Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

dotted nav bar
dotted nav bar

Consumer Reviews of Atlas shingles

Popularity:
#25  of 34 brands of shingles

41% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    7
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    10

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Atlas shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

12Next >>

Date created: 2014-08-01 Name: Sam
Location: Bixby, Ok

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"100 mph shingle can't stand 50 mph wind."
Installed Atlas StormMaster weathered slate shingle in 2008. I have been on roof at least 2 times per year to fix tabs that have blown up or off. Same song and dance as previous reviews. Sent in sample to Atlas, they say shingle is up to standards. Obviously not very high standards. Working with roofer to reseal all tabs on house now. Do not use atlas products.


Date created: 2014-07-02 Name: Larna Godsey
Location: Wichita, KS

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Add me to very dissatisfied"
This is a bait and switch scam. They make promises to "stand by" their product, until they need to stand by it. My roof was installed in August 2013 and failed immediately. My contractor repaired and it failed again in February. We have been sending shingle samples and making calls to get it resolved, and all the while shingles continue to blow off my roof. We have now been told a different story, after 8 months of run around, they want a "formal written complaint". We have written and provided every piece of information they have asked for and still no cooperation. A warranty is only as good as the company who stands behind it. This company is not good.


Date created: 2014-03-05 Name: Wyatt
Location: Shalimar Fl

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"From a contractor"
I have used this Atlas brand shingle for the last 4 years in the panhandle area of Fl. 40 plus new homes. I have very little problem with this brand. The issues that I do run across is usually a install error. I would highly recommend this shingle.


Date created: 2014-01-24 Name: Sheri
Location: Nebraska

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Defective shingles"
Wrote before. I got no where with Atlas after sending in some of what I consider to be defective shingles. I have been on the roof every year adding roof tar to keep more tabs from tearing off with our winds. I am also starting to notice that several of the shingles are starting to crack. As I said I am on the roof every year, so if you have these and have not been on your roof you may want to check. I was hoping for the best but am probably going to need to contact my insurance company again. Very disappointed and what a costly mistake on my part for choosing this product.


Date created: 2013-08-07 Name: Mr. Unsatisfied
Location: tx

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Warning"
Your bait-switch was very cliche and your style is "ghetto". I appreciate the 'lovely' wake-up call, though! -15 yr. Old daughter of "Mr. Unsatisfied" I am very unsatisfied with your product. All who read this, do not buy this product, it is not all it's cracked up to be! Leave before it's too late for you too! -12 yr. old daughter of "Mr. Unsatisfied"


Date created: 2013-03-25 Name: James M.
Location: Tampa FL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pinnacle"
I got to say when I shop for a new roof every contractor had a different brand to offer, I finally meet Eric with the Atlas Product!! Wow! No mold 130Mhp wind warranty and 15 year labor warranty. Its been almost 10 since they installed them still looks like I just had my roof installed. I highly recommend Atlas Pinnacle for everyone. I would like to say after reading some of the reviews here most of the unsatisfied are due to installation and not manufacture.


Date created: 2012-04-09 Location: Lafayette, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"My satisfaction with my roof shingles"
I had Stormmaster Slate roof shingles installed a year ago. I did not like how they were so expensive but so far seem to be worth the money so far and will hopefully continue to be worth it. I haven't had any problems so far but they included warranties that seem to be for anything that goes wrong in the next 20 years. They have a 20 year warranty on the shingles, they have lifetime warranty against algae growth, and they look great on my house! The contractors were pleasant and also highly recommended the shingles for my house. I have only had them for a year but i feel that they are a good brand to trust and have had people tell me how good they are. I would definitely recommend these shingles to anyone looking for a good warranty and roof shingles that should last a long time.


Date created: 2012-02-29 Name: Aaron Trachte
Location: Lawton, OK

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"shingles blow away/break"
We are still building our home and the Atlas shingles we have purchased are already blowing off by the dozens with moderate 20-30 mph winds. The company already offered to restick each individual shingle and then "we'll see what happens"; they know they sell a poor product. Our insurance company can't insure the roof and the shingles as they are but Atlas wants us to wait until the whole thing blows away before acting appropriately. Never use this company or trust a word that they say.


Date created: 2012-01-24 Name: Jeff O.
Location: Tampa Bay

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Avoid Atlas Roofing's Horrible Product!!!"
These shingles (or the 'underlayment' bled red stains all over my fascia and awnings.) We had to fight to get the roofing contractor to come and clean the stains off but they came back within weeks. Atlas gave me a Claim # when I first called them but now they ignore all my calls and emails. ATLAS ROOFING SELLS AN INFERIOR PRODUCT THAT THEY DO NOT STAND BY. THEY IGNORE THEIR CUSTOMERS! AVOID THIS RIP-OFF ARTISTS.


Date created: 2011-12-20 Location: Mount Pleasant, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Excellent Roofing Shingles at a Great Price"
I repaired my roof roughly two years ago, and I could not be happier with the results. They were extremely easy to put up. My husband and his friends were able to roof our house themselves with ease because the shingles were so cooperative. Also, I love the color selection Atlas Castlebrook shingles has. We have a white house and sometimes it is fun to change up the color of the shingles for a new look. The shingles were also very inexpensive, so I was actually able to afford new siding as well! However, I did not like the delivery time. I ordered them through Menards, and it took three weeks longer than it was expected to because the wrong shingles were ordered originally. This made us pressed for time because it was late fall when we started the project. However, the customer service for Atlas Castlebrook shingles was very helpful in getting me the right shingles as quickly as possible after the mistake. I have not had to make any repairs yet with the shingles. They have survived many show and windstorms flawlessly. If I were to buy the same brand, I would definitely go for the Atlas Castlebrook brand shingles again as well as recommend them to anyone else redoing their roof.

12Next >>
Find Local Roofers

My zip code is: