Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Evergreen solar panels

Read 9 Evergreen Solar Panel reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#7   of 9 brands of solar panels

77% of customers recommend
4 of 5 stars 9 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    5
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    1

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Evergreen solar panels

Read reviews of other Solar Panel brands
Write a review


Date created: 2011-06-02 Location: East Northport, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Evergreen review"
I've owned the Evergreen Es-A-200 (B Grade) solar panel for a month now, these, being my first solar panels; I wasn't sure what to expect. When I finally got them up and running I was very satisfied with their performance. Knowing that I can supply my own power is fantastic... And, I my home can look good while doing just that. The solar panels look great, produce ample power, and give me a sense of well being. As I've only had them for a month I cannot comment on their durability or lifespan. Despite this I CAN say that I greatly enjoy them and would recommend them to any friend, relative, anyone looking to make the transition to solar panels. Now to comment on Evergreen as a company, Evergreen were very hard to get in contact with when I had questions regarding my panels. It took my numerous tries to get a hold of someone via phone. This of course isn't regarding the panels but just to warn anyone who is looking into buying any Evergreen product. Panels are fantastic!


Date created: 2011-05-15 Location: Houston, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Evergreen 200 W module solar panel is an awesome green choice for energy"
I have owned the Evergreen 200W Module Es-A-200 (B Grade) solar pannel for a year or so, I like the fact that by using solar panels I help the environment be greener and receive energy without harming the ecosystem, It came with a 25 year power warranty, i´m not really sure how broad the warranty is when it comes to coverage, the water drains pretty well through the holes, So far I have not had to perform any maintenance, and it gives back energy pretty fast. it´s maximun power is 200 watts and it´s max voltage is around 27 volts. I am not really a big fan of the way it looks but for small appliances it performs very well. I´ve never replaced it or repaired. In case I ever want to get another solar pannel I probably would buy the same brand just different size or power outage depending on my energy needs at the time. It´s good to go green


Date created: 2011-04-23 Name: Fanny
Location: fqWEnsOy

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"ETxYozvNRqrb"
Kudos to you! I hadn't thuohgt of that!



Date created: 2011-04-06 Location: Olean, NY
Model: ES-A-210-FA3 210 Watt

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Has Helped with the Energy Bills"
When I purchased my new home two years ago, a local company was promoting a "go green deal" which offered a discount on solar panels. My husband and I decided it would be worth looking into and we ended up purchasing a couple of panels, which according to a contractor we dealt with, "would decrease energy bills drastically". As it turns out, this was not the case. We have saved a good amount in two years, but it was not even close to how much it was made out to be by the person promoting it. Even though it was less than what was quoted, we are still happy with the outcome. These were installed professionally and there hasn't seem to be any problems with them. They have been installed for almost two years and we have easily made our money back since then with the savings from our electricity bills. It has also turned out to be quite beneficial at one point when the grid was out due to a car accident down the street which took out a telephone pole. Had we paid full price for the panels, I am not entirely sure that I would be so happy with them, but they are paying off greatly now that they have saved us more money than we paid for them. I would suggest this product to anyone who is willing to put the money up for them with anticipation on saving money in the long run. We have not had to repair or replace these since installation.


Date created: 2011-02-22 Location: Pensacola, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great experience with solar panels in my home"
My family has had solar power in our home for about a year and a half now. I really enjoy the fact that we power our home mostly by solar panels, and sometimes we get a check back from the utility company. We have a system that ties into the grid of our home. Because my husband and I were unsure about installation, we paid the professionals to install them. However, they were very informative, and taught us all the we would need to know to use our panels and keep them functional. Although there was an initial cost, I consider them a huge investment because they continue to pay us back, and our utility bills are basically non-existent. To be able to do this, you have to invest in a system that can meet the demands of your specific household. The only negative part about our solar setup is the fact that they have to be cleaned every now and then. However, it isn't a big deal because all houses require maintenance, like cleaning the gutters and such. Overall, I am glad that we took the leap to start using solar energy. If you are considering it, I would highly recommend doing a little research, so that you can benefit like our family has.


Date created: 2011-02-06 Location: Saddle Brook, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"solar panels the new best thing"
I got my Evergreen solar panels about two years ago. I love them. I wake up every morning and feel good knowing I am doing my part to help the environment. It cost a kind of expensive to install it but after That you save so much money. My energy bills have been slashed to a quarter of what they were. And I got tax breaks for having them installed. It saves money that a huge upside. It also saves the environment, and I think about these things because I have children. My kids were so excited to have the solar panels put on the house and it sets a great example. I told all my friends about it and neighbors because they were just all curious. The family across the street is planning on getting them next year. I have not had any problems or repairs that had to be made. It has been an amazing addition to my house and if I ever moved I would get Evergreen panels on my new house to!


Date created: 2011-01-23 Location: Tampa, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Evergreen Solar Panels"
I have had my Evergreen Solar panels for about 6 months now. The positive attributes about them are that once you buy it, its free energy, It looks of substantial build quality (I haven't had to repair it) and I have a clean "green" conscious; however, that is it for the positives. I wouldn't ever buy this or recommend it to anyone. The entire $400 solar panel puts out 210 watts of power, and that is only in the sun. At night, in the rain, on an overcast day, the return in nothing. I hoped to use it to trickle charge my RV and car batteries, but I found them losing charge even hooked up to the solar panel during the summer.


Date created: 2011-01-03 Location: Athens, GA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"The best revolution in energy!"
I have owned my evergreen solar panel for about 6 months now. And I calculate that they have already saved me about seven hundred dollars! They have already paid for themselves! I have had no problems with my solar panels they work great so there is nothing I dislike about them. Even on a cloudy day they seem to save me money! I would strongly recommend any of the Evergreen modules to everyone I know. It is environmentally friendly and wallet friendly what is there not to love! I own one panel right now but the savings are so great I am thinking about getting several more to cover my house a little better and provide even greater savings. In recent years solar panel technology has truly grown I had been interested in the technology since I first heard of it but didn't make the jump until just recently. If you were ever thinking about getting a solar panel now is the time to do it!


Date created: 2010-11-10 Location: Manteca, California

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Evergreen 195W Module B-Grade ES-A-19"
I have owned my Evergreen solar panel for about 2 years. I love that its helping save on energy bills, There is nothing that i dislike about my solar panel. Since I have owned the solar panel I havent had to repair anything. I would definatly buy the same brand again and highly recommend this product.