Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Timberline shingles

Timberline Logo
Popularity:
#7  of 15 brands of shingles

48% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 31 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    12
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    15

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Timberline shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous1234Next >>

Date created: 2012-06-19 Location: Kenilworth, NJ
Model: Architectural Shingles 30

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Timberline Premium Architectural Shingles 30 Review"
After purchasing my house about 2 years ago, I decided the first thing I needed to do was to change the roof shingles. The existing shingles were old (more than 15 years), ugly (green) and no longer water tight (home inspection findings). We set out to obtain several quotes from roofing contractors and almost without fail, these roofing contractors came with samples of the Timberline Shingles. We did some research of the Timberline series and decided to go with the Timberline Premium Architectural Shingles 30, which are supposed to be good for 30 years. I'm pleased to say after 2 years, the shingles look great. We choose the black and the color has not fade at all in the harsh New Jersey weather. These shingles had withstood several winter storms and a small hurricane and as far as I can tell, all the shingles are in their place and working great. There was one repair we had to make several months ago when a tree branch fell and broke through the roof sheathing. Fortunately the repair took no more than an hour after we found a repair man and these days I'll be hard-pressed to tell where the repair spot was. All in all, I think these Timberline shingles are going to last us a while and I definitely would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who's looking to replace their roof.


Date created: 2012-03-14 Location: Liberty, NC
Model: Heritage 30 year Shingles

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Heritage 30 year"
I had to replace the shingles on my house approximately 4 years ago due to wind damage. I had them replaced with a 30 year Timberline Heritage Shingle green in color. First, I thought they were very cost comparative. For the quality of shingles i received they really were not over pricedat all. The design and color of the shingles are absolutely beautiful and exactly what i wanted. While they are only 4 years old they have experienced several storms, snow, hail, and heavy winds. They still look brand new and I have had to have no maintenance done to them. The only dislike would be the vent caps on the very top of the house, But after looking at other houses and paying more attention, I realize that that is just how they are, and that i have as good as I can get. I am very pleased with Timberlines shingles and would recommend their Heritage 30 year shingles to anybody. If i ever have a need to buy more shingles or redo my roof i plan on using the same shingles, that is unless the repair is due to an unforeseen malfunction with the current shingles but i do not for see that as happening. I bought 3 extra bundles of shingles just in case i ever needed to replace or repair some and still have them unopened in my barn. I am VERY pleased with the outcome of my current roof with the Timberline Heritage Shingles.


Date created: 2012-02-16 Location: Union, NJ
Model: Ultra High Definition

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Timberline Roof looks like cedar shake"
We installed a new roof on our house about three years ago. We never had a leak or any shingles falling off. The material used was very durable. We purchased a new home and tore off our existing roof. We had two layers of shingles and two layers of cedar shake. The new roof that we installed was a Timberline Ultra High Definition. The color that we chose was Barkwood. We hired a local roofer. The roofer recommended the Timberline because it was very durable and it had a great warranty. We wanted a roof that matched the original cedar shake to the house and the shingles looked very much like the shake at about half the price. It took the roofers about a week to finish the entire house and the results were amazing. All my neighbors complemented us on how wonderful the house looked and even took our roofers contact information.



Date created: 2012-01-27 Location: Bloomsburg , Pa
Model: American HD

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Investment of the Year: Timberline Shingling"
As I have not had them for more than 6 months, I can't be certain. However, up to now the fresh installation of my Timberline American HD Shingles was a fantastic idea. They look brand new after 6 months. (6 months of severely heavy rain mind you, some of the worst flooding in 30 years, along with hail storms.) These conditions permit me to say these shingles can certainly take a beating. They look gorgeous. My homes value was even elevated according to an appraisal. The roofer said they were very easy to work with as well. So I can say I certainly appreciate the apparent toughness and beauty combination. As I've had compliments from neighbors and friends. My house appears in contrast to other homes, and the roof of mine is definitely more appealing. The cost was certainly a good bit higher than other roofing options I could have selected. So the value end isn't the best. As a tin roof would be just as effective, albeit cheaper. But the gorgeous look of my roof I feel is worth it. I would certainly buy this brand again, and I've recommended it to everyone who cares to hear. The look of shingling is definitely nicer than that of tin or many other roofing options.


