Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Atlas shingles

Atlas Logo

Read 44 Atlas Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#4   of 15 brands of shingles

47% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 44 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    21
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    22

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Atlas shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

12345Next >>

Date created: 2017-11-14 Name: DR. Loyd
Location: Burleson,Tx
Model: ProLam

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"No Need to Look Further"
75 years and I still don't know it all yet but, my last two houses have had Atlas shingles and the one I own now has them as well, I'm a true believer in Atlas quality.


Date created: 2017-11-13 Name: Mike Downing
Location: Burleson,Tx
Model: ProLam

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Very Happy"
I've heard many people talk over the years and have come to the conclusion I made a wise decision choosing Atlas for my roof, ProLam has stood the test far as I'm concerned.


Date created: 2017-07-27 Name: D. Ruth
Location: Brandon MS
Model: Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"90% of the tabs are turning up on them"
I purchased a 35 yr ARS Pinnacle single and after 15 yrs I am told by a roofer that the shingles are shot as 90% of the tabs are turning up on them. I contacted atlas and after sending a second email, I called and spoke to a claims rep. She stated that since the insurance company declared the roof a total loss, ATLAS considered that, storm damage and stated the shingles were not covered under storm damage. I tried to get them to send a rep out to look at all of the shingles that were turned up. NOT only would she agree to that, she stated that since the insurance paid a claim on the roof, they would not even send me a claims packet. I expect anything to wear out in time but for a product guaranteed of 35 yrs and doesn't even make it half way is unacceptable. In my opinion this is the worst shingle on the market and by far the worst customer service I have had dealings with. Atlas won't close their door's because of this insignificant complaint to them, but they will never get another dime of mine after trusting them with their product and their failure to stand behind it.



Date created: 2017-07-25 Name: dewey gessler
Location: green bay, wi

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Warranty"
The shingles don't seal properly to each other and as far as their wind warranty...Forget it! Then you have to file a claim and send them printed pictures and take off 2 shingles and mail them at your expense! This company is a severe joke!


Date created: 2017-07-25 Name: D. Jones
Location: Macomb, MI
Model: Stormmaster Shakes

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Product! Recommended"
Wind storm no effect, Heavy rains, violent weather still has had no effect! They look great! We made the right choice! O-yeah it has 3M Scotchgard. Seemed like a no brainer to the wife and I.


Date created: 2017-07-13 Name: Don Sizemore
Location: TEXAS
Model: Stormaster Slate

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Class 4 Stormmaster Slate"
Atlas will not stand behind their warranty, they know this is not an isolated incident with this shingle and they want to pay me to have a roofer come and glue 50 squares of shingles down, you can actually lift every shingle up with your pinky finger, the adhesive did not work. Also this is supposed to be a modified bitumin shingle that you can tear very easily. That's not how a class 4 shingle works


Date created: 2017-05-29 Name: Happy Camper
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Model: Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Good stuff no issues"
My roof along with all my neighbors has streaks. I got Pinnacles with 3M Scotchgard so now mine officially had streaks, feel like I definitely made the best choice long term and I got the signature warranty from Atlas!


Date created: 2016-10-27 Name: Stephanie
Location: Chicago, IL
Model: Stormmaster Shake

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great shape even after hail, wind, and heavy rains"
We just moved to Chicago from Madison, WI and I was researching shingle products for our new home and found this. The Stormmaster Shake roof we had installed back in 2009 was the only roof in our neighborhood that did not get replaced from our terrible storms over the years. The only one! It became a running joke at our neighborhood parties. Installer error is something to consider we didn't pick the cheapest product or the cheapest installer we picked the right one!


Date created: 2016-10-06 Name: John M
Location: King William, VA
Model: Chalet

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do your research"
My roof is only 13 years old and it has to be replaced. My house is in the middle of a little over an acre with no trees so no damage from that. They are cracked and bubbling. I would post a pic if they would let me. Research this company before buying. Specifically how they handled there Chalet line which looks to be defective. The warranty is terrible.


Date created: 2016-10-03 Name: S. Lee
Location: Wisconsin

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Update: "Leaky New Roof""
Just got the official verdict from Atlas: "As no manufacturing defects were found in the shingles, we must deny your claim."

12345Next >>