Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Atlas shingles

Atlas Logo
Popularity:
#7  of 15 brands of shingles

45% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 37 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    17
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    19

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Atlas shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

1234Next >>

Date created: 2016-10-27 Name: Stephanie
Location: Chicago, IL
Model: Stormmaster Shake

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great shape even after hail, wind, and heavy rains"
We just moved to Chicago from Madison, WI and I was researching shingle products for our new home and found this. The Stormmaster Shake roof we had installed back in 2009 was the only roof in our neighborhood that did not get replaced from our terrible storms over the years. The only one! It became a running joke at our neighborhood parties. Installer error is something to consider we didn't pick the cheapest product or the cheapest installer we picked the right one!


Date created: 2016-10-06 Name: John M
Location: King William, VA
Model: Chalet

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do your research"
My roof is only 13 years old and it has to be replaced. My house is in the middle of a little over an acre with no trees so no damage from that. They are cracked and bubbling. I would post a pic if they would let me. Research this company before buying. Specifically how they handled there Chalet line which looks to be defective. The warranty is terrible.


Date created: 2016-10-03 Name: S. Lee
Location: Wisconsin

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Update: "Leaky New Roof""
Just got the official verdict from Atlas: "As no manufacturing defects were found in the shingles, we must deny your claim."



Date created: 2016-09-23 Name: S. Lee
Location: Wisconsin

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leaky new roof"
Installed expensive Atlas Stormmaster shingles on new and existing construction at our contractor's recommendation. We had major leaks in every room less than a week later. Subsequent rains revealed even more leaks in new spots and getting bigger/worse. We currently have tarped the roof and sent a packet of info and samples to the company. They claim our roof isn't sufficiently pitched. However, the roof pitch didn't seem to be a problem for the old roof we tore off. It was in terrible shape but managed to keep water out. Frustrated. Horrible experience. They'd better back the warranty but after reading negative reviews, I am not optimistic.


Date created: 2016-09-18 Name: William Dagy
Location: Grove, Oklahom
Model: Atlas Storm Master Shake

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"New roof paid for by Atlas"
The shingles on our three year old roof were defective. We want consumers to know that Atlas is a company that stands behind its warranty. Within three months of the time we first contacted them we now have a new roof paid for by Atlas. This is a good company to do business with and we are completely satisfied with the way our claim was handled.


Date created: 2016-08-10 Name: Investing longterm
Location: Chicago, IL
Model: Stormmaster Shake

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Round 2"
Searching reviews and dealing with my own experiences on large shingle projects we are sticking with the Stormmaster series. They out last all my other large shingle roofs hands down. Plus, now it has 3m Scotchgard, Its a no brainer. Some of my 5 year old buildings have "Algae Resistant" shingles with black streaks!


Date created: 2016-08-09 Name: A. Plunk
Location: Houston, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Pinnacle Pristine"
Shingles have great color. Lifetime of no worries


Date created: 2016-04-17 Name: Robin Reynolds
Location: Ft. Worth, TX
Model: Stormmaster Slate

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Value for Impact Shingles"
Just installed Stormmaster Slate Class 4 Impact Shingles. They look fantastic!


Date created: 2016-04-16 Name: V. Albright
Location: Stafford, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great looking product"
Shingles have been on for a few years now. I have noticed neighbors roofs turning black and ours still looks new.


Date created: 2016-04-08 Name: Happy Homeowner
Location: Houston, TX
Model: Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Lifetime Streak Free Roof"
Only shingle presented to us with a lifetime warranty against black streaks... Not 10 years like all the others. Finally- a lifetime roof that will look good for a lifetime.

1234Next >>