Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Iko shingles

Iko Logo
Popularity:
#13  of 14 brands of shingles

16% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    24
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    126

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Iko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345678910111213141516Next >>

Date created: 2013-09-23 Name: Steve J.
Location: Agawam, MA
Model: 3 tab Arct. shingle

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"IKO Arc. 3 tab"
I had the 35 year shingles but on in 2004 and I noticed they were starting to curl after about 3 to 4 years on the south side of the house, now they are curling on all sides of the house. I was wondering is anyone had gotten any money from Iko under warranty and what was the percentage people are getting back if any. Should I try to go through Iko or join the lawsuit. The roof is not leaking yet.


Date created: 2013-09-17 Name: sfa
Location: North bay

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Garbage!"
Shingles curled after 2yrs started taking pictures and contacted the warranty department. Spoke to multiple people in this department and they requested the same things repeatedly more Samples/pictures/receipts/my property Tax bill? Seriously. I spoke to a guy Nick at Iko and he told me my samples were shingles were faulty and that they would be warrantied. I call back two weeks later and Nick didn't work there anymore? Then they told me it was the installation "high nailing" they would cover nothing. My house is now 4 the roof looks 20 and I have a yard full of shingles that have now blown off. I am paying for a new roof on my 4yr old home. This has been check by three different contractors and they all said its the shingles. I've never been ripped off like this before!


Date created: 2013-08-22 Name: K
Location: London

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"New house with junk shingles on it!"
Just built a new house and have had nothing but trouble with iko shingles. Every time there's a hard wind comes we have to call the contractor to fix them. In a years time we have had him come out 7 times to patch work. And he contacted the iko company they keep telling him that he gotta have a picture of the address and samples of the shingles to send to them and he has done that but they never have got back to him. So he puts us off because the iko has never contacted him back. So he keeps patching. But something's gotta be done because I have several leak spots on the ceilings in a new house. But I don't how to begin doing anything.



Date created: 2013-08-15 Name: L. J.
Location: Keswick ON

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Garbage!"
I had Aristocrat shingles installed in 2008 and they started to lift and fishmouth in 3 years!! Iko would not honor the iron clad warranty and claimed the roof ventilation wasn't adequate. It was adequate for the previous shingles which were still ok after 20 years. I then found out the shingles are in the class of "organic" and are involved in a class action law suit. Now I am taking my roofer to court for installing organic shingles when my contract stated "composition asphalt shingles". This apparently means fibreglass shingles. Never again iko!


Date created: 2013-06-25 Name: Rob
Location: Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Garbage shingles"
Shingles curled, lifted and started to blow off after two years. Factory identified the problem with the shingles but refuses to help. Roofing installer is now replacing roof with another brand.


Date created: 2013-06-12 Name: Don
Location: Peterborough NH
Model: Chapel Slate

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"35 yr roof lasted 16 yrs"
I am retiring. My 35 year roof lasted 16 years. Now I have to replace a roof on a house that I am selling. This is a poor product. There may be a class action lawsuit against them.


Date created: 2013-05-02 Name: J.Jacobs
Location: San Antonio, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shitty Shingles"
Been installing iko shingles in Texas for the last couple years now at the advice of a vendor of mine. I have had nothing but problems with these shingles. I hate whenever I hear there is a wind storm coming in any city I have installed these shingles cause I know I will be having to go replace at least a square of shingles. I have attempted to get IKO's warranty department involved as it appeared there seal strip is not sealing properly in the cases where we are having to replace these wind blown shingles. IKO's warranty department came back with a denial to our claim stating that there were nails improperly nailed. There evidence was two shingles where my installers had shot the nail less than 1/8" of an inch above the nail line. Really if that is the bull crap that pull to get out of a warranty claim then were done.


Date created: 2013-02-11 Name: joe thomas
Location: Helena, mt
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"IKO is crap"
We just had a house built last spring, We used iko cambridge shingles, and every time the wind blows, we lose more of them. IKO refuses to replace the roof. According to our contractor, IKO has offered to "black jack" the whole roof, but not replace the roof...nor will they warranty the black jack because it is not their product. Where do I get in on the law suit????


Date created: 2012-11-28 Name: T D
Location: Riverview, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"CRAP"
This product has totally failed. The contractor and product have both bailed on the warranty.


Date created: 2012-11-19 Name: CTreppa
Location: Detroit, MI Area
Model: Renaissance GXL 30

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Junk, Junk, Junk, Junk, Junk, Junk"
Iko shingles were installed on my home in 2001. Less than seven years later they were cracking and curling. Iko made us remove two of the crumbling shingles and send them to iko on my dime, along with multiple pictures. When iko received the shingles they claimed that there was nothing wrong with the shingles and refused to compensate us a penny! This is by far the worst product that I have ever purchased in my 47 years of being on this earth. For no reason should you purchase iko shingles! If someone were to offer them to me for free I would turn it down without hesitation.

<< Previous12345678910111213141516Next >>