Date created: 2011-12-20 Location: West Haven, CT
Model: Prestique Lifetime

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Why I love Timberline Roofing Shingles"
When I bought my house, about two and a half years ago, I noticed water stains on the ceiling in a few of the rooms. The home inspection had revealed nothing wrong with the roof, so I assumed they were old stains. A few months later, during a very bad thunderstorm, there was water coming through my kitchen ceiling. I was told that the valley of the roof had been done improperly and had to be retarred. The following year, same issue. Then came leaking in my bedroom. This past Summer, I decided my best bet was to have the entire roof replaced, if only for peace of mind. I received quotes from a number of roofers, but the sample shingles I loked the best were from Timberline. While not the cheapest quote, they offered the best warranty and seemed durable. When the roofing repairs were completed, I was taken aback at how beautiful the shingles looked. Two weeks later, Tropical Storm Irene came through. Branches flying and falling, very strong winds and heavy rains pounding my house, and no damage to my roof. I was very pleased and would definitely recommend the shingles to anyone looking to repair or replace their roofing.


Date created: 2011-12-06 Location: Richmond, Va.
Model: Lifetime

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Keeping me good and dry."
I am the proud owner of the Timberline Lifetime shingles. I live in an area where the weather is not always favorable. We have heavy snow and wind and rain throughout much of the year. This is why I decided to go with a quality roofing shingle for my home. I chose Timberline shingles. I love these shingles. They have been on my roof and garage for two years now, and I have not had to do any sort of maintenance whatsoever. There is nothing to dislike about them, except they are a fairly costly investment. Nonetheless, you get waht you pay for, and I am happy. My old shingles were constantly causin a problem. Not these. I have never had to repair or replace any of these, and I would definitely suggest anyone with taste and desire to have a good shingle, investigate Timberline. You will certainly get the most bang for your buck out of these shingles.


Date created: 2011-04-20 Name: Mary Adams
Location: Lees Summit, MO

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Golden Rule Warranty is a NOT!"
We bought a beautiful home in a great coomunity that required 40 year warranty roofs. A selling point was the wonderful 40 year Timberline roof! The inspector informed us after just 9 years the shingles were "spidering" and we should call Timberline because they had such a great warranty. Turns out within no time the shingles were curling and breaking. We called Timberline. Guess what--there was NO warranty! Even though we have paperwork showing a 40 year warranty is required--the fine print is--not first owner--no warranty! Needless to say, I will be looking for a different brand to replace my defective Timberline product. When I expressed my disbelief at their lack of commitment to stand behind the product they advertise as having such a great warranty--the supervisor stated all companies do the same thing. Its a shame.


Date created: 2011-04-13 Name: Vicki Patterson
Location: Alexander City Alabama

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"30 year"
30 year shingles that have lasted under 20 years I sent in to the company and mailed in several items to get no response and to only have further problems I would suggest a metal roof instead


Date created: 2011-04-06 Location: Hartselle, AL
Model: Charcoal Architectural

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Timberline Shingle Review"
I have owned my Timberline shingles for seven years now and have yet to have any issues with them. The only vents I have on my roof are the ridge vents that came with the shingles and they do a great job of keeping the attic vented. We have been through three bad hail storms during that time frame and the shingles have held up through it all. My insurance adjuster suggested that have them replaced after the last hail storm, but I did not. That was three years ago and I have yet to have any problems with my roof. I was expecting to see some fading by now but they still look the same as the day they were installed.I have only had experience with the architectural shingles from Timberline but I would recommend the Timberline brand to anyone as I have great results from their products.


Date created: 2011-02-26 Name: glenda wells
Location: fawn grove, pa.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"timberline architectual t 30 ns"
Our roof was done in 2007 with t 30 ns architectural shingles, one existing layer was torn off because of a slight sag needing repair. The strip on the shingles has not seemed to stick properly. We have constantly had to make repairs after wind blowing shingles off. The roofing contractor gave his opinion that the shingles were faulty. We have had to purchase more shingles, and noticed,though they are the same model number, there is more glue on the tabs on the corners than was on the original shingles. We could never in good conscience, reccomend timberline shingles be purchased by anyone.

<< Previous1234Next >>