Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Atlas shingles

Atlas Logo
Popularity:
#5  of 14 brands of shingles

48% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 33 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    16
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    16

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Atlas shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

1234Next >>

Date created: 2016-09-23 Name: S. Lee
Location: Wisconsin

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leaky new roof"
Installed expensive Atlas Stormmaster shingles on new and existing construction at our contractor's recommendation. We had major leaks in every room less than a week later. Subsequent rains revealed even more leaks in new spots and getting bigger/worse. We currently have tarped the roof and sent a packet of info and samples to the company. They claim our roof isn't sufficiently pitched. However, the roof pitch didn't seem to be a problem for the old roof we tore off. It was in terrible shape but managed to keep water out. Frustrated. Horrible experience. They'd better back the warranty but after reading negative reviews, I am not optimistic.


Date created: 2016-09-18 Name: William Dagy
Location: Grove, Oklahom
Model: Atlas Storm Master Shake

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"New roof paid for by Atlas"
The shingles on our three year old roof were defective. We want consumers to know that Atlas is a company that stands behind its warranty. Within three months of the time we first contacted them we now have a new roof paid for by Atlas. This is a good company to do business with and we are completely satisfied with the way our claim was handled.


Date created: 2016-08-10 Name: Investing longterm
Location: Chicago, IL
Model: Stormmaster Shake

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Round 2"
Searching reviews and dealing with my own experiences on large shingle projects we are sticking with the Stormmaster series. They out last all my other large shingle roofs hands down. Plus, now it has 3m Scotchgard, Its a no brainer. Some of my 5 year old buildings have "Algae Resistant" shingles with black streaks!



Date created: 2016-08-09 Name: A. Plunk
Location: Houston, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Pinnacle Pristine"
Shingles have great color. Lifetime of no worries


Date created: 2016-04-17 Name: Robin Reynolds
Location: Ft. Worth, TX
Model: Stormmaster Slate

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Value for Impact Shingles"
Just installed Stormmaster Slate Class 4 Impact Shingles. They look fantastic!


Date created: 2016-04-16 Name: V. Albright
Location: Stafford, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great looking product"
Shingles have been on for a few years now. I have noticed neighbors roofs turning black and ours still looks new.


Date created: 2016-04-08 Name: Happy Homeowner
Location: Houston, TX
Model: Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Lifetime Streak Free Roof"
Only shingle presented to us with a lifetime warranty against black streaks... Not 10 years like all the others. Finally- a lifetime roof that will look good for a lifetime.


Date created: 2016-03-31 Name: Guest Writer
Location: DFW
Model: Stormmaster Class IV

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great looking Class IV shingle"
Roof looks great. Zero leaks and zero problems. We live in North Texas. We have had wind gust of 70 to 80 mph with zero damage. We have had several hail storms since the roof was installed. This Class iv roof can take golf ball sized hail with no damage. Thanks for a great product. Our roofer also installed the high definition ridge cap and vents. They were well worth the extra dollars both in looks and in properly venting the attic.


Date created: 2016-03-22 Name: K. Rose
Location: Shelby Township, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"10+ yrs zero issues"
My roof is great! Zero issues for 10+ years! I highly recommended Atlas to my neighbors only reason I found this site was for my sons roof. I disagree with all the negativity found here these shingles rock!


Date created: 2016-03-18 Name: J. Barnes
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Model: Stormmaster Shake

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Products"
Great product! Very happy with my roof and warranty. I even got my homeowners insurance discount for installing these bad boys! Awesome stuff

1234Next >>