Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Malarkey shingles

Malarkey Logo

Read 27 Malarkey Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#7   of 15 brands of shingles

44% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    11
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    15

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Malarkey shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2017-10-30 Name: Dallas.
Location: Alberta
Model: Highlander

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"No warranty"
Once again. Storm in Alberta. Walk out and found more shingles on the ground. And Malarkey says there's nothing wrong with them.


Date created: 2017-10-30 Name: Pam Mroz
Location: Greenwood, IN
Model: Highlander

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Happy"
Great shingle and great seal. We live in a high wind area where many of my "old" shingles constantly blow off. These shingles have withstood the many high winds and torrential rains storms. I am very happy with this choice and will recommend this shingle to everyone.


Date created: 2017-10-19 Name: Dallas
Location: Alberta
Model: Highlander

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad costumer service"
6 year old shingles. Have blown off 5 years out of them years. Marlarkey well do nothing about it. The reason is the tar strip on the bottom is not adhering to the roof. Wind gets under them and rips them off. They finally responded to me. They denied the claim. Full out Lied to me about the reasons. They stated everything was good with them. Did not mention the real reason (the tar strip on the bottom). There customer Service and warranty are useless. I well be telling everyone who well listen not to use Marlarkey shingles.



Date created: 2017-09-27 Name: Joe
Location: Okla
Model: Malarkey 30 year legacy shingle

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Water draining between shingles & liner"
I had the 30 year malarkey legacy shingles installed a couple years ago. After the first rain the roof was leaking around the fire place. I called the installer & noticed they never put caulking around the chimney so the guy put it around the sides & told me not to put it on the top. I thought that was strange so today it was lightly raining & I got a ladder & looked & most of the water was not comming from the top of the shingle but from the bottom of the shingle & the top of the liner they use. Now I know why he told me not to put caulking on top of the chimney.


Date created: 2017-09-22 Name: Matt Heise
Location: MN
Model: Legacy

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Superior Inovation and Technology"
Malarkey Roofing Products by far makes the highest quality roofing products in the industry. I love the Polymer modified SBS asphalt technology and flexibility they have as they can be installed in colder weather down to zero degrees and are Class 4 impact resistant to hail. They have excellent customer service and knowledgeable helpful employee's. I have been so pleased with my roof I have recommend them to all my neighbors. We have just gone through a hail storm here in MN and I didn't have to replace my roof. Still looks great!


Date created: 2017-08-05 Name: Dallas
Location: Alberta
Model: 271 Highlander

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad shingles bad warranty"
Shingles are 6 years old. Have blown off at least once every summer since I've owned the house. Been fighting with Malarkey every year since. They don't stand behind there products. They treat there customers like crap make up poor lies as to why they won't do anything about the tar on the bottom not adhering to the roof. Don't return calls texts or email. There corporate claims manager says to contact him if any questions. But leaves no contact information.


Date created: 2017-08-02 Name: Donna Fox
Location: Casper, WY
Model: Legacy

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Residential shingle/worthless warantee"
I have a Malarkey legacy roof installed in 2003 that has failed. This shingle is now covered under their Right Start 100% warrantee for 15 years. They tell me in 2003 my 50 year warrantee was only good for 10 years? For a proud, family owned business to write worthless warrantees is unfortunate.


Date created: 2017-07-27 Name: Patrica Rice
Location: Frisco, TX
Model: Legacy

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Impact Resistant- class 4"
I love my Malarkey roof and contractor. The contractor explained the product and the difference between Malarkey and all the others. The rubberized product is better and I get a discount from my insurance co. I saw some negative reviews and was surprised. Their customer service was helpful and answered my questions on the warranty. I decided to upgrade my warranty since I heard about other shingles recently on TV where the shingle manufacture wouldn't honor their warranty. My contractor went over that and explained the difference. They also showed me a video of someone shooting a pop can into the roof. Pretty cool


Date created: 2017-07-06 Name: w chalef
Location: Rowlett TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not use Malarkey products"
This company has the worst customer service I have ever seen. I purchased a home in Texas with a 6 year old Malarkey roof. When the house was inspected by a certified company the shingles were said to be blistering. I then had an independent roofer inspect the shingles with the same results. I then asked the roofing company who installed the shingles to inspect it and they said the same thing. When I notified Malarkey of the findings from three independent sources they stated that they wanted their own inspectors look it over. This took weeks. I have now been waiting for their findings for two months and they are ignoring my attempts to contact them. My next step is to have legal representation contact them. Do not but Malarkey products. They do not stand behind their products!


Date created: 2017-06-22 Name: Dallas
Location: Carstairs Alberta Canada
Model: Highlander-CS

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"No customer service"
Shingles are no older then 6 years old. Every year since I bought the house they have blown off. The tar strip on the bottom is not adhering to the roof. Wind gets under them and rips them off. I'm from the Calgary Alberta region. The company rep. Well not answer my repeated phone calls or emails. This spring alone they been blown off 2 times. While my neighbor with the same age of house has not had this problem. They are not good shingles and there customer service is nonexistent! I am telling everyone who well listen not to use there products.

123Next >>