Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of LeafFilter gutter guards

Popularity:
#8  of 8 brands of gutter guards

15% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    2
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    11

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about LeafFilter gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

12Next >>

Date created: 2017-05-28 Name: Tom
Location: Long island

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Stay away"
Leafilter should be banned. Thier filter does not work. Its fly netting over plastic stay away you will be sorry.


Date created: 2017-05-03 Name: Karen Kwon
Location: Redmond

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't Use LeafFilter"
Our house is not close to trees. However, we have a couple areas where lots of water collects. The system has never worked since they installed it. Their solution has been to add a gutter on top of the gutter and roof to capture the extra water and it still isn't enough. On top of that, when I call them to have them look at it they give me a hard time and if I have to call them again, they are going to charge me to fix it. The extra gutters actually require more work and cleaning than the gutters without the covers.


Date created: 2017-04-25 Name: Jerrie Dickie
Location: Seattle

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Would not purchase LeafFilter system again"
Like many of the negative reviewers, what I thought I was getting and what I received are two different products. Within 6 months after installation rain water started to cascade over my gutters and permeate the ground below the gutter line and create a drip line pattern. LeafFilters fix is to charge me between $800 and $900 every 2-3 years to power wash the system to keep the mesh from clogging. "The system works everywhere in the US other than the Pacific Northwest due to the amount of rain and number of fir trees we have. Btw- one of the two of the only 5 star ratings has the same name as the salesman that sold me the system. Interesting! The man that sold me the system? Interesting!



Date created: 2017-03-27 Name: Joe R.
Location: Jackson Township, OH

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Water Just Runs Over"
After just a couple of years the rainwater just runs right over these "gutter guards". They said nothing but water would get into my gutters. They should say not even water will get in. Debris, moss and leaves just sit on top of these gutter guards causing rain water to run over. Their warranty only cover INTERIOR gutter clogs. They don't cover clogs of their actual gutter guard.


Date created: 2016-11-04 Name: Nancy
Location: Seattle, Wa

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leaf Filter an Utter Failure"
This gutter system was sold to me as the best and nearly maintenance- free system. I was told all I would need to do several times a year was to sweep off the filter on the gutter with a nice broom that went with my purchase. The system worked alright the first year but in following years there were increasing waterfalls coming off my gutter in a moderate rain. Water was gouging a channel about a foot from my foundation and eroding the soil about the roots of shrubs. I began using the broom every few weeks, but nothing helped. I was sold this system with a Lifetime Warantee but when I called the company to refund my money and take the Leaf Guard system out, they had gone out of business. I later heard from a Leaf Filter franchise in the next town that using the broom on the filter was "the worst thing you can do." When I hired someone to come and pressure-wash my gutter, the man commented that it wasn't leaves that were the problem, it was pollen that clogs the tiny openings in the gutter screen. Now I have to pay someone 4 times a year to pressure-wash the gutters. When I can afford it, I will have to hire someone to come take the damn thing out.


Date created: 2016-04-16 Name: S. Khoury
Location: Sutton,MA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Unsatisfied Leaf Filter customer"
Do not use this company. They make promises and do not follow up. They installed the leaf filter system, knowing the gutters were not positioned correctly due to new siding. They came back to the house and said it was their fault, they should have told us right away, and that they would take care of it for free. Then the person that told me this, I learned was fired. I spoke with another person, a vp said they would take care of it for 900.00. I got them down to 600.00. They then come out to the house and say they are not going to do the work, too much involved. I got the runaround quite a bit. You will be sorry if you use this company. The guys that installed the system looked like they were about 12 year olds.


Date created: 2015-12-12 Name: Jeremy
Location: Lutherville Md

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leaf Filter not what I was expecting"
I had Leaf filter installed on my house three-years ago each winter I get very large icicles hanging from my gutters I have leaks coming in from my house didn't realize it was coming from all the ice hanging down from the gutters, Leaf filter won't do anything about it. I had roofers and window guys out they all pointed to the gutters as being the problem also Leaf filter has no warranty on the screens getting clogged you must clean the guards yourself not what I was expecting and surely not what I was told when I signed the contract very disappointed


Date created: 2015-08-20 Name: Jim Singleterry
Location: Gig Harbor, WA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Leafless In Seattle"
There's a review below that talks about leaf filter & Leafless In Seattle and he's got it half right - Leafless in Seattle inc is not nor has it ever been a Leaf Filter dealer but the tactics described are definitely common to Leaf Filter.


Date created: 2014-02-26 Name: Sylvia Stern
Location: seattle wa
Model: Xela

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"My Gutters are Clogged and leaffilter will not clean them"
My LeafFilter gutter protection was installed on 6/16/09. The warranty was sent to your company. The Leaffilter Lifetime Warranty My gutters are clogged, not allowing water to get in and flow down the downspouts. As a result I have water flowing off the roof. Leaf Filter nw installed the gutters. Now LeafFilter n is representing your product. I called them to clean off the fir and pine needles off the gutters but they refused. They told me to hire someone to do it. My Lifetime Warranty has been violated. Quote from the brochure: "the only gutter system that has never allowed a single gutter to clog---EVER!"


Date created: 2013-06-12 Name: D. Mullis
Location: Macon,Georgia

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Product, Poor Workmanship"
This company does not have a good product. Their installation is below standards. I would not recommend them to anyone I know.

12Next >>