Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Dura-Loc shingles

Read 63 Dura-Loc Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#15   of 15 brands of shingles

1% of customers recommend
1 of 5 stars 63 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    0
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    60

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Dura-Loc shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous1234567Next >>

Date created: 2012-02-08 Name: Smith
Location: Kingston, Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Labour is very expensive"
Mr. Bradley, I hope your re-roofing works out for you. Would you please tell us how much the labor costs were, as a percentage, compared to the original cost of your roof? I think I read somewhere that it can be as much as 40 percent. That would make the replacement cost way too much for many of us to afford. Also, most people (including Canadians) on forums I have read, were not offered the possibility of a new Allmet roof, only re-coating, (which in some cases did not work) and maybe a few panels replaced. It is a defective product. The whole roof will go eventually, even if it just starts on the south side where the sun breaks it down first. The whole roof needs to be replaced, and for a large roof, that is a very big cost. Did you have to use DLD roofing? I would like to have my original installer do the job, and that is another company. Thanks for the information.


Date created: 2012-01-28 Name: David Bradley
Location: Burford , Ontario Canada
Model: Metal Natural Slate

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"A Bad Situation Made Good"
I too have experienced the exact same defective materials as explained in previous reviews. Company #604471 inc ,made good on my warranty by replacing my entire home and shed with a AllMet Natural Slate roofing system . I am most satisfied with the install by dld roofing but a little disappointed that I did have to cover the cost of labor. However, that is in the warranty. To those interested , I compared a leftover panel from the original install to the new Allmet panel . I'm happy to say that the new Allmet panel is far superior. I'm no expert, but the granules are smaller and it appears to be a covered by a much thicker top coat. To be honest , and I am , I would advise everyone who is offered this option to replace , to do so. My new Allmet roof is now in ''the test of time.''


Date created: 2012-01-06 Name: R. Lauwerier
Location: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"customer"
Very unsatisfied....do not buy.



Date created: 2012-01-06 Name: Roger Lauwerier
Location: Delhi, Ontario
Model: cedar style

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"have problem"
Have same problem with roof as all others...Lets get together stone granules following off and moss appearing all over. lauwerier@sympatico.ca Ontario, Canada


Date created: 2011-10-31 Name: J. Fraley
Location: Weston, Fl

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mildew and discoloration"
I have just read these comments and find that I am not the only one that has these issues. The coating has deteriorated since day one and now with the mildew beginning to appear, the roof will have to cleaned in some way, which cause more lose of the granular texture.


Date created: 2011-09-15 Name: B. and J. Moser
Location: Lincoln, NE

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Dura Loc Shingles Coating Coming Off"
We are having the same problems with the coating coming off of our Dura Loc Shingles as the others. We had them installed in 2005.


Date created: 2011-09-07 Name: B. and J. Moser
Location: Lincoln, NE 68521
Model: Continental Tile

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Same Problem with Coating Coming Off"
We are having the same problems as others with the coating coming off our shingles. Ours were installed in 2005. This summer especially we have seen lots of coating washing down our gutters. This is a very expensive roof, supposedly with a 50 year guarantee, that appears to be totally not what it was sold us. We are also interested in a class action law suit.


Date created: 2011-09-02 Name: Macon Cowles
Location: Denver, CO

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Contact me with Dura-Loc Complaints"
Unless you put your email address in your post, it is impossible for disappointed Dura-Loc customers to get together. If you want to join together to try to compel Dura-Loc to stand behind its warranty, please contact me: macon@easonrohde.com in Denver, Colorado. I have asked roofery.com to share with me the email addresses of all who have written about Dura-Loc on this site, but I am not sure if they will be willing to provide me with that. Just remember, if you want someone to follow up with you, you will have to provide your email address in your post.


Date created: 2011-08-13 Name: M, Severance
Location: northern ,MI

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"dura-loc failures install contractor"
I am roofing contractor who has installed hundreds of dura-loc roofs over the last few years, 2 years ago the calls started coming in, coating failure after and more coating failure, dura-loc (now Allmet)is total fraud, Brian Cosyns, Al Reid are the owners who sold this product to me, and I truly believed in it, they were very convincing, now they will do nothing to honor there warranties. Please contact me, I will do what I can to help in any lawsuit. I have some first hand knowledge of the individuals, the company, and where they are operating now.


Date created: 2011-06-13 Name: L. Silver
Location: Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Is the aggregate and acrylic coating toxic if it washes into a garden ?"
The duraloc panels continue to shed aggregate and acrylic coating, leaving large areas on the south looking brown. I think by the end of summer the entire south side of my house will look this way. I have rain barrels collecting water from my large roof, and it is fed by hoses, into my large vegetable garden. I am now worried that I may be putting toxic substances into my garden soil. This is a real concern, and I am wondering if anyone else has investigated this problem. The plants seem to be growing alright, but I am wondering if it is advisable to eat produce grown in soil that is constantly getting water from this shedding roof. There is lots of stone aggregate and black acrylic substance in my eavestrophes, but some washes out into the garden too.

<< Previous1234567Next >>