Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Iko shingles

Iko Logo

Read 188 Iko Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#14   of 15 brands of shingles

19% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 188 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    35
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    148

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Iko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345678910111213141516171819Next >>

Date created: 2016-10-16 Name: Julie Froese
Location: Smithers, BC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Only lasted 13 years"
In 2003 we replaced our rather large roof. We spent the extra money and bought the IKO 25 year shingle. The last 2 years they began shrinking, and became very brittle. Need to replace in spring of 2017. Please tell me if anyone else has this happen to them. What kind of shingles are the suggested ones that actually come within a year or 2 of the warranted period.


Date created: 2016-10-09 Name: Mike colley
Location: Connecticut

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Cambridge AR and Dynasty"
Hello I have been installing shingles for 15 years. I have used many brands including GAF, Owens Corning, Tamko, Certainteed etc. in my 15 years IKO has been the hands down best shingle to install and hands down the best warranty / manufacturer rep support. IKO is a much heavier asphalt shingle and does truly stand up to our New England winters!


Date created: 2016-10-05 Name: Linda
Location: Pickering

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Reneassance XL"
My 25 year shingles lasted 12 years only. I am very dissatisfied with the product.



Date created: 2016-09-14 Name: Alfredo Garza
Location: Mcallen, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer beware"
All I have to say is you get what you pay for. There is pretty much zero warranty. After doing some research I found out they are from Canada and the web is covered with bad reviews. I should've listened to my roofer. Had my roof on for 6 months and have had issues since day 1.


Date created: 2016-09-01 Name: Alexander Milton Ross
Location: Canada
Model: 3 tabb 25 yr warranty

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Need replacing soon!"
After only 13 years shingles will have to be replaced within a yr. The surface of the shingle is bare and even small holes appearing. The valleys are the worst as the shingles are curling. Very disappointed in the quality.


Date created: 2016-07-27 Name: Micah
Location: Gilroy, Ca.
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Iko Shingles"
With the products they offer, they are extremely quality and for the price its a no brainer. It boiled down to that I liked their color and used it then realized it was more cost competitive and that it was easier to install.


Date created: 2016-07-20 Name: Micah
Location: Gilroy, Ca.
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Quality and Price"
With the products they offer, they are extremely quality and for the price its a no brainer. It boiled down to that I liked their color and used it then realized it was more cost competitive and that it was easier to install.


Date created: 2016-07-20 Name: JIMMY SHRULL
Location: GILROY ,CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great & Family Owned"
We are a four generation family tradition with over 85 years in the business and the fact that IKO is family owned and has a great story similar to ours makes us a great team. I'm proud to talk about Armour shake and IKO to my customers because everyone can relate to family and loves a great story. I believe in Armour shake and my crew loves it too.


Date created: 2016-07-20 Name: Ray Gonzales
Location: San Jose, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Project Manager"
I am very satisfied with the shingles that we purchased and installed. Our customer was happy with the color they selected and how it looks. We have a very large job coming up and we plan on installing IKO shingles.


Date created: 2016-07-15 Name: Arthur Boruch
Location: Orland Park, IL
Model: Cambridge AR Harvard Slate

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Product"
I had my 3 tab roof replaced exactly 2 years ago (July 2014) with the Cambridge AR - Harvard Slate Shingle. Since the installation I have not had any problems what so ever. The shingles sealed well and it the color is wearing very well. I would definitely use the IKO Cambridge shingle in the future. Great product!

<< Previous12345678910111213141516171819Next >>