Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of BP shingles

Read 126 BP Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#13   of 15 brands of shingles

20% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 126 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    25
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    96

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about BP shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345678910111213Next >>

Date created: 2011-05-31 Name: S Innes
Location: Regina SK

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"BP bad"
The problems will never end apparently until folks stop buying from these misfits. After 13 years out of 25 - BP sent a guy out who claimed my ventilation was poor so my shingles have failed. Heres the thing apparently the ventilation is only poor on the south side of the attic and in the valleys because the North side is fine. There is no cure for stupid - what can ya do? Don't but BP - ever!


Date created: 2011-05-31 Name: robert Everingham

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Roofmaster"
My installation was done with Sears in 2001 and I am having the same issues as everyone else....not only would I say stay away from this manufacturer but also Sears...they were very uncooperative


Date created: 2011-05-26 Name: R. Miller
Location: Fraserville, Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"These shingles are garbage"
Do yourself a favour and forget this company and their shingles. Two weeks after having them installed they folded up, cracked and blew off the roof in moderate winds. These were actually recommended by the installer for this windy region. Other people in this area having problems with warranty coverage as well.



Date created: 2011-05-13 Name: Tóthmárton , Antal
Location: Martonvásár, HU
Model: Rampart premium

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"exasperation"
There are 30 year guarantees onto him, but got ruined under 15 years.The distributor closed down, guarantee cannot be enforced. I am never shopping longer BP shingle. I talk everybody out of him.


Date created: 2011-05-06 Name: Ron
Location: North Tonawanda, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad Shinkles"
Having the same problems as many others. Would not recommend.


Date created: 2011-03-07 Name: Q. Bagley
Location: Chicago, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Investigating"
I am currently investigating a possible lawsuit against BP of Canada relating to their defective shingles. If you are located in the Province of Quebec and would like to assist me in my investigation during this fact gathering stage, please contact me at quinntbagley@gmail.com. Thank you for your support.


Date created: 2010-12-26 Name: Neil Martin
Location: Hingham Ma

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not specify or purchase"
After 10 years the product completely failed on the south side of the house. The contractor, Brown Brothers Roofing of Dedham Ma. did not stand behind the product as well. They have a "kick back" program for the contractors-so that they make out as well. Do not use this brand.


Date created: 2010-11-14 Name: A. L.
Location: Buffalo,NY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"ABSOLUTE GARBAGE"
1st warranty claimed, 2nd claim under review, shingles curling and rotting on a only 9 year old home. Legal action pending.


Date created: 2010-10-28 Name: CC
Location: windsor ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"BP should be ashamed and put out of business"
We built our home 10 years ago and are in the process of seeking a warranty claim for defective shingles. 3 houses on our street of only 10 houses have already had to have their roofs replaced. Fishmouthing, curling, missing shingles, stripped shingles...what a fiasco. We received a letter yesterday stating they will only replace one slope and one valley of a roof that has shingles now discontinues. And they prorated the amount. Has anyone successfully sued BP. We are now considering and are in the process of gathering the necessary documentation to file a lawsuit.


Date created: 2010-09-12 Name: Peter Dallaire
Location: Dieppe, NB, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Peter Dallaire"
Simply echoing the experience of other reviewers. Avoid BP like the plague.

<< Previous12345678910111213Next >>