Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

dotted nav bar

Consumer Reviews of Gutter Helmet gutter guards

Popularity:
#2  of 6 brands of gutter guards

85% of customers recommend
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    15
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    3

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Gutter Helmet gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

12Next >>

Date created: 2014-08-27 Name: mark
Location: pittsburgh, pa

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Cautious buyer"
I was very skeptical whether or not rain would flow into my gutter during a hard rain or just pour over the edge. I was pleased to go walk around my house in a torrential down pour and see all the water flow into the gutters as promised. Leading more to my doubt was the salesman's little model of a roof and gutter that he brought into the house. I asked if I could put it in the sink and run water over it and he said no it wasn't made for that. It has only been on for a couple of months so I don't know how it will do with leaves, and we opted for the helmet heat so I will report back after fall and winter. I am definitely pleased with how it looks, the installation and how it handles water.


Date created: 2011-05-28 Location: Philadelphia, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Review of Gutter Helmet gutter guard"
I have owned the Gutter Helmet gutter guard system for around three or four months, and have almost only positive things to say about it. The Gutter Helmet works in such a way that it allows the rain water to flow safely into the gutter and down the drain, while keeping leaves and other debris from clogging the gutter itself. After about the first month of owning the product I decided to climb up on the roof to inspect my gutters and was shocked to find them nearly as clean as i had left them after my last time clearing them out. However I did check up on them again a few weeks ago and was some what dissapointed to discover that a small number of pine needles had found their way past the Gutter Helmet and into the gutter. Fortunately though this small amount of pine needles was much easier to clean out than the multitudes of leaves that I had experienced with my previous gutter guards. Overall the Gutter Helmet has proven itself as an extremely efficient and useful gutter guard system, and I would definitly buy it again or reccomend it to a friend.


Date created: 2011-05-15 Location: Flint, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"A very usefull and time saving product"
I installed the Gutter Helmet SnapLock Gutter System on my home about five years ago. I decided to purchase them after spending all day cleaning out my gutters one spring. They were very easy to install and have kept my gutters clean ever since. This is what I like about them the most is that I don't have to get up on the ladder and clean my gutters out anymore and they were very easy to install. In the five years since I have installed them I have never had to repair or replace any part of them and they are still going strong on my gutters today. I would and have recommended them to my friends and family and helped my Uncle put them up on my Grandma's house just this spring and she seems very happy with them as well. I can't count how much labor these things have saved me in time cleaning leaves out of the gutters in the five year I have had them. The few hours I spent snapping them on and the money I have spent on them was well worth it.


Date created: 2011-05-01 Location: Vineland, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Gutter Helmet- The Easiest Maintenance of Gutters"
As a new installation last year I have been fully satisfied by Gutter Helmet. This means no more annual cleaning by walking uneasily on the edge of my roof to remove the stockpile of leaves. The positive benefits are simply overwhelming to me. The installation was quick and easy. I have not any worry of any weather causing damage to my gutters or house now. I am always happy with Gutter Helmet when I am outside and I look at my gutters and know that I will never ever have to do any more annoying chores pertaining to the cleaning and unclogging of gutters. I honestly have no real regrets or dislikes about it because the price was affordable and it has done nothing but good for me. I have not ever had to have it replaced or repaired due to its amazing durability. I would fully recommend this product to anybody and all of my friends just because of how effective it truly is


Date created: 2011-03-17 Location: Denver, CO
Model: Gutter Helmet

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Gutter Helmet: excellent value for the homeowner."
I had my gutter guards installed about three years ago, and I am very pleased with the product. Since I had them installed, I haven't had the need to clean out my gutters. This saves me time and the worry of falling off the ladder while cleaning my gutters. The convenience and safety benefits alone are worth installation. The only thing I don't like is that it seems as though a get ice build-up along my gutters on the South-facing aspect of my house. Icicles form, which could be dangerous if they fell on someone on the sidewalk below. I make sure to keep up with my maintenance, and knock these down as they form. So far, they have proven to be very durable and I haven't had to perform any maintenance, other than washing them off once a year with a high-pressure washer. I would recommend this to a friend, and especially to anyone who wants a hassle-free, safety-promoting gutter system that ends up saving the homeowner time and risk of injury.


Need a Roofing Contractor?

