Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of BP shingles

Read 128 BP Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#13   of 15 brands of shingles

20% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 128 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    25
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    98

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about BP shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345678910111213Next >>

Date created: 2011-06-24 Name: john watson
Location: toronto, ontario
Model: Mystique

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Mystique"
My roof was installed a few years ago and still is looking great with no shingles missing. I would definitely recommend this product.


Date created: 2011-06-09 Name: Shirley
Location: Cowansville, QC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Roofmaster vieux bois ( old wood )"
Barely ten (10) years after installation, the bottom part of the room on the east side is like dust. Only starting the process to negotiate with BP, not very hopefull. Little support from my contractor. So far, I agree with all the comments saying 'Stay away from BP'. We might consider a lawsuit.


Date created: 2011-05-31 Name: S Innes
Location: Regina SK

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"BP bad"
The problems will never end apparently until folks stop buying from these misfits. After 13 years out of 25 - BP sent a guy out who claimed my ventilation was poor so my shingles have failed. Heres the thing apparently the ventilation is only poor on the south side of the attic and in the valleys because the North side is fine. There is no cure for stupid - what can ya do? Don't but BP - ever!



Date created: 2011-05-31 Name: robert Everingham

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Roofmaster"
My installation was done with Sears in 2001 and I am having the same issues as everyone else....not only would I say stay away from this manufacturer but also Sears...they were very uncooperative


Date created: 2011-05-26 Name: R. Miller
Location: Fraserville, Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"These shingles are garbage"
Do yourself a favour and forget this company and their shingles. Two weeks after having them installed they folded up, cracked and blew off the roof in moderate winds. These were actually recommended by the installer for this windy region. Other people in this area having problems with warranty coverage as well.


Date created: 2011-05-13 Name: Tóthmárton , Antal
Location: Martonvásár, HU
Model: Rampart premium

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"exasperation"
There are 30 year guarantees onto him, but got ruined under 15 years.The distributor closed down, guarantee cannot be enforced. I am never shopping longer BP shingle. I talk everybody out of him.


Date created: 2011-05-06 Name: Ron
Location: North Tonawanda, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad Shinkles"
Having the same problems as many others. Would not recommend.


Date created: 2011-03-07 Name: Q. Bagley
Location: Chicago, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Investigating"
I am currently investigating a possible lawsuit against BP of Canada relating to their defective shingles. If you are located in the Province of Quebec and would like to assist me in my investigation during this fact gathering stage, please contact me at quinntbagley@gmail.com. Thank you for your support.


Date created: 2010-12-26 Name: Neil Martin
Location: Hingham Ma

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not specify or purchase"
After 10 years the product completely failed on the south side of the house. The contractor, Brown Brothers Roofing of Dedham Ma. did not stand behind the product as well. They have a "kick back" program for the contractors-so that they make out as well. Do not use this brand.


Date created: 2010-11-14 Name: A. L.
Location: Buffalo,NY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"ABSOLUTE GARBAGE"
1st warranty claimed, 2nd claim under review, shingles curling and rotting on a only 9 year old home. Legal action pending.

<< Previous12345678910111213Next >>