Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of LeafFilter gutter guards

Read 22 LeafFilter Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#8   of 8 brands of gutter guards

18% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 22 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    4
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    17

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about LeafFilter gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2017-11-07 Name: Mike F
Location: Yorktown, va

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Gutters keep clean... But..."
The only good thing I can say about Leaf Filter Gutter Guards is that they do indeed keep everything out of your "Gutters". Unfortunately, if you live where it snows or have trees anywhere near your house, OR, it rains hard, you will have issues with this system. My system was installed on a cold February day and it snowed about 6 inches that night. The Snow also piled up on top of the gutter guards. The next day the sun thawed some of that snow from the top down which then hit the fine mesh and froze solid forming a gutter wide ice dam. That lasted for several days. This happens nearly every time it snows now. The screen's self cleaning properties are also marginal at best. I am going up on a ladder with a fine brush to clean out the mesh of both large and small particles 2-3 times a year, especially in the spring ( bought these guards so I wouldn't have to do this). Dirt and fine tree bits get wet then dry out and block the fine mesh of the system. Hard rain is another problem, I might as well not have gutters at all so much water cascades over the top forming a waterfall along both sides of my house. In short, I do not recommend these guards, especially at the price they charge. The cheap do-it-yourself guards from Lowes work just as well and cost thousands less. The company will not come out and clean the "Top" of the guards for you, only if the gutter itself clogs which is highly unlikely. Light rain is the only times these guards work well.


Date created: 2017-10-30 Name: Jeffrey pace
Location: Easley sc

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Dissatisfied"
They left a mess! Sale rep told them wrong size down spout it is easy to contact to sell and high as hell! It is hard to lounge a complaint! Salesperson response quickly call in complaint hours I will call you back not


Date created: 2017-10-18 Name: B. Henry
Location: Eufaula, Al.

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Complaint"
Had problems with water going over gutters, called and they set up appointment for a certain date, did not show up or call, called back again without any response yet they say you have a lifetime warranty, they were installed a month ago and I can't even get the problem corrected a month after installed. would not use this company again.



Date created: 2017-10-08 Name: Jeff
Location: Burlington

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"High quote"
Had them quote my property. Salesman said I have a large area and then told me it would cost $16000.00 that's right 16 thousand dollars to do gutters! almost as much as a new Honda. When I said art you nuts he immediately cut the quote to $8000.00. I told him I had another Quote for the same job at $2500.00 and he said he would match that but without the cheap gutter guard witch I have found out clogs and they do not guarantee it. What a scam! Stay away do not purchase this product.


Date created: 2017-10-03 Name: Gerald O. Atkinson
Location: Smithtown, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great install / great product / great service"
Waited one year before writing this review. I had the LeafFilter system installed on September 4, 2016, and it kept me from going up the ladder at all last fall and this past spring. I used to go up at least 2x monthly in Sept/Oct/Nov, but this is now a thing of the past. A year later, the system is still working flawlessly. I admit there was a hiccup with the initial installation where 1 gutter was not realigned sufficiently to clear out all the water. I have a hipped roof, which Tom, their project manager, explained can be tricky to pitch, but they came back within 24 hours of me calling the 800# and corrected the issue. I have since not had to call them back. I love their system, and look forward to doing better things than climbing a ladder for years to come. Thank you LeafFilter.


Date created: 2017-09-22 Name: L. Mulcahy
Location: McFarland, Wi

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Misrepresentation"
After agreeing to proceed with installation and being almost assured my credit would be approved "because practically everyone's does", I signed a contract and an appointment was set up for yesterday, September 21, 2017. Leaf Filter was a no show! No call, no email, no text. I called my sales rep, Don, he did not pick up or return my message. I called the office today and after getting shuffled around to three different people, I spoke to Jeff, who made all kinds off excuses why nobody called me back and why nobody bothered to show up and then offered me a discount? A substantial discount. Ummmm, why wasn't I offered that in the beginning?! Even though I believe they have a good product, I guess I will never know because I was treated so unprofessionally and basically ignored. Not a good feeling and not a good way to run a business!


Date created: 2017-09-22 Name: Mike Garson
Location: West Virginia

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Cheap overcharging Company"
Leaf Filter Got a $ 6,000 job from my neighbor due to my inviting him to my home for a demonstration and then reneged on giving me a $50.00 bird dog fee. My neighbor came to find out he was over charged $ 2,000 on the job. Stay far away from this company.


Date created: 2017-09-03 Name: Diane Gaertner
Location: Commack, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Buyer Beware"
I guess I am luckier than most since I never did get them installed. On the day of installation, no one ever showed up. I finally got a phone call from Tom at 750pm asking about my installation date. I said the one that should have happened today? He apologized and said he went to the wrong house. Really? You are now figuring this out at 800pm? I told him I wasn't interested anymore. I would never give any money to company that shows such a lack of professionalism and customer service. I came upon these reviews after this incident. In hindsight, I am happy they never came.


Date created: 2017-08-03 Name: C. Roger Leremy

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leaf Filter Gutter Protection"
Anyone contemplating using this company had better get a second opinion as to costs. They are snake oil salesmen. They will overcharge for their inferior product and perform shoddy work and will not deliver what you believe you were promised!


Date created: 2017-05-28 Name: Tom
Location: Long island

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Stay away"
Leafilter should be banned. Thier filter does not work. Its fly netting over plastic stay away you will be sorry.

123Next >>