Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of LeafGuard gutter guards

Read 8 LeafGuard Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#1   of 8 brands of gutter guards

87% of customers recommend
4.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    7
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    1

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about LeafGuard gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review


Date created: 2012-07-15 Name: Shannon
Location: Richmond,Va.

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"They are great !!!"
Had 'em for 2 years now, heavy snow and summer thunderstorms and they work great. To the people complaining about having to clean them: I don't know what your installer says, but Mine are guaranteed for life. If they clog they will come out and clean them, for life. Maybe you need to call your installer back.


Date created: 2011-02-06 Location: Sacramento, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"My Leaf Guard Brand Gutter Guards Are Amazing"
I am so happy that I ever purchased my leaf guard brand gutter guards. They have been nothing but good to me. I purchased my leaf guard gutter guards almost five years ago and I must say that they have lasted through the thick and thin of all kinds and types of weather. I very much like the durability of my gutter guards and how they stand up to anything. The only thing I dislike about my gutter guards are that I'm afraid that leaves can still get into the gutters but I just can't clean. I've never had to repair these wonderful gutter guards and I would not be surprised if they lasted for the rest of my lifetime. I would definitely buy the same brand of gutter guards again and I would highly recommend these to anyone who is looking to buy gutter guards today.


Date created: 2011-02-01 Location: Atlanta, GA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Gutter Guards Are Easy Improvements To Any Home!"
I have been a homeowner for the past 10 years. I am honestly not the most knowledgeable when it comes to home improvements, but there was one job that easily became the biggest hassle: cleaning my gutters. Having to climb my ladder and constantly clean out the junk that cluttered my gutters was painstaking work and something I felt was a waste of time. 3 years ago, I decided to call Leaf Guard to install a gutter guard system, and this was easily the best home improvement decision I had ever made. Leaf Guard came the next day, gave a reasonable estimate, and even began work the day they arrived. The fast service was complimented with great results. The gutter guard they installed was perfect in preventing leaves from clogging my gutters. The gutters looked good and even increased the value of my house. Leaf Guard has a special system that allows rainwater to fall through so my gutters are still of great use. If I had any reservation with the system, it would be that I don't use my ladder anymore! Joking aside, my gutter guard has been a huge success. I have never needed to get it repaired. I would easily recomment the same brand to all my friends and neighbords. Gutter guards are a wonderful addition to any home!



Date created: 2011-01-31 Location: Chicago, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"The Smartest Thing!"
Okay, I honestly had my doubts about this product. It seems too simple to solve a huge problem. Over the last five years, I have had to redo my gutter system two times because of: leaves (95%) and my negligence (5%). Last year, I decided to give this a try. After installation, it worked like a beauty. I have only checked the system once and what a waste of time that was! There was not a single leaf in my gutters. I found out that during installation that the gutter was one piece. That is genius. So instead of placing any leafguard on your old, maybe misaligned gutters, you get brand new ones with a leaf protection system all in one deal. Overall, I have to say that this is the biggest timesaver gadget I have ever bought.


Date created: 2011-01-31 Location: Albany, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Why I love my gutter guard"
I have owned gutter guards for the last year. Previously, I used to have to spend hours cleaning muck out of my gutters. Now I can sit on my porch and laugh at my neighbors who continue to do so, as I relax. Leafguard Gutter guards are the ONLY one-piece covered gutter guards in the country, and thus make my life easier. It was incredibly easy to install, and so far has not yet broken. I haven't had to even repair a little thing on it, although I assume this is due to the extraordinary quality of the product. I will without a doubt buy a leafguard gutter guard next time I need one, and I recommend this product to everybody in the market for one.


Date created: 2011-01-10 Location: East Wancke, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Leaf Problems Begone!"
We purchased a house about six months ago, and noticed the gutters were overflowing with pine needles from the nearby trees. They were clogged, and even after we cleaned them out, they became stopped up again within a couple of months. Water started backing up, and the weight started to make the gutters bow like they were about to break in places. So we looked into replacing the gutters, and discovered LeafGuard in the local yellow pages. After some research, we decided to try having the gutters cleaned out one more time, then invested in the gutter protection system offered by LeafGuard. Ever since they installed it, the pine needle problem has been nonexistent, and it has been completely trouble free. We no longer have to worry about our gutters clogging up and are very happy with it. There's nothing to dislike about preventing leaves and pine needles and so on from getting caught in the gutters, so we have to say it's been a good investment. This is the only gutter protection system we have ever had, so we can't really compare it to other brands, but we would definitely recommend LeafGuard.


Date created: 2010-11-22 Location: Mt Holly , NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"My Gutter Guards leave alot to be desired ... like protectionfor my gutters !"
We got the leafguard system one year ago , when we realized it was time to replace our old gutters. We have regretted it ever since. The system has not worked for us at all. It is supposed to keep leaves from getting into the gutters , however they always get in.In fact , we sometimes feel as if more leaves get in now , than did before. In addition , we constantly clean them out and to keep them empty. During a storm just after we bought the Leafguard system , it blew off in one section. I would never recommend this to anyone that I considered a friend and would replace them if I currently had the money to do so.We have begun to investigate other options to remedy the problem . However , it is not financially feasible , but is the next project on our list. It was a definite waste of money.


Date created: 2010-10-29 Location: Cleveland, Ohio

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Age and Gutter Guards"
As you get older you want to make your life easier. I am 68 yrs old, and had to replace the gutter on the house. Since my house is surrounded by many trees that I do not own, I wanted to protect the down spouts from getting clogged. The roofer suggested Leaf Guard. This would let the water in but not the leaves. I have had them for 10 years and am thrilled,and I have told my many senior friends how pleased I am with them. There is nothing that I dislike. They seemed costly at first,but it has saved me lots of money by not having to hire someone to clean them out every year. Unfortunately a huge tree limb from the neighbors yard had fallen on my house this past spring which damaged my fence as well as the gutters. I had to replace about 30 feet of gutter and did so with Leaf Guard. There are many brands on the market, but I am pleased with Leaf Guard. This is one less project I have to worry about. Now if I could only get the neighbors to cut down their trees, or at least remove the limbs that hang over my house.