Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Atlas shingles

Atlas Logo
Popularity:
#7  of 14 brands of shingles

48% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 29 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    14
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    15

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Atlas shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2016-04-17 Name: Robin Reynolds
Location: Ft. Worth, TX
Model: Stormmaster Slate

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Value for Impact Shingles"
Just installed Stormmaster Slate Class 4 Impact Shingles. They look fantastic!


Date created: 2016-04-16 Name: V. Albright
Location: Stafford, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great looking product"
Shingles have been on for a few years now. I have noticed neighbors roofs turning black and ours still looks new.


Date created: 2016-04-08 Name: Happy Homeowner
Location: Houston, TX
Model: Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Lifetime Streak Free Roof"
Only shingle presented to us with a lifetime warranty against black streaks... Not 10 years like all the others. Finally- a lifetime roof that will look good for a lifetime.



Date created: 2016-03-31 Name: Guest Writer
Location: DFW
Model: Stormmaster Class IV

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great looking Class IV shingle"
Roof looks great. Zero leaks and zero problems. We live in North Texas. We have had wind gust of 70 to 80 mph with zero damage. We have had several hail storms since the roof was installed. This Class iv roof can take golf ball sized hail with no damage. Thanks for a great product. Our roofer also installed the high definition ridge cap and vents. They were well worth the extra dollars both in looks and in properly venting the attic.


Date created: 2016-03-22 Name: K. Rose
Location: Shelby Township, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"10+ yrs zero issues"
My roof is great! Zero issues for 10+ years! I highly recommended Atlas to my neighbors only reason I found this site was for my sons roof. I disagree with all the negativity found here these shingles rock!


Date created: 2016-03-18 Name: J. Barnes
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Model: Stormmaster Shake

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Products"
Great product! Very happy with my roof and warranty. I even got my homeowners insurance discount for installing these bad boys! Awesome stuff


Date created: 2016-03-16 Name: SR Stuckey
Location: Three Rivers MI

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Holes"
Atlas told me the 3/8" holes in their shingles were caused by to much of the cement they specified. The crew were seasoned and took their time. Rep came and looked and then I got a letter saying sorry 'to much cement'. Bear in mind these are actual holes in the shingles mostly in the valleys. The roofer and lumber yard will help but not cover all of it.


Date created: 2015-10-08 Name: C.L.
Location: Sloan, IA
Model: Castlebrook

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leaking"
My three year old roof is leaking thanks to these shingles not sealing. I am installing metal roofing. Do not buy Atlas!


Date created: 2015-09-16 Name: K Phillips
Location: Dallas
Model: Stormaster Slate

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leaks"
I recently installed this shingle on a customer's house and it leaks all over. The mastic that seals the shingles together is not letting the water out where they butt together at the joint, causing the water to run sideways underneath the shingles. The manufacturers reps have been of no help to this point.


Date created: 2015-07-23 Name: K. L.
Location: Pettibone, ND
Model: Castlebrook 35

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Hand sealed"
We built a new home in 2014, that same year shingles blew off from every part of our roof. Atlas said that the shingles needed to be hand sealed down. We can not find a contractor to give us an estimate for it, much less a contractor that will take the job on! Atlas is refusing to help us. Terrible shingles... terrible customer service!

123Next >>