Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of BP shingles

Read 128 BP Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#13   of 15 brands of shingles

20% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 128 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    25
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    98

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about BP shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345678910111213Next >>

Date created: 2011-11-04 Name: Don

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"BP Shingles Garbage"
The bp shingles are garbage and would not recommend. 25 year shingles were installed in 2009 by a local contractor. Shingles are curling and in terrible shape after 12 years , ridge cap is in desperate need of replacement cracked and patched with roofing cement until spring. Contractor no longer uses bp. Replacing roof in the spring. From other reviews it looks like bp does not stand by their warranty. I will never use a bp product again and others do the same.


Date created: 2011-10-31 Name: J Castle
Location: Columbus, OH
Model: Everest

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Everest"
This BP Everest shingle is hands down the best shingle on the market. With the colors offerings I was able to choose from to the lasting impression on my wife's face. I would recommend these shingles for years to come.


Date created: 2011-10-19 Name: Ron O'Connor
Location: Tillsonburg Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Krap Shingles"
The first 11 houses on my street were built at the same time in the summer of 1999. All houses were built with exactly the same shingle style and colour (bp). In 2004 I had my first leak, no problem stuff happens so I had it repaired. Next year another leak another repair. Then I notice how quickly the shingles are deteriorating. In 2006 two of my neighbors put on new shingles, in 2008 three of my neighbors put on new shingles, in 2011 I get another leak and 2 more of my neighbors have major leaks. All 11 houses now have new shingles. Maximum life of these shingles....maybe 6 to 10 years!! A good investment...NOT!



Date created: 2011-10-10 Name: rick
Location: holden, mass

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"BP premium shingles"
25 yr shingles, curling and lifting after 11 years. Stay away from these shingles, big bucks to replace roof after 11 years.


Date created: 2011-09-29 Name: Mike
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Model: mystique

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"MYSTIQUE"
I don't understand the complaints. Had BP mystique shingles put on our roof 2 years ago. They look great and we have had no problems.


Date created: 2011-09-11 Name: Charlie
Location: Newport, RI

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shingles falling apart in less than 9 years"
I started to notice that the granular surface material was coming off extensively on the south side of the roof in less than 9 years after installation. I filed a complaint with BP Canada, which, after a year, they denied, stating that the roof was 'not vented'. The roof is vented, but they still maintain the problem is not in the manufacture of their shingles. Since that time the shingles continued to deteriorate, including extensive loss of surface material, curling on the edges, and some have even developed holes in them. They are horrible. Stay away from this manufacturer. (I have a 2nd home that had CertainTeed shingles installed around the same time, and they show no signs of wear.)


Date created: 2011-08-19 Name: Harold l. Schwartz
Location: Stamford, CT

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"We need to hire a lawyer for class action"
I have the same problem with BP of Canada. They use every excuse as to why they are not honoring their 25 year guarantee. They claim, that I have to have a leak first and then after much review they claim that my ventilation is not good. They had sent someone before to inspect the shingles and the inspector said the shingle are definitely defective. I say that is there is a lawyer out there that would like to do a class action against BP, I am willing to be a part of that class actions suit. Harold L. Schwartz catlogking@aol.com


Date created: 2011-07-15 Name: PAUL ANDREWS
Location: HALIFAX, NOVA SCOTIA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"bad shingles"
Same problem with BP products as everyone else. My garage was built above standards, with more than enough ventilation. All the information they so called wanted was to say it was built wrong. When the shingles were five years old they were curling up and blowing off. At the time they requested all the photos and list of building materials used during construction { bunch of B.S.} I was going through double hip replacement and was unable to climb nor would I pay someone to do it, because of their faulty product as all these complaints clearly show. I sent them another letter in march stating this and have had no response since.


Date created: 2011-06-29 Name: Irene and Norman Bourgoin
Location: Newington, Ct.
Model: Esguard pro standard stone grey 2795

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"BP shingles"
We had BP Esguard pro standard stone grey 2795 roofing installed 16 years ago and on the south and south west the shingles are all curling up. This was suppose to be guaranteed for 25 years. I'm very dissatisfied. Roof needs to be replaced at this time.


Date created: 2011-06-24 Name: Jack Irving
Location: london , ontario
Model: Everest

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Everest"
Roof is still functioning exceptionally well considering the extreme winds we encounter here. A couple of my neighbors did their roofs with IKO shingles the same summer we did ours, and after the last extreme wind event, my roof remained undamaged while my neighbors were forced to repair huge sections of their roofs. I am very impressed!

<< Previous12345678910111213Next >>