Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of GutterGlove gutter guards

Read 18 GutterGlove Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#5   of 8 brands of gutter guards

44% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 18 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    7
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    8

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about GutterGlove gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

<< Previous12

Date created: 2011-05-15 Location: Rochester, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"A top choice found in Gutterglove Ice Breaker"
I have finally discovered the end all, be all in gutter care solutions in the Gutterglove Icebreaker. Living in upstate New York, the weather can be quite extreme and unpredictable. However, the Gutterglove Icebreaker is a reliable solution for protecting your gutters during the heaviest rain or snow. What I liked best about the product is the excellent rerouting of water to prevent any damage to my lawn. This leads to less repair work in the spring time once all that snow melts. The first thaw of spring was the true test for the Icebreaker. Hearing a loud thud of snow and slush sliding from my roof, I held my breath to see if my gutters too came crashing down. The Gutterglove ensured my gutters held tight to the roof. The only downside from the gutterglove icebreaker would be the price. However, after a couple of seasons without any need to repair or replace, the icebreaker has proven its worth. This is something I would absolutely recommend to anybody who lives in the less favorable climates.


Date created: 2011-05-06 Location: Overland Park, KS

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Bery Happy With GutterGlove System"
Last Spring, my area experienced higher than usual rains. My house is on a large hill, and water started seeping in through the basement. Upon investigating, it became clear that our gutters were full of leaves, and water was coming over the edge and forming a pool right up against the basement wall. As my basement is finished, obviously getting the situation cleared up quickly was very important, to prevent the damage from spreading. Initially, I looked into just getting the gutters professionally cleaned, but given the large trees that overhang the house, I knew that the problem would reoccur frequently. So I decided to look into gutter guards. I had several estimates done, and eventually decided on the GutterGlove Pro system. Now the GutterGlove Pro system isn't the cheapest system (by a long shot), but the design is fantastic. Some competing products seemed like they would just end up with leaves grouping on top of the guard. Others required seasonal maintenance. The GutterGlove Pro had neither of these problems, and seemed like a high quality, permanent solution. The installers were very professional and did a great job of thoroughly cleaning out the gutters (included in the price!), and the installation went very smoothly even on my rather difficult house. I am very glad I made the choice I did, and have referred several friends and family to the same company: it truly is a great product. If price is the only consideration, the GutterGlove Pro system probably won't make your shortlist, but I would suggest at least taking a look at the system, particularly if you'regoing to stay in your house for awhile -- the extra money spent up front will undoubtedly save far more in the long term.


Date created: 2011-05-06 Location: Greenville, SC

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Guttergaurd is a great product, but not worth the money."
At first, we were extremely happy with the gutter guard system we purchased from GutterGlove. However, it cost us quite a bit of money right from the start. We have had our system for about six months, and as of now, have very mixed views on Gutter Guard. There is certainly a noticeable difference in the clutter that is in the gutters, however, pollen and grime still manage to creep their way inside, and because of the "trash blocking" system, this debris is very difficult to remove. In hindsight, I wish I had not bought this product when a man came door to door offering it, even at the "discounted rate." While it has made a noticeable difference in the flow of water, it is just not worth the cost. I would prefer to clean my gutters once a month than have to buy a Gutter Guard system again. On a lighter note, the gutter guard has held up very well thus far, and has required no repairs what so ever. I would definitely recommend GutterGlove to a friend, but only if they are fully committed to spending the money on a Gutter Guard system.



Date created: 2011-03-02 Name: A. Johnson
Location: Chicago, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Good mid-price range solution"
I have had a number of cheap gutter guards. Simple plastic meshing of different varieties. They are not sufficient for the volume of debris in Chicago. The Gutter Glove product line is not the cheapest, but is durable and the total cost of ownership is probably as good as the cheaper gutter gutter guards. It can be self installed, but professional installation is more suited to this product. We did not go for the heated gutter guard for winter, but we will consider that for the next house to stop the ice.


Date created: 2011-02-06 Location: Kent, WA

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"To much rain for screen mesh guards"
Gutters are something we all hate to clean and it is always hard to say exactly when they need to be cleaned. To prevent having to do this task so often I researched my last gutter guard thoroughly before I bought it. Now I have owned the Gutter Glove Gutter Guard for the last year and I can say I have only a few complaints with the system. The main problem I have had with my gutter guard is something that seems to apply to almost all gutter guards of the mesh screen type. For the leaves to blow away like advertised it has to stop raining long enough for them to dry out, if it rains for long periods of time without stopping like it does where I live you end up with moldy mush of leaves that cement themselves into the protective screens. This means you have to get up and scrap the leaves off any ways. I am still happy to see that even if I still had to clean my gutters, it was a lot less frequently than before I got my gutter guards. In the end I have to say no I would not buy that exact gutter guard again, the mesh type of protections seems to be ill suited towards my climate. If they offer the styles of protection though I have no complaints about the company that provided the product to begin with however. They were nothing but helpful.


Date created: 2010-11-30 Location: Beaver Dam, WI

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Gutter Glove, thumbs up!"
Gutter Glove is awesome! It is extremely durable and works as well as it says it does. I've tried one other type- I can't remember the name of that other brand but it was awful and very expensive so I definitely didn't get my money's worth. Gutter Glove is strong and everytime it rains I don't have to worry about clearing debris from trees. It seems expensive but because it works so well it is worth every penny. Go Gutter Glove!!


Date created: 2010-11-30 Location: Hartford, CT

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Good Quality Good Price"
Outfitting my home with gutter guards was a big decision to make, and with all the options that are out there I put a lot of research into getting the best quality for the best price. I've always lived in the Northeast, and cleaning my gutters is the inevitable dirty task left for me to do three to five times a year. I invested in Gutterglove's product because it seemed very durable, and now I can personally testify to the fact that it stands up to large debris, tree limbs, and rough weather conditions. I have had the gutter system for a little more than two years now, and I really like the fact that I don't have to get up on a ladder anymore whenever the gutters are clogged. I feel very satisfied in the fact that I went with Gutterglove above all the other options. The price range may be a little higher with this product but the value is unbeatable. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to invest in something that will free up their time and save them from risking injury on a ladder.


Date created: 2010-11-14 Location: Duncan, AZ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"A great gutter guard system, hands down"
I would like to tell everyone about my gutter guards on my house. I was just tired of cleaning the darn things all the time. I would have to pull out the ladder and kill about 4 hours that I could have been doing better things. I bought the Gutterglove system after seeing it on the local channel 7 news a little bit back. I called up the local installers and I had them out within a couple days. Since I had them installed, I have no idea how hard it is to install them. I just know that I took about 5 hours for a team of 3 people to install them. After having them for a full year, I have to say they work very well. I don't even have to worry much about dirt getting into the down spouts and clogging them. I had on issue with them during a heavy thunderstorm, but I can't really fault them. When the gutters that they are attached to go flying off, I don't expect them to work very well. I called the contractors out after the storm to fix the gutters and the guards. After that, no issues that I can report. I just know I don't have to climb up on the ladder anymore. I think everyone, even the younger folks should get them. They save me so much time over the year.

<< Previous12