Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of GAF shingles

GAF Logo

Read 80 GAF Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#6   of 15 brands of shingles

43% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 80 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    31
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    4
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    41

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about GAF shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345678Next >>

Date created: 2012-05-17 Location: Sebring, Fl
Model: 0840750

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Gorgeous Roof Shingles"
I have owned these shingles for about 10 years and what I really love about this is that they still look new. I don't know if that is because of the color I selected (gray) or the quality. I have not found anything I dislike about them and when the time comes to replace the roof I will use the same brand and color as long as it is available. These shingles with stood the hurricanes we had while other homes newer than mine lost shingle and had severe leaks. I recommended this brand to my grandmother when she experienced roof damage due to the hurricanes. The shingles look good and she thanked me for recommended a brand that I trust. I recently had my house painted for our family reunion and my relatives asked did I have the roof done also and I replied of course not. I would recommend this brand to anyone who ask me I am a very satisfied customer with my purchase. I would be disappointed if for any reason I could no longer buy this brand of shingles.


Date created: 2012-05-09 Name: Lorraine Portelli
Location: Warwick - Goshen, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Northern Windows, Roofing and Siding is the Best"
Both my husband and I may not always agree on everything, especially after being married for over 36 years. There is one thing however that we will always agree on and that is having Northern Windows, Roofing and Siding do our home renovations this past year. It was the only right choice for us. We would gladly and without hesitation, refer anyone looking for quality work at affordable pricing, to stop by Northern and ask for Steve. We found that working with Northern employees made all the difference. Our home looks so beautiful with new roofing, windows, siding and doors. We both agree that is is the best decision we made in over 36 years of being husband and wife. (Anthony and Lorraine Portelli) Northern workers are friendly, hard working, dedicated and offer superior craftsmanship. They take pride in their work and everything they do.


Date created: 2012-04-11 Location: Cleveland, OH
Model: 0670900

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"The new shingles we put on our roof after a hail storm"
Last year we had a major snow, ice and hail storm that did some significant damage to the roof of our 3200 sq ft colonial. I did some research on my own and we decided to go with the GAF Timberline Weatherer Lifetime Guarantee wood shingles. I liked them for several reasons including the cost, the fact that they were ecologically friendly and they seemed to fit the best with the appearance of our house. What I did not like about them is the installation - they seemed harder to install than normal shingles. Since I installed them last year we have not had to replace or repair any of them. I would buy GAF shingles again due to the value and good product they provide. I would recommend this brand to a friend also.



Date created: 2012-04-10 Location: lafayette, Indiana
Model: 0603737

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Gaf Lifetime Shingles Deliver On Their Promise"
I have only had these shingles for a few years, but they hold up so well! these shingles were easy to install, cheap, efficent, and were very easy to purchase, a ton of stores had them! we bought them from home depot, but lowes and another home improvement store carried the same model and color we wanted as well. I love that they were easy to install, my husband and I did it ourselves! there have been no difficulties that we have had so far. We have never had to repair or replace these, even in some pretty bad weather! I have recommened this brand to friends on a couple of occasions, and would choose this brand again if we ever have to re-shingle our home. However, they have a lifetime guarantee, so even if I needed to do some work, I know that this company will take care of us!


Date created: 2012-04-10 Location: Clemmons,NC
Model: 2213000WG

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"All Shingles are not Equal"
As the owner of several rental properties I have had the pleasure of replacing multiple items both inside and outside of several houses. One of the most expensive but much needed items to have replaced is the shingles. In several of my homes I had purchased whatever was on sale not believing that there is any difference in shingles. The GAF Weatherwise shingles are the only shingles that actually have held up under the test of both weather and time. The Weatherwise shingles were easy to install and look fantastic. The difference in these shingles is noticeable immediately . They physically keep the attic cool in the summer and warm in the winter. The cheaper shingles have all began to fray and separate from the roof. I will be forced to replace all the inferior shingles in the next several months. I have no intentions of even considering shingles other than the GAF Weatherwise. The only shingles I would ever recommend to my friends and family will be the Weatherwise shingles.


Date created: 2012-04-09 Location: Beverly Hills, CA
Model: Country Mansion in Aged Oak

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Love my new Country Mansion shingles"
We installed these shingles about seven months ago and couldn't be happier. We wanted a look that gave character to our home but have building codes that don't allow wood shingles because of fire danger. These shingles were a perfect solution. They look amazing. These shingles came in many different colors. We chose a color that had a slate tone to it so it would look natural. The installers didn't have any issues installing them and the job was done in a few days. The only thing I am not crazy about is the white lines between the shingles. I wish that the lines were a darker color but that is really just a bit of second guessing on my own design decisions. We had some left over shingles and used them on the roof of my daughters playhouse and it looks adorable. I would absolutely buy this brand again. So far they have been top notch.


Date created: 2012-02-16 Location: Nashville, TN
Model: Timberline 40

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"No better shingles on the market!"
I bought my GAF Timberline 40 shingles in August of 2008. The previous shingles we had, had not been replaced since we bought our house 20 years ago and it started to become noticeable. We had over 20 leaks in our roof; NOT GOOD! My husband's friend recommended GAF Timberline 40 shingles to us. He said they were a great product that he and his wife had used on their house. The first thing I noticed about these specific shingles were all the great reviews on it! The price was extremely reasonable also. There literally were no flaws to these shingles. We got them installed and have had no problems since. They look great as well as work great! Can't beat it! I would recommend this to my family and closest friends as it was recommended to me!


Date created: 2012-02-07 Location: Houston, TX
Model: TIMBERLINE

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"FOR A GOOD ROOF- GET GAF"
I've had this set of GAF shingles on my roof for about 10 years now. It's my second roof using this product. I purchased the lifetime warranty ones this time. My last roof was done with GAF and was nearing the end of its 25 year warranty when a major hurricane caused a few of the shingles to pull away from some of the exhaust vents for the hot water heater and bathroom. It's not that the roof leaked due to this, it just was beginning to look like it might eventually cause problems. Nearly everyone on my street had this type or more problems due to the high wind. I'm really happy with my current roof. It's water tight despite another smaller hurricane, several tropical storms and a severe drought. I like GAF shingles because they are reasonable in price, easy to install and they work well for me. If I had more money and needed a new roof, I would probably like to try one of the new metal shingles, but for right now, I'm happy with my GAF roof.


Date created: 2012-01-27 Location: Portland, OR
Model: Timberline

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"A review of my shingles"
I've had my Timberline shingles for about 3 years now. They were a step up from the old three tab style we used to have. Our old shingles were kinda plain and boring and these have added a nice look to the outside of the house. They weren't that much more expensive than the plain three tab ones so it's really been worth it. I haven't had any problems eith them needing repair or replacement yet and we get pretty strong wind from time to time. If they do need to be repaired or replaced the materials and labor are covered for up to 30 years so at least I wouldn't have to do it myself. Overall I am very satisfied with the shingles. They were reasonably priced, look good, have a good warranty and are made by a company who has been doing this for a while. I know they have preferred contractors that they work with and that have better labor warranties so that might be a good idea to have. I would buy the same brand again and recommend them to a friend.


Date created: 2012-01-18 Location: Patterson, CA
Model: 2350

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"GAF weather side shingles"
I have owned my weather side backer strip shingles for three months now. I had just bought a "fixer-upper" and I had to replace the shingles short after buying the house. I like that they were affordable for me because I have a restrictive income. I don't think there is anything I dislike about the shingles. Since they are new no I have not had to repair them since they have been put on. yes I would buy the same shingles again and I would most defiantly recommend them to a friend if they would need to replace their shingles. Each pack comes with enough backer strips to cover approximately one hundred square foot for thirteen dollars a package. the weather side backer strip shingles are black and nice a tough perfect for rain and any weather, I live in California so the weather gets pretty windy so we need something that wont rip or tear easy. I am very happy with the product.

<< Previous12345678Next >>