Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of BP shingles

Popularity:
#13  of 15 brands of shingles

21% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 123 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    25
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    93

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about BP shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345678910111213Next >>

Date created: 2013-03-18 Name: Dean
Location: Regina

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Happy with their laminate shingles"
Had these shingles installed 5 years ago and they have stood up to many wind storms and also some bad hail. Many other ppl around had damage to there homes as it only seemed the ones with bp had no issues,I think the problem is bp is a much larger supplier in canada and more ppl complain then compliment. I would recomend this brand!


Date created: 2012-12-13 Name: KC
Location: Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"homeowner"
I sent in a warranty claim to bp shingles in July 2012. They accepted the claim in August (7 years after installation) I had new bp shingles installed in early October 2012 and still I am waiting for cheque. They wait a month then send a note that copy of receipt is not clear then they wait a month and say they need a receivers report, I even sent a picture of new shingles sitting on a skid by my house and still they have done nothing on it, they seem to give you the run around hoping you will give up the claim. They are not a good company to deal with. Now I see why they lost the class action lawsuit. Don't deal with them or their product. I am a retired homeowner.


Date created: 2012-11-13 Name: M.Soots
Location: Toronto. Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Asphalt shingles"
I had 25-year bp Rampart 2-tone brown asphalt shingles installed by Sears 13 years ago. They are now breaking and curling and the Sears claims assessor agrees that they need replacing. A class action suit against bp is ongoing. Sears tells me that I would only get a refund if I use bp shingles again. Replacing the roof with another company's product would get me nothing! This doesn't make sense. The roof wouldn't need replacing if the bp product hadn't been inferior in the first place!



Date created: 2012-09-29 Name: Ken Baker
Location: Windsor Ont

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shingles"
Why should you have to buy more bp shingles in order to get a refund???


Date created: 2012-09-28 Name: K. Baker
Location: Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very Unsatisfied"
Bp should be giving cash settlements, we are the ones that have to replace this shingles and should be able to choose what we want.


Date created: 2012-09-19 Name: Ken
Location: Ameliasburg, Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Time will tell"
My house was built in 2004 with BP's 25 year shingles. In 2011 the shingles were pretty well finished, with curling corners and lifting shingles. Before they started to leak I filed a claim and received a response within a week. After supplying them with everything they asked for, pictures of roof and attic and a few other pieces of paperwork they came good with paying a large percentage of the replacement cost including labor. Unfortunately I could only use bp product, so like I said in the subject "time will tell". They claim they have improved their shingles. I have to admit I was satisfied with the way they handled the claim and came through with the final cheque in a timely matter. I only hope I never have to deal with them again after reading other posts here


Date created: 2012-09-17 Name: J. Clark
Location: Monroe, NH

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"BP Warranty Claim"
My "lifetime" architectural grade bp Eclipse shingles were professionally installed over a newly framed/decked roof in June of 2004. By this spring they had delaminated/curled so badly that I filed a warranty claim with bp. That process wasn't too bad - proof of purchase, photos, etc. However, bp never had an inspector visit my home. They did offer me a settlement, but for only 1/2 of the roof, and I'd have to use more of their product and complete the job within one year. So, I'm not pleased with this response and will likely reject their offer and go with a total tear-off and a different manufacturer. I will not use bp products in future.


Date created: 2012-08-30 Name: Gord McDougall
Location: London Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Complete rip off"
Same as everyone else so called 25 year shingles garbage at 10 years total pain dealing with bp - had a replacement estimate done by one of their recommended roofers and they are only offering 2/3 of that estimate saying one roof section isn't as bad as the other 80% of the roof they are all the same shingles and then they have the nerve to insist on their product going back on Class action law suit in London.


Date created: 2012-08-23 Name: B. wellar
Location: Ottawa, ON

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Aristocrat"
Miserable excuse for roof covering. Installed in 1998, started to fail within four years -- granules in eavestroughs and barrels at bottom of downspouts,curling,cracking of shingles, -- south slope a write-off after 8 years,north slope going fast, need to replace all shingles this year, and only lasted this long because of the ice and water shield, we would have been in big trouble due to lots of snow in Ottawa. I was told to several times by others to write letters and slam bp if it makes me feel good, but bp people stall, dodge, bob-and-weave, and have a patent on blaming someone else. I wonder if the executives paid themselves big bonuses to bankrupt the company when the class action lawsuit pressure began to build? Surely not..


Date created: 2012-08-22 Name: Vito Gragaco
Location: Toronto

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Harmony shingles"
After only 2 years the glue that holds the shingles together is not holding. I went to the Toronto office address supplied by beacon roofing and talked to a fat man by the name of Steven. I gave him my proof of purchase and some pictures and he told me that he would send a guy out to see in person. After 2 months no one showed so I went back to his office and asked why he didn't send anyone. He told me because I had a bad attitude and if I didn't like it that I could take my business else were. I told him I will be but that I still want my warranty claim honored. He told me to leave my proof of purchase with him and he would look into it. Stupid me I did and after 1 month of waiting I went back again and that fat ignorant man told me that my proof of purchase was lost and that I would have to supply some kind of credit card or bank proof proving I purchased the shingles. When I told him that he knows that I payed cash because it said so on the bill he then said that I should never of gave the original bill then and that its my fault I got mad and left. Don't deal with Steven huessur at the Toronto site I wouldn't be shocked if it was him alone that is ruining the company.

<< Previous12345678910111213Next >>