Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

dotted nav bar
dotted nav bar

Consumer Reviews of Owens Corning shingles

Popularity:
#1  of 14 brands of shingles

83% of customers recommend
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    44
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    5
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    7

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Owens Corning shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous123456Next >>

Date created: 2012-05-17 Location: albuquerque nm
Model: True Definition Duration Shingle

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Not a complaint."
its been great. the shingles are 2 years old and no issues.


Date created: 2012-05-17 Location: albuquerque nm
Model: True Definition Duration Shingle

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Not a complaint."
its been great. the shingles are 2 years old and no issues.


Date created: 2012-04-16 Name: James
Location: Edmonton Alberta
Model: Duration

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"The best shingle I have yet to install"
I'm a contractor who would strongly recommend these shingles to anyone looking for a quality roof. I have worked with many different brands in the past. And Owens Corning specifically the Tru Def Duration series are the best. They lay flatter , they use an esbs sealing strip which is extremely strong , They also use a nailing strip " surenail " The only shingle I know of that has a wind rating of over 200kmh with only 4 nails. If these blow off before you roof does then I would be questioning the installation. Know anyone that needs a roof? Go Owens Corning.


Date created: 2012-03-03 Name: e brubacher
Location: moorefield ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"shingle blowoff"
Two and half years after installation lost three sections of roof to a 50kmh winds what a joke this is for a 130mph wind rating would never put this junk back on again even if it was free.


Date created: 2012-01-16 Location: Jamestown, TN
Model: PM41

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"It is Great Living in the Dri"
I bought these shingles from our local Lowes store approximately four years ago. I got them to replace the old worn out shingles on my mom's little cabin that is located next to my own house. In addition to having an affordable price they come with a 25 year warranty. I guess my favorite thing about them is the fact that they are a three tab shingle which was easy to install and they look great once you are done installing them. So far they have been able to withstand every storm that mother nature has sent our way. These shingles are rated to withstand at least 60 mile per hour winds. However, I know for a fact that we have had a couple of storms where the wind was stronger than that. Which is why I am so happy with the fact that I have not had to replace any of them so far. Which is why I am very happy with their performance which has more than exceeded my expectations.


Need a Roofing Contractor?

Find a Local Roofing Pro with this Free Service

* Replace or Repair Existing Roof
* Roof Maintenance and Pressure Cleaning
* Leak Detection, Waterproofing, and more

Date created: 2012-01-13 Location: Plainfield, IN
Model: Duration Premium Colonial Slate

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Owens Corning Excellence"
Owens Corning is truly a brand that consistently delivers excellence in every aspect. As a contractor, the only brand that we will even touch when it comes to delivering a beautiful, practical, safe roof is Owens Corning. We generally like to stress the importance of using the Duration Premium, "pink packaged", shingles, as it provides a great lifetime warranty and supreme quality. Laying the shingles has never been easier thanks to "SureNail" technology, which makes sure it seals completely and never comes up or needs repaired unless under extreme duress. They have a bold, unique look that really sticks out and showcases the beauty of dimensional shingles. Gone are the days of "a roof being just a roof", when putting on a brand new roof using dimensional Owens Corning shingles your roof will come alive. The particular style I really enjoy is the "Colonial Slate", which is relatively dark, with hints of dark red and gray in it, and is really wonderful for brick homes. These shingles come with a guarantee to stick perfectly under 130-MPH winds, has a limited lifetime warranty, and a 10-year algae resistance limited warranty as well. When it comes to beautiful, water-resistant dimensional shingles, Owens Corning really takes the cake, and I would recommend no other to my customers and family alike.


Date created: 2011-12-21 Location: Killeen, Texas
Model: Weather Guard HP

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Roofing that will stand the test of time!"
We have had our Owens Corning Shingles on our house for five years and have not has any problems at all. With living in Texas, you get the heat of the summer, storms in the winter, and then the occasional freezing temperatures. I picked these shingles due to their variety of colors and wind resistant factor of 130 MPH winds. All of this can play toll on a roof, and so far these shingles have been a testament to the Owens Corning Brand. So far I have not had to replace any shingles yet, but I know that typically some maintenance needs to be done at the 10-year mark. I know that my parents recommended Owens Corning Shingles to my husband and I when we built our house and I know that I will definitely recommend this brand to all my friends and neighbors that may be in the market of replacing their shingles.


Date created: 2011-12-14 Location: Austin, TX
Model: JL12

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Amazing value for the money"
Great roofing shingles. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and the way it looks. We got them for my husband's shop back over two years ago and now we are seriously considering putting them onto our house. It looks like we just put it up yesterday that shows the true quality of it. It stands up to the wear and tear of life. It is definitely a great product that we are proud to have. The setup was quick and easy to understand. It was very easy to put up. We do not have any complaints at all about it yet. I am very satisfied with our choice. The price was very affordable and fair for what you get. It is by far worth it. We will probably put it on our house when the weather gets warmer. Overall great choice and I highly recommend it you will not be disappointed!


Date created: 2011-12-13 Location: Tampa, Fl
Model: Premium Shingles Designer Colors

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"High quality roofing shingles"
I have lived in my house for almost three years now. My wife was the one who chose what designs we would use for our home and what types of materials and brands we would use to fix it. She decided to pick the Duration Premium Shingles Designer Colors Collection. It was a great decision because after three years of living here I have never had a leak, and there is lots of rain in Florida. When you buy the Duration Premium Shingles Designer Colors Collection you're not just buying the shingles themselves. You are also buying a lifetime warranty that the company gives to anyone who purchases this line of roofing shingles. Besides the durability of the roofing shingles being amazing, the actual design is itself is one of beauty and art. Each shingle is a different shade than the shingle next to it, giving the roof a beautiful colored pattern.


Date created: 2011-12-12 Location: Milford, NH
Model: Berkshire Collection

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Why I Love The Owens Corning Shingles"
We purchased our home approximately 7 years ago, and since moving in had always discussed the fact that we needed to redo our roof. It was a roof that had many shingles layered on top of each other (3 layers to be exact) and we had unsightly moss growing on them, which was frustrating. We decided last year to purchase the Owens Corning Berkshire Collection shingles and have been very happy since. The homes seems to retain more heat than prior to, and the moss has been gone and not grown back. They are a very attractive product, and very low maintenance. The only drawback was the price, they are not a cheap product, but in taking to consider the lifespan it was well worth the price. I have not needed any repair to the shingles, however, have only had them for approximately one year time at this point. I have recommended this brand to many people in our neighborhood as they have asked what we used due to the dramatic cosmetic difference in our home.

<< Previous123456Next >>
Find Local Roofers

My zip code is: