Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Iko shingles

Iko Logo

Read 191 Iko Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#14   of 15 brands of shingles

19% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 191 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    35
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    151

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Iko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

Date created: 2017-03-10 Name: Kevin Kelly
Location: ancaster, ontario
Model: Aristocrat

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Garbage"
Had a new roof installed through Sears Canada in 2004. 12 years later shingles are loosing all the asphalt, there is more on my patio than left on the roof. Company customer service is bully like. Will never consider iko shingles again. They are cheap, with false warranty period. Maybe that's why Lowe's and Home Depot sell them. The contractor I recently had to do some reno on the house told me a 25 year Iko shingle might get you 1-12 years of service. Go to a different company to buy shingles unless you like throwing $ off your roof.


Date created: 2017-03-07 Name: Shari
Location: Oneida, WI
Model: Cambridge 30yr

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not do it!"
Same issues as others! Roof put on August 2002 and problems right away. Wind blows and so do the shingles. 14 years in and have to have new roof put on and new sheathing in areas where the sheathing to beat up to put shingles on it. Very disappointed.


Date created: 2017-02-26 Name: Sue B.
Location: Buffalo, New York
Model: Aristocrat

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Cardboard would last longer"
We had our roof replaced 14 years ago with Iko Aristocrat shingles, which came with a 25-year warranty. The shingles are now crumbling to bits and flying off the roof in the slightest wind. I check online and found that the company is the subject of class-action lawsuits and that they will do anything to avoid honoring their warranties. Even if they fulfilled the warranty (prorated), we'd just be getting the same worthless shingles that were installed to begin with. So now, 10 years before we anticipated having to replace our roof, we're going to have to shell out $9,000 to have it done. One thing's for certain -- we will not be using iko shingles.



Date created: 2016-10-16 Name: Julie Froese
Location: Smithers, BC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Only lasted 13 years"
In 2003 we replaced our rather large roof. We spent the extra money and bought the IKO 25 year shingle. The last 2 years they began shrinking, and became very brittle. Need to replace in spring of 2017. Please tell me if anyone else has this happen to them. What kind of shingles are the suggested ones that actually come within a year or 2 of the warranted period.


Date created: 2016-10-09 Name: Mike colley
Location: Connecticut

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Cambridge AR and Dynasty"
Hello I have been installing shingles for 15 years. I have used many brands including GAF, Owens Corning, Tamko, Certainteed etc. in my 15 years IKO has been the hands down best shingle to install and hands down the best warranty / manufacturer rep support. IKO is a much heavier asphalt shingle and does truly stand up to our New England winters!


Date created: 2016-10-05 Name: Linda
Location: Pickering

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Reneassance XL"
My 25 year shingles lasted 12 years only. I am very dissatisfied with the product.


Date created: 2016-09-14 Name: Alfredo Garza
Location: Mcallen, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer beware"
All I have to say is you get what you pay for. There is pretty much zero warranty. After doing some research I found out they are from Canada and the web is covered with bad reviews. I should've listened to my roofer. Had my roof on for 6 months and have had issues since day 1.


Date created: 2016-09-01 Name: Alexander Milton Ross
Location: Canada
Model: 3 tabb 25 yr warranty

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Need replacing soon!"
After only 13 years shingles will have to be replaced within a yr. The surface of the shingle is bare and even small holes appearing. The valleys are the worst as the shingles are curling. Very disappointed in the quality.


Date created: 2016-07-27 Name: Micah
Location: Gilroy, Ca.
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Iko Shingles"
With the products they offer, they are extremely quality and for the price its a no brainer. It boiled down to that I liked their color and used it then realized it was more cost competitive and that it was easier to install.


Date created: 2016-07-20 Name: Micah
Location: Gilroy, Ca.
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Quality and Price"
With the products they offer, they are extremely quality and for the price its a no brainer. It boiled down to that I liked their color and used it then realized it was more cost competitive and that it was easier to install.

<< Previous1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>