Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Iko shingles

Iko Logo

Read 199 Iko Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#14   of 15 brands of shingles

19% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 199 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    36
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    157

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Iko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

Date created: 2015-10-28 Name: Z. Pietraszek
Location: SW Suburbs of Chicago
Model: Dynasty

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"IKO Dynasty Great Color and Heavy Weight"
This summer I had my roof replaced with the IKO Dynasty shingles in the Cornerstone color. It complemented our brick, gutters and downspouts perfectly. Initially I was under the impression that all shingles were pretty much the same but the contractor educated me on how heavy the IKO shingles were compared to other shingles and the fact that the Dynasty shingles have an added reinforced nailing strip on the back really impressed me. Great color and great shingles!


Date created: 2015-10-26 Name: J. Perkins
Location: Chicago Il.

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Cambridge is excellent"
I purchased Iko Cambridge because of its heavy weight and look. I live in in state that has lots of storms and high winds, and have found these shingles to be highly durable. I have recommended Iko to other family members and neighbors.


Date created: 2015-10-22 Name: Stella
Location: Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Please expose them"
This company needs to be exposed. We will be suing IKO, and so should everyone who has a problem with this company. They will drag the issues of your roof for years, this way insuring that they do not have to pay the full value of the shingles. They are not only selling faulty shingles(never a fault of their own), but they also provide poor service and attitude. I was threaten that they would reverse my 1/4th offer on their subpar shingles, for a 25 year roof warranty.



Date created: 2015-09-26 Name: Maria
Location: Vaughan, ontario
Model: Renaissance

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Just Sue Us"
This is the second time we are dealing with Iko. Not to get into specifics on the many issues with the actual product and how obviously this company is in not standing behind its warranties. I question the competence and professionalism... I dropped off the samples in Brampton, Ontario, at their pick up spot; the lovely receptionist leads you to believe your going to the company, which is just down the road. The employees at the Purolator store tell me to drop them on the floor where many other shingles samples have been placed or thrown; no proper drop off box. They are not impressed with the company and state they have to deal with the anger from Iko consumers. Calling the office is no walk in the park, I'm frustrated that in 2 1/2 months I have not heard from any Iko rep. They have not started processing our file. Because of the heavy rains this summer our roof has deteriorated even more. I'm told it is up to the manager who decides if we qualify for our 25 yr warranty, on a 12 year old roof. There quality assurance is always a standard letter and they never give specifics. I'm told many times during our heated conversation by reception "Trisha" if I have a problem on how they do things, we should just sue, along with her other words that leads me to believe, if you give her a hard time... Watch out. This is not a joke, we have place our trust with a company that produces product that does not stand wear, or stand behind their warranty.


Date created: 2015-09-24 Name: John w
Location: Michihan

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Terrible"
My 25 year shingles after 15 years need replacing Iko will not stand behind their warranty do not buy them!


Date created: 2015-09-02 Name: Peter McCrory
Location: Fredericton, NB Canada
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Defective IKO shingles"
Our house was built in 2010 with IKO Cambridge shingles used. We sold our house in August & the buyer had an inspection done. The inspector reported to them that many of the shingles were cracked and/or split. Buyers requested that the shingles be repaired and/or replaced. We had three roofing companies over to look at and that all said the complete roof has to be redone. All of them had never seen such deterioration in 5 years. We have contacted IKO & they are sending us a "kit" in which we have to send them a few of the defective shingles. Think they are giving us the runaround.


Date created: 2015-09-02 Name: John Fajta
Location: St.Catharines, On.
Model: Seville CRC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Sub standard pruduct"
Seville CRC shingles were leaking after nine years.


Date created: 2015-08-19 Name: W. Tingey
Location: Leduc, AB

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"No Warranty"
Purchased a home in 2001 with 25 yr shingles. Now need new shingles and am being told that only the purchaser can make a warranty claim. This was a show home and of course as in all cases the purchaser would be either the roofer or builder. Nice way to get out of a warranty and any responsibility for poor quality shingles and false advertising. I will push this to the limit and perhaps will proceed to Global or CTV or perhaps CBC's Marketplace.


Date created: 2015-08-04 Name: Richard
Location: Calgary
Model: Rennisance

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst Ever"
Time for a new roof after 12 years... When I built my home I upgraded to a "25" year shingle. 12 years later and I'm in for $15,000 on a new roof. At this point I am trying to get something from Iko - however I do not want some prorated portion in shingles. I will not use Iko shingles on my new roof. Extremely poor warranty, no accountability, and a very poor product. Very misleading selling us on a 25yr shingle.


Date created: 2015-07-29 Name: I.March
Location: Toronto Canada
Model: Marathon

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Beware or Be Aware"
New roof 2007. Tabs blowing off 2011. Leaking 2012. Roofer fixed leaking area 2012. 2013 many areas tabs tearing off in wind. Roofer inspects no glue in many areas. 2014 before 100% warranty expires warranty claim with photos showing many deficient areas put in to Iko, they test two shingles. Result nothing wrong they blame roofer although they never inspected the installed shingles they claimed the roofer did not install nails flat therefore roof could not seal! Photos taken for record. Although problem is obvious! Warning - they will not honor their warranty I am a Realtor and have so far told a number of people, my experience, when they have asked about roofs. I certainly would not use Iko again.

<< Previous1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>