Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of GutterGlove gutter guards

Popularity:
#5  of 8 brands of gutter guards

47% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 17 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    7
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    7

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about GutterGlove gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

12Next >>

Date created: 2017-05-09 Name: R. Edward
Location: Huntsville, AL
Model: PRO

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Absolutely Satisfied"
We have lived in many areas over the years, from desert to pine forests to hardwood forests and had fought the gutter battle in every one. We also tried various "Gutter Guards" with poor results. When we built this house 14 years ago, we initially had some vinyl covers that were supposed to use that magical flow method where the trash flowed over the top. I gave up after 18 months and really started researching. I followed a handyman show on the web where he showed his trials of various guards. No help there. At a local home improvement show I came across a booth showing Gutterglove. Now we've all seen these demos at shows, but this one really sparked my interest and I contacted the factory that next week. After a long discussion with their technical people, I decided I would give them a try. The factory price was very reasonable, $8.00 a foot. The contractor at the show was a lot more, but I wasn't inclined to tackle the job myself. It's like they say, you get what you pay for. In this case it was $18.00 a foot installed and trimmed up. Did I mention our house is 3 stories high across the rear and almost that high on another side. We also had 20+ mitre joints, in and out. In any case, he did a heck of a job, following the factory instructions plus a number of extras of his own. I have been entirely satisfied with the Gutterglove Pro guards. We have never had anything collect in our gutters either. Our son is a home inspector and he checks them occasionally when he's up there. I have had only one callback because of a gutter run-over and it was at a steep valley. The contractor drove out 150 miles and fixed it up. That was 12 years ago and we haven't had any run-over from the gutters even in the hardest rain. We live in North Alabama and do get those bad storms and high winds very often. A suggestion, one thing we did when we built was have the large downspouts put on our gutters. The key thing with Gutterglove is probably the contractor.


Date created: 2016-03-13 Name: Allison Smith
Location: Salem, OR

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Save your money"
We had Gutter Glove Pro installed on our metal-roofed house almost three years ago, at a cost of $3,700 — the thought of which causes me great pain as I watch the water cascading over the top of the gutters and rushing down the roof valleys in a giant waterfall when we have a driving rain. The fact that the installer provided us scrub brush affixed to an extension pole should have been warning that this was not a maintenance-free system. And, as another reviewer has noted, small particles from trees and dirt accumulate and stick on the mesh of the Gutter Glove forming a thick coat. A local roofing installer whom we’ve had clean our roof reports they have removed many of these gutter covers – people find they just do not work.


Date created: 2015-06-07 Name: S Long
Location: West Michigan
Model: Ice Breaker

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Ice Breaker is a no-go. Terrible"
I was convinced by the installer that this is the best most reasonable fix to our icicle problem. This product did not only not rid us of the icicles, they were the worst in the 16 years living in West Michigan. I had better luck with the do it yourself wiring. (Looked terrible, but was very effective) Our installation was halfhearted, and the product is mostly non-existent. Huge rip off. Headed to court. Do not buy into this product! Beware!



Date created: 2015-01-03 Name: V. Batty

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not so good in freezing temps"
I chose Gutter Glove for the durability and ability to flow water while holding back debris. I was told at the time of estimate that brushing the snow from the gutters after a fall would be prudent. Ok, not a problem. However when daytime melt runoff hits very cold extruded aluminum it, of course, creates an ice dam that continues to build back onto the roof. What a waste of time, effort and primarily -money. I'd never use this brand again and would certainly advise anyone asking to avoid these covers.


Date created: 2014-06-17 Name: L. Kramer
Location: Connecticut

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"It's the Service"
I had this product installed on my home and the installer, although he said he was, was not an "official" GutterGlove installer. There seemed to be a problem with the system a year and a half after the install. I finally had to reach out to the company that manufactures this product and then learned of my error. However they seemed anxious to help and referred me to companies in my area. One was too far away to make the trip worth while. The other, taking information from me over the phone, never followed through. I called the California office and was again sympathized with. The outcome: plenty of sympathy but no help whatsoever.


Date created: 2013-11-17 Name: R. Piper
Location: Caledonia, IL.
Model: Pro

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Gutter Glove Guards do not work"
After installing the Gutter Glove Pro system we watched even the lightest rain overflow our gutters. The company Chicago Gutter Glove LLC. Made attempts to repair the system, but when we still had problems they made appointments and then did not keep the appointments. We were fed-up and filed a suit to recover our investment. The judge agreed and ordered the company to repay the cost of the system plus court cost. The company has ignored the order and our demands and will end up back in court. This is not a system or a company you want to invest you money into.


Date created: 2013-02-22 Name: kris
Location: conifer co
Model: Icebreaker

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Icebreaker is a bust"
I vote no good. I live at 8500 feet and have icebreaker installed. It does not work. It does not even melt the smallest amount of snow. I still have to use a snow rake and clean off the top of the icebreaker every time it snows. And then they still don't work. As the snow melts from the sun it runs right over the screen mesh and drips onto the deck below. The only advantage the product offers is the gutters no longer fill up with snow and ice. Otherwise, way over rated. They might work if they had more heat. But when I contacted the company they told me mine were working correctly??? I have given up.


Date created: 2011-06-02 Name: L. House
Location: Camino, ca

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"BEWARE"
While shopping around for quality gutter guards a couple of years ago I was impressed after seeing a demonstration of GutterGlove. I was very happy the first year but after that I might as well no even have gutters! I live in the Sierras where winters can be rough and huge amounts of pine needles fall on the roof. Yes, GutterGlove does keep anything from getting into the gutters since the top is like a fine mesh, however in the winter small particles from trees and dirt accumulate and stick on the mesh of the Gutter Glove forming this 'coat' over the mesh thick enough to where no water can get through. The only way to remove that "past like substance is to get up on the roof with a heard bristle brush. What a waste of money and time since the reason I paid all this money in the first place was so I wouldn't have to climb on my roof in the first place ! I wouldn't recommend these to anyone


Date created: 2011-05-23 Name: J Jandis
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
Model: Rhino DIY

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Alternate"
I received an estimate for Gutter Glove a few weeks ago for $3500.00 that covered 120 linear feet. We were at the Gig Harbor Costco's over the weekend when we pleasantly came across Rhino DIY. It has the same type of stainless steel mesh as the Gutter Glove except the total cost for the product was under $200.00! Installed it yesterday, and it is quite obvious that nothing can get into our gutters. Be very careful for these companies that sell in the home. They can be relentless and have markups up 500% and more.


Date created: 2011-05-15 Location: Rochester, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"A top choice found in Gutterglove Ice Breaker"
I have finally discovered the end all, be all in gutter care solutions in the Gutterglove Icebreaker. Living in upstate New York, the weather can be quite extreme and unpredictable. However, the Gutterglove Icebreaker is a reliable solution for protecting your gutters during the heaviest rain or snow. What I liked best about the product is the excellent rerouting of water to prevent any damage to my lawn. This leads to less repair work in the spring time once all that snow melts. The first thaw of spring was the true test for the Icebreaker. Hearing a loud thud of snow and slush sliding from my roof, I held my breath to see if my gutters too came crashing down. The Gutterglove ensured my gutters held tight to the roof. The only downside from the gutterglove icebreaker would be the price. However, after a couple of seasons without any need to repair or replace, the icebreaker has proven its worth. This is something I would absolutely recommend to anybody who lives in the less favorable climates.

12Next >>