Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of BP shingles

Read 127 BP Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#13   of 15 brands of shingles

20% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 127 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    25
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    97

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about BP shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345678910111213Next >>

Date created: 2013-11-02 Name: Ray E
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Model: Harmony

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shingles come off after "High" winds"
We had our shingles replaced in 2007 with BP Harmony shingles. Every year since then we have had about a bundle or 2 of shingles come off our roof from winds rated well below the manufacture wind warranty. After 6 years I had enough and tried to get warranty for the shingles. They said we were no longer covered under warranty. This is suppose to be a 25-35 year shingle. There is no way they will last that long. Many other home owners in our town have had a similar experience. Do not buy these shingles. Poor quality and terrible support.


Date created: 2013-08-22 Name: M Jackson
Location: North Troy, VT

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't Honor Warranty"
Can't get insurance on my home due to faulty cheap shingles that don't last from BP Canada. They refuse to honor there warranty after 3 claim attempts.


Date created: 2013-05-13 Name: KHughes
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Model: Harmony

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very Unsatisfied"
Built our home in 2007 and chose the Harmony 35 year shingle because we didn't want to have to worry about our roof. They are rated for 110 mph winds, so we should be fine right? Unfortunately not. Every year we have had to replace shingles that have been blown off by the wind. Then we found out that the tacking used on our year of shingles was defective. So bp did reimbursed me for the cost to have them all hand tacked. I was told that our roof would be more solid than any other new roof. Now, one year later, I have had a roofer out twice to replace more shingles. And to add insult to injury, the shingles don't match. Close but you can see the difference. And our home is only 6 years old!



Date created: 2013-05-12 Name: Rod Bamboux
Location: Quebec, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Crap Material!"
Need more be said given the previous reviews.


Date created: 2013-03-18 Name: Dean
Location: Regina

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Happy with their laminate shingles"
Had these shingles installed 5 years ago and they have stood up to many wind storms and also some bad hail. Many other ppl around had damage to there homes as it only seemed the ones with bp had no issues,I think the problem is bp is a much larger supplier in canada and more ppl complain then compliment. I would recomend this brand!


Date created: 2012-12-13 Name: KC
Location: Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"homeowner"
I sent in a warranty claim to bp shingles in July 2012. They accepted the claim in August (7 years after installation) I had new bp shingles installed in early October 2012 and still I am waiting for cheque. They wait a month then send a note that copy of receipt is not clear then they wait a month and say they need a receivers report, I even sent a picture of new shingles sitting on a skid by my house and still they have done nothing on it, they seem to give you the run around hoping you will give up the claim. They are not a good company to deal with. Now I see why they lost the class action lawsuit. Don't deal with them or their product. I am a retired homeowner.


Date created: 2012-11-13 Name: M.Soots
Location: Toronto. Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Asphalt shingles"
I had 25-year bp Rampart 2-tone brown asphalt shingles installed by Sears 13 years ago. They are now breaking and curling and the Sears claims assessor agrees that they need replacing. A class action suit against bp is ongoing. Sears tells me that I would only get a refund if I use bp shingles again. Replacing the roof with another company's product would get me nothing! This doesn't make sense. The roof wouldn't need replacing if the bp product hadn't been inferior in the first place!


Date created: 2012-09-29 Name: Ken Baker
Location: Windsor Ont

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shingles"
Why should you have to buy more bp shingles in order to get a refund???


Date created: 2012-09-28 Name: K. Baker
Location: Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very Unsatisfied"
Bp should be giving cash settlements, we are the ones that have to replace this shingles and should be able to choose what we want.


Date created: 2012-09-19 Name: Ken
Location: Ameliasburg, Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Time will tell"
My house was built in 2004 with BP's 25 year shingles. In 2011 the shingles were pretty well finished, with curling corners and lifting shingles. Before they started to leak I filed a claim and received a response within a week. After supplying them with everything they asked for, pictures of roof and attic and a few other pieces of paperwork they came good with paying a large percentage of the replacement cost including labor. Unfortunately I could only use bp product, so like I said in the subject "time will tell". They claim they have improved their shingles. I have to admit I was satisfied with the way they handled the claim and came through with the final cheque in a timely matter. I only hope I never have to deal with them again after reading other posts here

<< Previous12345678910111213Next >>