Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Gutter Helmet gutter guards

Popularity:
#2  of 7 brands of gutter guards

80% of customers recommend
4 of 5 stars 21 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    15
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    4

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Gutter Helmet gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

<< Previous123Next >>

Date created: 2011-01-23 Location: Point Pleasant, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Best Purchase I have Ever Made"
The gutter guard i recently bought, is perfect. Nothing gets into my gutter and i no longer have to climb a ladder to clean my gutters. I love this product and suggest everyone biys one


Date created: 2011-01-23 Location: Spring Lake, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"My Gutter Protection System"
I have owned my gutter helmet system for three years. I am somewhat satisfied with the system. I like that the gutter helmet does not have any holes or slots in the the top where leaves and debris can get trapped. I also like the sturdiness of the product and the various colors it comes in. I like that the gutter helmet has a lifetime warranty. There are also things I dislike about gutter helmet. I do not like that the back of the panels get screwed down through the roof. This puts holes in the roof where water can get in. I also notice that in very heavy rainfall, water shoots over the edge and in the winter it can create ice patches over walkway. I have had to have repairs made due to water shooting off the edge twice. This happened after one year. I do not think I would buy this again because it is very expensive and I end up with more rain on the ground then in the gutter. I would not recommend to a friend.


Date created: 2011-01-21 Location: Kalamazoo, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Clean Gutters Forever"
I have owned my house for 5 years and used Gutter Helmet for 4 of those years. It was obvious that I needed it and it was well worth the amount I paid. The other year I noticed my gutters got very clogged and it may have caused property damage if I had not had the Gutter Helmet installed. The Gutter Helmet system has saved me hours of cleaning my gutters. I am proud that it saved my home from damage and disorganization. I have never needed it repaired and there is nothing I dislike about it. Gutter Helmet is pretty sturdy and I haven't noticed any weakness that it had. I have recommended it to my friends who own a home. Of those friends, 2 of the 3 have Gutter Helmet today. Every home owner out there should get Gutter Helmet, do it to save your properties value and to keep your house organized.



Date created: 2011-01-21 Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"My Gutter Gaurd"
I have had my gutter guards for one year now and it is great. I got these because some birds kept making nests in my gutters. Having been surrounded by mature oak trees and wild cherry trees, the leaves in the past have had a tendency to clog my gutters and have caused water damage to the interior of my home. Being a homeowner, this can get very expensive, which is what led me to the decision to invest in this gutter guard system. However, I did not like how long it took to get them finally installed, but they have been worth it, and are installed well for I have never had to replace them yet. This brand is something I would definetly recommend to a friend, as I would buy it again as well. In fact, I am very excited when I get the chance to tell people all about it, as I know that they would work wonders for my friends and would never again have to worry about cleaning out their gutters, or even worrying about animals building nests in them. Overall, I believe everyone should get this item if they are tired of cleaning out the gutters or chasing away the animals.


Date created: 2011-01-10 Location: Minneapolis, MN

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"A Wonderful Way To Keep Gutters Clean"
I have had this product for three years now and I think that it is a wonderful thing to have. Not only does it keep things from falling into your gutters but it also keeps the down spouts from clogging. When ever it rains and something falls from a tree of who knows where it will go right onto the helmet part and either slide off the front or all the way to the end of the gutter and off at that point. I would definitely recommend these to people, I did to my parents when they re-sided their home and my dad loves it. I have never had to repair it, but I have heard they are sold at many hardware stores that would carry gutter equipment. My only complaint with the gutter helmet is sometimes when it is raining really hard the rain does back up and just gushes over the edge instead of going down the gutter, but I have only had that happen a couple times, and it was raining pretty hard.


Date created: 2010-12-19 Location: Toledo, OH

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Review Of Gutter Helmet Gutter Guards"
I love my gutter helmet gutter protection. I have owned it for about five years. Before I had it, I had to climb up on a ladder to the higher levels of my house to brush the leaves out of my gutters. I live in an area with a lot of trees, so there were many leaves. Since I put the gutter helmet on my gutters, I have never had to take them off. I rarely brush off the top of the helmet. My gutters never clog up, and rain runs freely through them. There is nothing to dislike about them, except perhaps installation; nevertheless, installation is very easy. They simply clip onto the side of the gutters. Despite the fact that they clip on, they stay on very well. They have never blown off, and rarely require minor maintenance. They have saved me copious amounts of work and for that I love them. Thank you Gutter Helmet!


Date created: 2010-12-19 Location: Cherry Jill, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"A Man and his Gutter Guards, Such rainy Sorrow!"
I have had these wastes of space for almost a year now. I don't like a thing about them! I dislike the fact that the metal they are made from, the aluminum is so cheap it becomes flimsy and never holds up in a storm. I find one strip down after every storm, ripped right from the house side! I have had to repair this something fierce, like probably once a month or once every two months. When I try and put them back up on the house they want to waver and bend. I've cut my hand quite a few times on them. The brackets which hold the gutters and the guard rails in place always break away. I would not have this brand again. Not now and not ever. Nor would I ever recommend them. Sometimes I wonder why we even use gutters or gutter guards, it just boggles my mind!


Date created: 2010-10-28 Location: baltimore, Md

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Im so pleased I went with Gutter Helmet"
I have had gutter helmet on my gutters for 10 years and they work the same way they did when i first got them. I love the gutter helmet because i never have to clean my gutters ever. I used to have to go up on a ladder and try to take the leaves out of my gutter but now i don't ever have to again because i got gutter helmet. The paint never wore off and they have stayed up their through 4 feet snow storms and the harshness of weathers my area has to offer. I really don't dislike anything about the gutter helmet. They are an awesome product in all aspects. I have never had to repair of fix my gutter helmet either they have needed zero maintenance. If I was going to ever have to buy a gutter guard again it would have to be gutter helmet because of their great product and how well it holds up and does it's job. All of the claims that gutter helmet made about their helmet were backed up and I am one happy customer.


Date created: 2010-10-18 Location: Kansas City, MO

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Gutter helmet really works."
I have owned the Gutter Helmet gutter guards for three years. I like that the gutter guards have been maintenance free and they actually work. I live in a heavily wooded area and the guards have worked perfectly. I dislike how hard they were to install. I opted to install the guards myself, but I wish I would have paid someone to install them. It was really a pain. I have never had to repair anything on these gutter guards; they have literally been maintenance free. I would buy this brand again and have recommended it to many of my friends. It has truly saved me countless hours of cleaning out my gutters. I am very glad I decided to buy these; I wish I would have bought those years ago. I have heard that other brands do not work as good as this one does, but I have no firsthand knowledge.


Date created: 2010-10-05 Location: butler pa

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Buy gutter Helmet and get down off the ladder"
We have owned gutter helmet for over five years now and are very satisfied with the product. It does everything it was supposed to do and has stood up very well to the heavy snows in Western Pennsylvania. I like the fact that my husband does not have to climb up on the ladder every year to clean out the gutters and risk getting hurt. The product is very solid and fits under the shingles and over the gutter. It has a great design and work very well at keeping debris out of the gutter. The only thing I dislike about the product is the cost. It cost over $1800 to do the entire house and is a little expensive. We have never had to repair anything with gutter helmet. I would buy gutter helmet again and would also recommend it to friends because it is a good product.

<< Previous123Next >>