Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

dotted nav bar
dotted nav bar

Consumer Reviews of BP shingles

Popularity:
#12  of 13 brands of shingles

14% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    12
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    73

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about BP shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous123456789Next >>

Date created: 2012-02-09 Name: Ken
Location: NS Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad shingles"
I filed a warranty claim to bp Canada for 25 years old shingles. The singles were installed 12 years ago and had a roofing company come in and they are discolored, breaking down so the roof shingles need to be replaced. Br Canada denied that the shingles need to be replaced and denied the warranty. Looking to join the class action law suit against bp. Terribly product. Never buy again.


Date created: 2012-01-15 Name: Richard Karlsburger
Location: Sault Ste Marie On
Model: Rampart

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Dissatisfied"
Eight years ago we put on our bungalow BP shingles. In the last 2 years we notice curling on some of the shingles, and the granules started to come off. The shingles looked nice on the roof, but that is as far as it gets. We did get a settlement for the defective shingles and that is a joke, compared to the estimates we got from contractor to repair the damage. Even the contractor who did our roof, has stop using BP shingles and have gone to GAF, which we are going to go as well.


Date created: 2012-01-11 Name: G Lucas
Location: Fenton,Mi
Model: Everest

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great investment"
Installed BP Everest shingles in Sept. 2010. Local roofing company did installation with material supplied from local lumberyard. Could not be more satisfied. Color is not fading like neighbor who had a roof installed approx the same time. Highly recommend.


Date created: 2012-01-05 Name: Dave Norton
Location: Windham

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"roof shingles"
Try this site, class Action.org. My roof has started to leak and bp said there is nothing they can do for me.


Date created: 2011-12-30 Name: D Norton
Location: windham NH 03087\

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Junk Shingles"
After contacting the bp company in Canada I was told there is nothing that they can do for me. Does anyone know of a class action suit being filed? I would join it in a second. My roof has 30 year shingles and its leaking now. The shingles have been up there for 15 years and have been falling apart for 2 years now. If you know of a class action suit, email smokebear2@aol.com. Thanks


Need a Roofing Contractor?

Find a Local Roofing Pro with this Free Service

* Replace or Repair Existing Roof
* Roof Maintenance and Pressure Cleaning
* Leak Detection, Waterproofing, and more

Date created: 2011-12-15 Name: B. Pearce
Model: Cadet produced 2002

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Sub standard roofing"
I have had my home in Syracuse, NY roofed with BP asphalt shingles and starting 2 years ago I have noticed gravel from the roof collecting in the rain gutters. The roof is now 8 years old and bottom edges of the tabs are curling and cracking under the snow and ice. I hope that the roof will make it through this winter, and that no interior damage or sub roof sheathing will be damaged. The BP shingles are not carried by any suppliers in the area because, "We can not count on the company to back the product". I'm going with an American company next time.


Date created: 2011-12-15 Name: B Wolfram
Location: Ontario, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"9 years old and require changing"
Had to replace shingles after 9 years on "25 year" shingles


Date created: 2011-12-06 Name: Roger
Location: Northern Vermont

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"6-Years the material is falling off, curling"
6-Years the material is falling off, curling. Looks like a 30 year old roof. Just got my "Not our fault" letter. Who's doing the class action lawsuit? I saw an earlier post that said a Harrisburg Pennsylvania law firm started one.


Date created: 2011-12-02 Name: W FRASER
Location: HD CHEZZETCOOK NOVA SCOTIA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"BAD 25 YEAR SHINGLES"
Filed a claim with bp canada 25 year shingles failing only 11 years old, curling granual loss. Got block letter back in a nut shell roof not leaking roof is ok.cannot fight them too big. So I joined class action with harrison pensa law firm in ontario.


Date created: 2011-11-19 Name: Bill
Location: Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"OH MY GOD!!!"
Our roof has been on for nine years and is a disaster. We have been trying to get some satisfaction from the company we contracted with but are getting played like a dog and pony show, and it appears it is bp. First they wanted a sample and the model of shingle, both of which I supplied. Then they wanted more pictures, which they have got. Now they say it is not their shingle. I went back through my picture archives on the computer and found four pictures of the installers on the roof with bp shingles. That was today (Saturday) On Monday they get the pictures. Stay tuned for the next installment.

<< Previous123456789Next >>
Find Local Roofers

My zip code is: