Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Malarkey shingles

Malarkey Logo

Read 22 Malarkey Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#7   of 15 brands of shingles

45% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 22 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    9
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    12

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Malarkey shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2017-08-05 Name: Dallas
Location: Alberta
Model: 271 Highlander

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad shingles bad warranty"
Shingles are 6 years old. Have blown off at least once every summer since I've owned the house. Been fighting with Malarkey every year since. They don't stand behind there products. They treat there customers like crap make up poor lies as to why they won't do anything about the tar on the bottom not adhering to the roof. Don't return calls texts or email. There corporate claims manager says to contact him if any questions. But leaves no contact information.


Date created: 2017-08-02 Name: Donna Fox
Location: Casper, WY
Model: Legacy

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Residential shingle/worthless warantee"
I have a Malarkey legacy roof installed in 2003 that has failed. This shingle is now covered under their Right Start 100% warrantee for 15 years. They tell me in 2003 my 50 year warrantee was only good for 10 years? For a proud, family owned business to write worthless warrantees is unfortunate.


Date created: 2017-07-27 Name: Patrica Rice
Location: Frisco, TX
Model: Legacy

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Impact Resistant- class 4"
I love my Malarkey roof and contractor. The contractor explained the product and the difference between Malarkey and all the others. The rubberized product is better and I get a discount from my insurance co. I saw some negative reviews and was surprised. Their customer service was helpful and answered my questions on the warranty. I decided to upgrade my warranty since I heard about other shingles recently on TV where the shingle manufacture wouldn't honor their warranty. My contractor went over that and explained the difference. They also showed me a video of someone shooting a pop can into the roof. Pretty cool



Date created: 2017-07-06 Name: w chalef
Location: Rowlett TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not use Malarkey products"
This company has the worst customer service I have ever seen. I purchased a home in Texas with a 6 year old Malarkey roof. When the house was inspected by a certified company the shingles were said to be blistering. I then had an independent roofer inspect the shingles with the same results. I then asked the roofing company who installed the shingles to inspect it and they said the same thing. When I notified Malarkey of the findings from three independent sources they stated that they wanted their own inspectors look it over. This took weeks. I have now been waiting for their findings for two months and they are ignoring my attempts to contact them. My next step is to have legal representation contact them. Do not but Malarkey products. They do not stand behind their products!


Date created: 2017-06-22 Name: Dallas
Location: Carstairs Alberta Canada
Model: Highlander-CS

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"No customer service"
Shingles are no older then 6 years old. Every year since I bought the house they have blown off. The tar strip on the bottom is not adhering to the roof. Wind gets under them and rips them off. I'm from the Calgary Alberta region. The company rep. Well not answer my repeated phone calls or emails. This spring alone they been blown off 2 times. While my neighbor with the same age of house has not had this problem. They are not good shingles and there customer service is nonexistent! I am telling everyone who well listen not to use there products.


Date created: 2017-01-06 Name: Carlin smith
Location: Port orchard
Model: Legacy laminated

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't waste your money"
Don't waste your money, they won't stand behind their product. We had a roof installed 1 year ago and I have had multiple professionals come inspect and it needs to be replaced. Malarkey even admits it but they offer me 3k for a roof that cost 12k 1 year ago. The contractor stopped the install so their company rep could come inspect their product, and after inspection they wrote me a special guarantee letter that don't mean squat. Don't end up with a defective roof, buy elsewhere


Date created: 2016-09-09 Name: Abe
Location: Texas

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Terrible shingles and even worse warranty!"
Shingles were extremely warped right out of the package. They will not flatten out and seal properly. Called Malarkey and after a 2 week delay they have given me every excuse in the book. I've been building for 13 years and have never had this problem. Guess I'll swallow a $10,000 shingle replacement and go back to the brand that works.


Date created: 2016-06-29 Name: Stan Smith
Location: Colorado
Model: Legacy

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Beware"
I upgraded after the last hail storm in October 2007 to the Malarkey Legacy class 4 shingle. My roof got totaled by hail in June 2016. I have 8 bruises in two 10x10 areas. The roof also has numerous cracks and blistering. This shingle is warrantied at 50 years....it didn't even make 9 years. Would not recommend.


Date created: 2016-04-21 Name: B. Simmons
Location: Dallas, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Shingle. The Best Class 4 Shingle"
I have been building and remodeling homes for over 30 years and as far as roofing Malarkey Legacy Class 4 Shingle is my go to shingle. I have only had 2 issues with their shingles and those were the 30 year not the Legacy Class 4. I the manufacturer, the rep showed up in 2 weeks or less and they quickly remedied the problem by shipping new product and paying all labor and haul off cost. The Legacy Class 4 has always held up on all my projects with no signs of damage where the hail did not exceed golf ball size, just as stated. Go Malarkey, the other manufactures have always tried to dodge their product problems or caused me stay on them about any issue. In construction and manufacturing there will be problems, it is more important how the company handles it and accepts fault and remedies it with out burden to the owner / purchaser. Malarkey in my books is #1.


Date created: 2015-10-28 Name: Dayton
Model: Legacy

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"10 yrs and they look good as new"
Make sure your contractor is doing a proper installation. After much research I have learned that most shingles fly off because of contractors not installing properly. I inspected my roof while they were working to make sure it was installed correctly. 10 years later not a single issue, and the still look amazing! Oh and make sure you have your home properly ventilated so the don't blister and wear out prematurely.

123Next >>