Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Iko shingles

Iko Logo
Popularity:
#14  of 15 brands of shingles

18% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 175 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    31
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    139

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Iko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous123456789101112131415161718Next >>

Date created: 2015-09-24 Name: John w
Location: Michihan

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Terrible"
My 25 year shingles after 15 years need replacing Iko will not stand behind their warranty do not buy them!


Date created: 2015-09-02 Name: Peter McCrory
Location: Fredericton, NB Canada
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Defective IKO shingles"
Our house was built in 2010 with IKO Cambridge shingles used. We sold our house in August & the buyer had an inspection done. The inspector reported to them that many of the shingles were cracked and/or split. Buyers requested that the shingles be repaired and/or replaced. We had three roofing companies over to look at and that all said the complete roof has to be redone. All of them had never seen such deterioration in 5 years. We have contacted IKO & they are sending us a "kit" in which we have to send them a few of the defective shingles. Think they are giving us the runaround.


Date created: 2015-09-02 Name: John Fajta
Location: St.Catharines, On.
Model: Seville CRC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Sub standard pruduct"
Seville CRC shingles were leaking after nine years.



Date created: 2015-08-19 Name: W. Tingey
Location: Leduc, AB

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"No Warranty"
Purchased a home in 2001 with 25 yr shingles. Now need new shingles and am being told that only the purchaser can make a warranty claim. This was a show home and of course as in all cases the purchaser would be either the roofer or builder. Nice way to get out of a warranty and any responsibility for poor quality shingles and false advertising. I will push this to the limit and perhaps will proceed to Global or CTV or perhaps CBC's Marketplace.


Date created: 2015-08-04 Name: Richard
Location: Calgary
Model: Rennisance

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst Ever"
Time for a new roof after 12 years... When I built my home I upgraded to a "25" year shingle. 12 years later and I'm in for $15,000 on a new roof. At this point I am trying to get something from Iko - however I do not want some prorated portion in shingles. I will not use Iko shingles on my new roof. Extremely poor warranty, no accountability, and a very poor product. Very misleading selling us on a 25yr shingle.


Date created: 2015-07-29 Name: I.March
Location: Toronto Canada
Model: Marathon

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Beware or Be Aware"
New roof 2007. Tabs blowing off 2011. Leaking 2012. Roofer fixed leaking area 2012. 2013 many areas tabs tearing off in wind. Roofer inspects no glue in many areas. 2014 before 100% warranty expires warranty claim with photos showing many deficient areas put in to Iko, they test two shingles. Result nothing wrong they blame roofer although they never inspected the installed shingles they claimed the roofer did not install nails flat therefore roof could not seal! Photos taken for record. Although problem is obvious! Warning - they will not honor their warranty I am a Realtor and have so far told a number of people, my experience, when they have asked about roofs. I certainly would not use Iko again.


Date created: 2015-06-23 Name: MMFIC
Location: New England
Model: Chateau

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Trouble Above"
Our house was constructed in 2000 with 30 year Iko Chateau architectural shingles, and only halfway into their warranted lifespan they are in dire need of replacement. Being in the construction industry, I have reputable builders and roofers consistently explain how they encounter premature Iko shingle failure on a regular basis. With multiple leaks, I just had my first claim with my insurance company, and the adjuster said this is a common occurance, and that I need a completely new roof. Now I'm facing a $20,000+ project. Exploring my legal options.


Date created: 2015-06-02 Name: The Millers
Model: Cambridge Dual Black

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"What a Nightmare!"
Two year old home with Iko Cambridge Dual Black. Roof started blowing off before we moved in! Roofer got so tired of us calling to hand glue shingles that he quit responding. Iko offered small settlement that will not even come close to hand gluing all the roof. This roof won't last, and they will not stand behind their product. It is very apparent that the glue did not adhere, even though it was professionally installed in the middle of summer. This product is garbage!


Date created: 2015-05-22 Name: P. Proulx
Location: Ottawa, ON

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do Not Buy"
Installed Iko 30year shingles 15 years ago. For the past 3 years the shingles have deteriorated to a point where the covering was warn off almost completely. We had to re-roof this year. We had installed 30 year shingles to last through our retirement years, yet here we are having to re-roof early. This unscheduled expense has really hit hard.


Date created: 2015-05-17 Name: Merv
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad Company"
Installed shingles 5 years ago on a 30 year shingle. Believe there is not enough tar to help hold down the shingles, which is also separating from the top layer of the top layer, again not enough tar. I built a shed around the same time and used a cheap brand and it has lasted longer than the house, more expensive shingles. Submitted a claim and when I called after the claim was declined, a manager also stated I did not have any tall trees around the house to also act as a wind break? Would never recommend this company or their products. In the process of installing a metal roof.

<< Previous123456789101112131415161718Next >>