Find a Local Roofing Pro with this Free Service

* Replace or Repair Existing Roof
* Roof Maintenance and Pressure Cleaning
* Leak Detection, Waterproofing, and more

Date created: 2011-03-10 Location: Tulsa, Ok.

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"No more leaves and sticks to clean out thanks to gutter guards."
I had my gutter guards installed two years ago and it has been a great thing for my back. Before I got my gutter guards I would have to climb up on a ladder two times a year in order to clean all the debris out of my gutters. My yard is full of oak trees that like to deposit large amounts of acorns, twigs, and leaves directly onto my roof. Everything would wash down into my gutters causing them to become clogged with debris. Not anymore. I can not think of a better investment that I have made in the last decade. There is no downside to the gutter guards that I know of. I have not had to do anything to the gutters since they were installed. I no longer take the risk of falling of of the ladder in order to clean out the gutters. I have refered two friends to the company that did my installation in the last two years. I would have to say to anyone considering buying gutter guards that they will not be disapointed


Date created: 2011-02-22 Location: Hyattsville, MD

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not worth the money"
When we bought our house two years ago, we immediately had to replace the roof and gutters (among other things). Our contractor highly recommended installing gutter guards to prevent clogged gutters/having to climb up a ladder to clean them seasonally. We opted to install Gutter Helmet, as they had a deal running through our local radio station. It was one of the worst remodeling decisions we made. First, the installation was a nightmare (this might just be a problem with locally, not company-wide) - we had to reschedule three times because of "weather" (it was barely drizzling) and then were given an 8-hour window for installation, meaning that I had to take the entire day off of work to wait for the technician. Once installed, we hoped that our issues would be over - we were wrong! We have a maple tree just above our roof on the front side of the house, and the seed pods ("helicopters") were thin enough to drop into the cracks between the gutter guards and our actual gutters, so now we have tons of baby maple trees growing in our gutters... and no way to remove them without taking off the entire guard system. We didn't have a gutter guard at our old house and I had no problem with cleaning them out myself sporadically. For an aging person, or someone who is afraid of heights/otherwise incapable of climbing a ladder and completing a task that millions of homeowners have done for years, then you might want to consider this product... but otherwise, save the money and just go without. In our case, having them has been more of a hassle than having bare gutters.


Date created: 2011-02-01 Location: Shelby, NC

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Can't Go Wrong With Gutter Helmet"
I have had Gutter Helmet on my home for a little over a year. I had both LeafGuard and Gutter Helmet in my home for demonstration. The representative from LeafGuard seemed more like a salesman and less interested in what was best for me and my home. The Gutter Helmet representative was nice, courteous, and I just trusted him more. I like the fact that I no longer have to get on my roof to clean my gutters. The water goes in and the debris stays out. This is not cheap construction and I felt that the LeafGuard "single piece" unit was just overpriced for doing the same thing as Gutter Helmet. They are basically the same concept with two different designs. If there is any complaint, it is that I was not present during the installation. I would have liked to ask questions and just keep an eye on the workers. To date, I have not needed any repairs. Luckily, my previous gutters had not caused any damage to my home. I would recommend Gutter Helmet to my friends and I would definitely add them to any future home I purchase.


Date created: 2011-02-01 Location: Los Angeles, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Review of Gutter Helmet Gutter Guard"
I was drawn to the Gutter Helmet because of several factors. What stood out to me was that it has a lifetime guarantee and that I had the option to install it over the existing gutters. Our reasoning behind purchasing the gutter guards was to prevent leaves from building up in them. I've had Gutter Helmet for about 4 months now and I haven't had to replace it yet. Occasionally a little dirt will build up but that's rare. That's really the worst I can say about GH. I love that it has been very effective at leaving the gutters free of the leaves that used to pile up. It was also easy to install. We hired someone to do it to ensure it was done correctly but it's not as if a special team was needed to put it up. Considering what my friends have dealt with, I would recommend GH to them although I would like to wait a little longer before doing so to make sure I still like it!


Date created: 2011-01-23 Location: Point Pleasant, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Best Purchase I have Ever Made"
The gutter guard i recently bought, is perfect. Nothing gets into my gutter and i no longer have to climb a ladder to clean my gutters. I love this product and suggest everyone biys one

12Next >>
Find Local Roofers

My zip code is: