Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Iko shingles

Iko Logo

Read 199 Iko Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#14   of 15 brands of shingles

19% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 199 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    36
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    157

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Iko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

Date created: 2012-05-23 Location: Erie, PA
Model: Cambridge 30 AR

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Use IKO Cambridge 30 AR"
The IKO Cambridge 30 AR Shingles on my house are holding up well. I have had them for 3 years now and have not had any problems. I do not know much about shingles but these were recommended to me by a friend and I think I got the best deal for my money. There are no leaks anywhere and they look nice on top of the roof. They seem stylish when I look at them from the road. I have not had to do any repairs and they have been through a lot of storms. Also I have been out on my roof a few times laying on it watching the stars and have not had any problems. I would definitely buy the IKO Cambridge 30 AR shingles again and also would recommend them to my friends. We will see how these shingles hold up in the future and whether or not I have to replace them.


Date created: 2012-05-04 Name: Jim
Location: Vancouver B.C. Canada
Model: Chateau

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
" Roof is completely failed!"
Had premium iko chateau 30 year warranty roof installed in 1995. Have been watching the roof deteriorate before my eyes. This year, 2012 the entire roof must be replaced, curling , lifting, cracking , twisting and falling apart. $8500.00 estimate for new roof and won't be iko !!!


Date created: 2012-05-01 Name: J. M
Location: Mississippi
Model: Cambridge 30AR

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Home Owner"
Had iko Cambridge shingles put on my home and I am very happy the them. The main reason I went with them is because they are a lot more heavy than others that I could have went with. And they are a lifetime shingle. They have done a very good job. I have and wil tell others about iko house singles.



Date created: 2012-04-26 Name: C.K.W.
Location: Michigan
Model: 3BDL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"I can not believe anyone would ever want to use anything from this company!"
I can not believe anyone would ever want to use anything from this company! Not only is their product less than satisfactory and does not deliver what it says I can not believe the government allows them to continue to be in business. There is currently a Class Action Lawsuit against them for valid reasons. When calling them to indicate to them their product does not last as long as indicated (which is false advertising) I was told, well sorry if you didn't transfer the shingle warranty within the first 30 days of home ownership then there is nothing we can do. Really? When you buy a home, don't you transfer ownership of the roof and the shingles? I didn't realize that portion still belonged to the original owner? Guess that "little" loop hole allows them to get out of any responsibility of negligence. What a disappointment!


Date created: 2012-04-26 Name: YATER
Location: rayland, ohio
Model: Aristocrat 25 (Calgary)

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"THEY SUCK"
13 years they are shot. Don't buy them anyone who is satisfied with these shingles had to have just purchased them. Just got my letter back from their warranty department, just threw it in the garbage. No satisfaction.


Date created: 2012-04-16 Name: K.G.
Location: Ontario
Model: Cambridge 30AR

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"What Junk"
Installed iko shingles in October. We had some 80+ days and still shingles have not sealed. Have had to replace shingles numerous times as they keep blowing off. Now we have a 10x10 section missing. Don't buy this product. Can Canadians join class action lawsuit and if so, who do we contact?


Date created: 2012-04-04 Name: Nate Charon
Location: Albany, NY
Model: Cambridge LT

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Quality"
As a homeowner. Do yourself a favor and get a sample of each shingle manufacturer you are thinking of using. Touch and feel the difference of each product. Lighter and flimsy is not a good characteristic of a quality shingle. Thicker and heavier are better and will last longer. This is something they never tell the homeowner. Check out the IKO product and you will see the advantages for yourself. It is no comparison.


Date created: 2012-04-04 Name: Joe Vail
Location: Schenectady, NY
Model: Cambridge LT

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Real Shingles Still exist"
I have been using GAF for years. Tried the IKO product and realized that the GAS product has very light from removing asphalt from the product for years. Iko is a heavy product that feels durable the gaf feels flimsy. I was short on every GAF job because they only ship a partial sq compared to the iko full sq in three bundles. 20 sq job I was buying 4 more bundles of the gaf for no reason wasting more than $100 every time. Try iko they are great.


Date created: 2012-03-28 Name: JAMES V Di FORTI
Location: TANNERSVILLE PA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"WARRANTY DISPUTE"
My builder used 25 year shingles on my new home in 1998. 10 years later the shingles started to deteriorate, curling and cracking. When I contacted iko and submitted the information they asked for. I was offered less than 500.00 dollars to replace the entire roof, even after 3 roofers told me the shingles failed and were defected. Iko refused to come up with any more money, it ended up costing me 6000.00 to replace the entire roof after only 10 years. They even ignored a letter from the roofer, needless to say, think twice before you buy there products.


Date created: 2012-03-28 Name: r.huppert
Location: red wing,mn
Model: belmont

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"resident"
Bought iko belmont 30 year shingles in 2007, and 5 years later the shingles have already cracked. Took almost three months to get a response from the company in which they denied the warranty unless I legally go after them, there's nothing I can do. Please let me know if anyone else had this same cracking issue that I had.

<< Previous1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>