Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Dura-Loc shingles

Popularity:
#15  of 15 brands of shingles

1% of customers recommend
1 of 5 stars 61 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    0
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    58

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Dura-Loc shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous1234567Next >>

Date created: 2012-01-06 Name: R. Lauwerier
Location: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"customer"
Very unsatisfied....do not buy.


Date created: 2012-01-06 Name: Roger Lauwerier
Location: Delhi, Ontario
Model: cedar style

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"have problem"
Have same problem with roof as all others...Lets get together stone granules following off and moss appearing all over. lauwerier@sympatico.ca Ontario, Canada


Date created: 2011-10-31 Name: J. Fraley
Location: Weston, Fl

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mildew and discoloration"
I have just read these comments and find that I am not the only one that has these issues. The coating has deteriorated since day one and now with the mildew beginning to appear, the roof will have to cleaned in some way, which cause more lose of the granular texture.



Date created: 2011-09-15 Name: B. and J. Moser
Location: Lincoln, NE

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Dura Loc Shingles Coating Coming Off"
We are having the same problems with the coating coming off of our Dura Loc Shingles as the others. We had them installed in 2005.


Date created: 2011-09-07 Name: B. and J. Moser
Location: Lincoln, NE 68521
Model: Continental Tile

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Same Problem with Coating Coming Off"
We are having the same problems as others with the coating coming off our shingles. Ours were installed in 2005. This summer especially we have seen lots of coating washing down our gutters. This is a very expensive roof, supposedly with a 50 year guarantee, that appears to be totally not what it was sold us. We are also interested in a class action law suit.


Date created: 2011-09-02 Name: Macon Cowles
Location: Denver, CO

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Contact me with Dura-Loc Complaints"
Unless you put your email address in your post, it is impossible for disappointed Dura-Loc customers to get together. If you want to join together to try to compel Dura-Loc to stand behind its warranty, please contact me: macon@easonrohde.com in Denver, Colorado. I have asked roofery.com to share with me the email addresses of all who have written about Dura-Loc on this site, but I am not sure if they will be willing to provide me with that. Just remember, if you want someone to follow up with you, you will have to provide your email address in your post.


Date created: 2011-08-13 Name: M, Severance
Location: northern ,MI

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"dura-loc failures install contractor"
I am roofing contractor who has installed hundreds of dura-loc roofs over the last few years, 2 years ago the calls started coming in, coating failure after and more coating failure, dura-loc (now Allmet)is total fraud, Brian Cosyns, Al Reid are the owners who sold this product to me, and I truly believed in it, they were very convincing, now they will do nothing to honor there warranties. Please contact me, I will do what I can to help in any lawsuit. I have some first hand knowledge of the individuals, the company, and where they are operating now.


Date created: 2011-06-13 Name: L. Silver
Location: Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Is the aggregate and acrylic coating toxic if it washes into a garden ?"
The duraloc panels continue to shed aggregate and acrylic coating, leaving large areas on the south looking brown. I think by the end of summer the entire south side of my house will look this way. I have rain barrels collecting water from my large roof, and it is fed by hoses, into my large vegetable garden. I am now worried that I may be putting toxic substances into my garden soil. This is a real concern, and I am wondering if anyone else has investigated this problem. The plants seem to be growing alright, but I am wondering if it is advisable to eat produce grown in soil that is constantly getting water from this shedding roof. There is lots of stone aggregate and black acrylic substance in my eavestrophes, but some washes out into the garden too.


Date created: 2011-05-31 Name: G & D Owens
Location: Orange County, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Dura-Loc problems"
Like all of the above reviews, my review is equally bad. I had the roof installed in 2006. The blue color lasted only about 3 years. Since then, every rainstorm removes more and more of the stone coating. Now it is turning a greenish brown (probably rust and algea). My gutters are filled with the blue stone coating and when it rains, my driveway and walkways are coated with the stone coating. I would be interested in joining any class action suit. It sounds like there is ample corroborating evidence to win in Canada and the USA.


Date created: 2011-05-12 Name: Smith
Location: Kingston

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Check your eavestrophes for stone aggregate"
My eavestrophes are full of disintegrated acrylic coating, and very fine stone aggregate. This is in spite of having very expensive metal gutter guards, with small holes covering the eavestrophing. Since this is heavy it can damage and bend the eavestrophing, as well as causing blockage. I will have to pay to have all this removed. Damage like this should be included in a lawsuit.

<< Previous1234567Next >>