Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Gutter Helmet gutter guards

Read 25 Gutter Helmet Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#2   of 8 brands of gutter guards

72% of customers recommend
4 of 5 stars 25 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    16
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    6

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Gutter Helmet gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

<< Previous123Next >>

Date created: 2011-03-10 Location: Tulsa, Ok.

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"No more leaves and sticks to clean out thanks to gutter guards."
I had my gutter guards installed two years ago and it has been a great thing for my back. Before I got my gutter guards I would have to climb up on a ladder two times a year in order to clean all the debris out of my gutters. My yard is full of oak trees that like to deposit large amounts of acorns, twigs, and leaves directly onto my roof. Everything would wash down into my gutters causing them to become clogged with debris. Not anymore. I can not think of a better investment that I have made in the last decade. There is no downside to the gutter guards that I know of. I have not had to do anything to the gutters since they were installed. I no longer take the risk of falling of of the ladder in order to clean out the gutters. I have refered two friends to the company that did my installation in the last two years. I would have to say to anyone considering buying gutter guards that they will not be disapointed


Date created: 2011-02-22 Location: Hyattsville, MD

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not worth the money"
When we bought our house two years ago, we immediately had to replace the roof and gutters (among other things). Our contractor highly recommended installing gutter guards to prevent clogged gutters/having to climb up a ladder to clean them seasonally. We opted to install Gutter Helmet, as they had a deal running through our local radio station. It was one of the worst remodeling decisions we made. First, the installation was a nightmare (this might just be a problem with locally, not company-wide) - we had to reschedule three times because of "weather" (it was barely drizzling) and then were given an 8-hour window for installation, meaning that I had to take the entire day off of work to wait for the technician. Once installed, we hoped that our issues would be over - we were wrong! We have a maple tree just above our roof on the front side of the house, and the seed pods ("helicopters") were thin enough to drop into the cracks between the gutter guards and our actual gutters, so now we have tons of baby maple trees growing in our gutters... and no way to remove them without taking off the entire guard system. We didn't have a gutter guard at our old house and I had no problem with cleaning them out myself sporadically. For an aging person, or someone who is afraid of heights/otherwise incapable of climbing a ladder and completing a task that millions of homeowners have done for years, then you might want to consider this product... but otherwise, save the money and just go without. In our case, having them has been more of a hassle than having bare gutters.


Date created: 2011-02-01 Location: Shelby, NC

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Can't Go Wrong With Gutter Helmet"
I have had Gutter Helmet on my home for a little over a year. I had both LeafGuard and Gutter Helmet in my home for demonstration. The representative from LeafGuard seemed more like a salesman and less interested in what was best for me and my home. The Gutter Helmet representative was nice, courteous, and I just trusted him more. I like the fact that I no longer have to get on my roof to clean my gutters. The water goes in and the debris stays out. This is not cheap construction and I felt that the LeafGuard "single piece" unit was just overpriced for doing the same thing as Gutter Helmet. They are basically the same concept with two different designs. If there is any complaint, it is that I was not present during the installation. I would have liked to ask questions and just keep an eye on the workers. To date, I have not needed any repairs. Luckily, my previous gutters had not caused any damage to my home. I would recommend Gutter Helmet to my friends and I would definitely add them to any future home I purchase.



Date created: 2011-02-01 Location: Los Angeles, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Review of Gutter Helmet Gutter Guard"
I was drawn to the Gutter Helmet because of several factors. What stood out to me was that it has a lifetime guarantee and that I had the option to install it over the existing gutters. Our reasoning behind purchasing the gutter guards was to prevent leaves from building up in them. I've had Gutter Helmet for about 4 months now and I haven't had to replace it yet. Occasionally a little dirt will build up but that's rare. That's really the worst I can say about GH. I love that it has been very effective at leaving the gutters free of the leaves that used to pile up. It was also easy to install. We hired someone to do it to ensure it was done correctly but it's not as if a special team was needed to put it up. Considering what my friends have dealt with, I would recommend GH to them although I would like to wait a little longer before doing so to make sure I still like it!


Date created: 2011-01-23 Location: Point Pleasant, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Best Purchase I have Ever Made"
The gutter guard i recently bought, is perfect. Nothing gets into my gutter and i no longer have to climb a ladder to clean my gutters. I love this product and suggest everyone biys one


Date created: 2011-01-23 Location: Spring Lake, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"My Gutter Protection System"
I have owned my gutter helmet system for three years. I am somewhat satisfied with the system. I like that the gutter helmet does not have any holes or slots in the the top where leaves and debris can get trapped. I also like the sturdiness of the product and the various colors it comes in. I like that the gutter helmet has a lifetime warranty. There are also things I dislike about gutter helmet. I do not like that the back of the panels get screwed down through the roof. This puts holes in the roof where water can get in. I also notice that in very heavy rainfall, water shoots over the edge and in the winter it can create ice patches over walkway. I have had to have repairs made due to water shooting off the edge twice. This happened after one year. I do not think I would buy this again because it is very expensive and I end up with more rain on the ground then in the gutter. I would not recommend to a friend.


Date created: 2011-01-21 Location: Kalamazoo, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Clean Gutters Forever"
I have owned my house for 5 years and used Gutter Helmet for 4 of those years. It was obvious that I needed it and it was well worth the amount I paid. The other year I noticed my gutters got very clogged and it may have caused property damage if I had not had the Gutter Helmet installed. The Gutter Helmet system has saved me hours of cleaning my gutters. I am proud that it saved my home from damage and disorganization. I have never needed it repaired and there is nothing I dislike about it. Gutter Helmet is pretty sturdy and I haven't noticed any weakness that it had. I have recommended it to my friends who own a home. Of those friends, 2 of the 3 have Gutter Helmet today. Every home owner out there should get Gutter Helmet, do it to save your properties value and to keep your house organized.


Date created: 2011-01-21 Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"My Gutter Gaurd"
I have had my gutter guards for one year now and it is great. I got these because some birds kept making nests in my gutters. Having been surrounded by mature oak trees and wild cherry trees, the leaves in the past have had a tendency to clog my gutters and have caused water damage to the interior of my home. Being a homeowner, this can get very expensive, which is what led me to the decision to invest in this gutter guard system. However, I did not like how long it took to get them finally installed, but they have been worth it, and are installed well for I have never had to replace them yet. This brand is something I would definetly recommend to a friend, as I would buy it again as well. In fact, I am very excited when I get the chance to tell people all about it, as I know that they would work wonders for my friends and would never again have to worry about cleaning out their gutters, or even worrying about animals building nests in them. Overall, I believe everyone should get this item if they are tired of cleaning out the gutters or chasing away the animals.


Date created: 2011-01-10 Location: Minneapolis, MN

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"A Wonderful Way To Keep Gutters Clean"
I have had this product for three years now and I think that it is a wonderful thing to have. Not only does it keep things from falling into your gutters but it also keeps the down spouts from clogging. When ever it rains and something falls from a tree of who knows where it will go right onto the helmet part and either slide off the front or all the way to the end of the gutter and off at that point. I would definitely recommend these to people, I did to my parents when they re-sided their home and my dad loves it. I have never had to repair it, but I have heard they are sold at many hardware stores that would carry gutter equipment. My only complaint with the gutter helmet is sometimes when it is raining really hard the rain does back up and just gushes over the edge instead of going down the gutter, but I have only had that happen a couple times, and it was raining pretty hard.


Date created: 2010-12-19 Location: Toledo, OH

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Review Of Gutter Helmet Gutter Guards"
I love my gutter helmet gutter protection. I have owned it for about five years. Before I had it, I had to climb up on a ladder to the higher levels of my house to brush the leaves out of my gutters. I live in an area with a lot of trees, so there were many leaves. Since I put the gutter helmet on my gutters, I have never had to take them off. I rarely brush off the top of the helmet. My gutters never clog up, and rain runs freely through them. There is nothing to dislike about them, except perhaps installation; nevertheless, installation is very easy. They simply clip onto the side of the gutters. Despite the fact that they clip on, they stay on very well. They have never blown off, and rarely require minor maintenance. They have saved me copious amounts of work and for that I love them. Thank you Gutter Helmet!

<< Previous123Next >>