up back in court. This is not a system or a company you want to invest you money into.


Date created: 2013-02-22 Name: kris
Location: conifer co

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Icebreaker is a bust"
I vote no good. I live at 8500 feet and have icebreaker installed. It does not work. It does not even melt the smallest amount of snow. I still have to use a snow rake and clean off the top of the icebreaker every time it snows. And then they still don't work. As the snow melts from the sun it runs right over the screen mesh and drips onto the deck below. The only advantage the product offers is the gutters no longer fill up with snow and ice. Otherwise, way over rated. They might work if they had more heat. But when I contacted the company they told me mine were working correctly??? I have given up.


Date created: 2011-06-02 Name: L. House
Location: Camino, ca

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"BEWARE"
While shopping around for quality gutter guards a couple of years ago I was impressed after seeing a demonstration of GutterGlove. I was very happy the first year but after that I might as well no even have gutters! I live in the Sierras where winters can be rough and huge amounts of pine needles fall on the roof. Yes, GutterGlove does keep anything from getting into the gutters since the top is like a fine mesh, however in the winter small particles from trees and dirt accumulate and stick on the mesh of the Gutter Glove forming this 'coat' over the mesh thick enough to where no water can get through. The only way to remove that "past like substance is to get up on the roof with a heard bristle brush. What a waste of money and time since the reason I paid all this money in the first place was so I wouldn't have to climb on my roof in the first place ! I wouldn't recommend these to anyone


Date created: 2011-05-23 Name: J Jandis
Location: Gig Harbor, WA

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Alternate"
I received an estimate for Gutter Glove a few weeks ago for $3500.00 that covered 120 linear feet. We were at the Gig Harbor Costco's over the weekend when we pleasantly came across Rhino DIY. It has the same type of stainless steel mesh as the Gutter Glove except the total cost for the product was under $200.00! Installed it yesterday, and it is quite obvious that nothing can get into our gutters. Be very careful for these companies that sell in the home. They can be relentless and have markups up 500% and more.


Date created: 2011-05-15 Location: Rochester, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"A top choice found in Gutterglove Ice Breaker"
I have finally discovered the end all, be all in gutter care solutions in the Gutterglove Icebreaker. Living in upstate New York, the weather can be quite extreme and unpredictable. However, the Gutterglove Icebreaker is a reliable solution for protecting your gutters during the heaviest rain or snow. What I liked best about the product is the excellent rerouting of water to prevent any damage to my lawn. This leads to less repair work in the spring time once all that snow melts. The first thaw of spring was the true test for the Icebreaker. Hearing a loud thud of snow and slush sliding from my roof, I held my breath to see if my gutters too came crashing down. The Gutterglove ensured my gutters held tight to the roof. The only downside from the gutterglove icebreaker would be the price. However, after a couple of seasons without any need to repair or replace, the icebreaker has proven its worth. This is something I would absolutely recommend to anybody who lives in the less favorable climates.


Date created: 2011-05-06 Location: Overland Park, KS

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Bery Happy With GutterGlove System"
Last Spring, my area experienced higher than usual rains. My house is on a large hill, and water started seeping in through the basement. Upon investigating, it became clear that our gutters were full of leaves, and water was coming over the edge and forming a pool right up against the basement wall. As my basement is finished, obviously getting the situation cleared up quickly was very important, to prevent the damage from spreading. Initially, I looked into just getting the gutters professionally cleaned, but given the large trees that overhang the house, I knew that the problem would reoccur frequently. So I decided to look into gutter guards. I had several estimates done, and eventually decided on the GutterGlove Pro system. Now the GutterGlove Pro system isn't the cheapest system (by a long shot), but the design is fantastic. Some competing products seemed like they would just end up with leaves grouping on top of the guard. Others required seasonal maintenance. The GutterGlove Pro had neither of these problems, and seemed like a high quality, permanent solution. The installers were very professional and did a great job of thoroughly cleaning out the gutters (included in the price!), and the installation went very smoothly even on my rather difficult house. I am very glad I made the choice I did, and have referred several friends and family to the same company: it truly is a great product. If price is the only consideration, the GutterGlove Pro system probably won't make your shortlist, but I would suggest at least taking a look at the system, particularly if you'regoing to stay in your house for awhile -- the extra money spent up front will undoubtedly save far more in the long term.


Date created: 2011-05-06 Location: Greenville, SC

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Guttergaurd is a great product, but not worth the money."
At first, we were extremely happy with the gutter guard system we purchased from GutterGlove. However, it cost us quite a bit of money right from the start. We have had our system for about six months, and as of now, have very mixed views on Gutter Guard. There is certainly a noticeable difference in the clutter that is in the gutters, however, pollen and grime still manage to creep their way inside, and because of the "trash blocking" system, this debris is very difficult to remove. In hindsight, I wish I had not bought this product when a man came door to door offering it, even at the "discounted rate." While it has made a noticeable difference in the flow of water, it is just not worth the cost. I would prefer to clean my gutters once a month than have to buy a Gutter Guard system again. On a lighter note, the gutter guard has held up very well thus far, and has required no repairs what so ever. I would definitely recommend GutterGlove to a friend, but only if they are fully committed to spending the money on a Gutter Guard system.


Date created: 2011-03-02 Name: A. Johnson
Location: Chicago, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Good mid-price range solution"
I have had a number of cheap gutter guards. Simple plastic meshing of different varieties. They are not sufficient for the volume of debris in Chicago. The Gutter Glove product line is not the cheapest, but is durable and the total cost of ownership is probably as good as the cheaper gutter gutter guards. It can be self installed, but professional installation is more suited to this product. We did not go for the heated gutter guard for winter, but we will consider that for the next house to stop the ice.


Date created: 2011-02-06 Location: Kent, WA

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"To much rain for screen mesh guards"
Gutters are something we all hate to clean and it is always hard to say exactly when they need to be cleaned. To prevent having to do this task so often I researched my last gutter guard thoroughly before I bought it. Now I have owned the Gutter Glove Gutter Guard for the last year and I can say I have only a few complaints with the system. The main problem I have had with my gutter guard is something that seems to apply to almost all gutter guards of the mesh screen type. For the leaves to blow away like advertised it has to stop raining long enough for them to dry out, if it rains for long periods of time without stopping like it does where I live you end up with moldy mush of leaves that cement themselves into the protective screens. This means you have to get up and scrap the leaves off any ways. I am still happy to see that even if I still had to clean my gutters, it was a lot less frequently than before I got my gutter guards. In the end I have to say no I would not buy that exact gutter guard again, the mesh type of protections seems to be ill suited towards my climate. If they offer the styles of protection though I have no complaints about the company that provided the product to begin with however. They were nothing but helpful.


Date created: 2010-11-30 Location: Beaver Dam, WI

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Gutter Glove, thumbs up!"
Gutter Glove is awesome! It is extremely durable and works as well as it says it does. I've tried one other type- I can't remember the name of that other brand but it was awful and very expensive so I definitely didn't get my money's worth. Gutter Glove is strong and everytime it rains I don't have to worry about clearing debris from trees. It seems expensive but because it works so well it is worth every penny. Go Gutter Glove!!

12Next >>
Find Local Roofers

My zip code is: