Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Kyocera solar panels

Read 8 Kyocera Solar Panel reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#3   of 9 brands of solar panels

87% of customers recommend
4.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    6
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    0

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Kyocera solar panels

Read reviews of other Solar Panel brands
Write a review


Date created: 2011-05-15 Location: San Mateo, CA
Model: KC50T

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Our Solar Panel - O\ur contribution to the environment"
I rented this apartment about 2 years back. Since then I am using the Kyocera KC50T solar panels for electricity. This solar panel is reliable and provides virtually maintenance-free power supply. This is the first time I have experienced alternative source of energy and find it very good and it gives me a sense of pride in me doing something for Mother Nature. We also have an alternative power supply also as the panel is provides 50 W power supply which isn't very sufficient for the whole house. Also if you do not have proper deck space and have to make way with poles for the proper inclination then that makes it costly. I am quite satisfied with this model. I would recommend it to my friends if they want it to run only a few appliances or their outhouse. There are more powerful panels available today. Though they are a little more costly, I would buy them the next time.


Date created: 2011-03-10 Location: Highland, CA, USA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"One of the best financial decisions of my life"
I have owned my solar panels for about 4 years now and am very happy with the results I have received. I have yet to need to repair or replace any of my panels or other equipment. I enjoy not only my small electricity bill each month, but also the intrinsic value of knowing I'm doing a little of my part for the environment. There really isn't much to dislike about the solar panels. If you have tile roofs, just make sure your contractor replaces broken tiles so you don't have a water damage problem down the road. To anyone interested in solar panels that I talk to, I try to convince in getting them. Solar panels used for home electrical offsets are good in single family homes, but if we all had them on our roofs, it would be better for society as a whole. I love my solar panels.


Date created: 2011-02-01 Location: Charlotte, NC

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"A review of my Kyocera Solar Panels"
I bought two Kyocera 180W solar panels to use as an off grid charging system for a battery bank in my camper van. I installed them myself and have been very happy with their performance. I have owned them for about a year and a half and have never had any problems with them. Even after a heavy rain or snow they clear up pretty fast so I have only had to clean them twice. They have a very consistent output in direct sunlight and do not seem to have degraded in the time I have owned them. They do however, produce much less power in non-direct light as on cloudy days, but this is because of the multicrystalline technology used, and it is not the fault of the manufacturer. All in all, I would definitely buy these solar panels again if I had to make the choice. They have exceeded my expectaions.



Date created: 2011-01-31 Location: Mechanicsburg, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Choice in Brand Yields Poor Quality"
About two years ago, I made the decision to purchase a Kyocera solar panel set for my house in central Pennsylvania. I did so with the intentions of not only benefitting the environment by decreasing my carbon footprint, but also incurring a net savings by lessening my electric bill with the supplement of natural energy. I had read that the efficiency was twelve percent, right at the industry average, so I expected decent quality. All in all, my experience with the product has been a relatively disappointing one. My electrical bill has gone down, but only in negligible amounts. This could be because there are some trees surrounding my house, so there isn't as much solar energy to absorb, so I don't blame the manufacturer for t his. However, the solar panel is in continual need of repair! Over the past year and a half, I have needed to have someone come and fix it at least four times. Each time it is an abstract, complex reason that I cannot understand, but I think that it this is a lousy cover-up for poor craftsmanship. I would not recommend this product to a friend, unless they live somewhere with enough sun for maximum energy absorption, which would hopefully compensate at least a little for the repair bills.


Date created: 2011-01-21 Location: Green Bay, WI

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Photovoltaic Solar Panels"
I have been using photovoltaic solar panels made by Kyocera for about one year. They were prices at $2.50/W and came with a 20 year warranty. These are quite a bit more expensive than other leading solar options but has saved me a lot of money on utilities. I have even sold excessive power to local utility providers. These panels have a long life, are weather resistance, can be tilted automatically to follow sun, are sturdy and do not break easily. The only things I do not like about them is they are expensive, it takes up a lot of space on the roof and the roof appearance is effected after putting them up. I have never had them break and I have never had to repair them. They are very strong and sturdy. If I were to buy more solar panels I would buy this brand again and I would recommend it to everyone looking for solar panels.


Date created: 2011-01-03 Location: Phoenix, AZ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great 360 Days a year"
My wife and I decided recently to attempt to take our power usage off the grid. This act was incredibly costly at a price of $38,000. However, we received a nice rebate from the government for "going green." We have a system that features 52 Kyocera panels. For a majority of the year this covers almost all of our electicity usage. However, there are some stormy days where I am certain we do not take in enough energy to fully power our house. We live in Phoenix, Arizona, so the system works perfectly about 360 days a year. We have had these panels for 16 months now and we only had one problem initially. The servicing company quickly came out and fixed the issue within 48 hours of our call. Apparently, a cable was not connected properly. I would definitely buy Kyocera panels again and recommend them to friends.


Date created: 2010-11-22 Location: Charlotte, NC

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Kyocera 180W Panel Review"
I've had my Kyocera 180 Watt solar panels operating on my RV for over a year now and they have performed exactly as I planned for them to. They have required zero maintenance, except from the occasional hosing off when I was driving in dusty or pollen-heavy conditions. They are very sleek looking panels and were easy to rack and fit to my roof. They came with standard wiring connections so they were very easy to hook right into my charge controller and get up and running immediately after mounting the to the roof. I would definitely buy the same panels again if I wanted to upgrade or place solar panels on my house. I have only had them for a year or so, so I can't speak to the longevity of the panels, but they have withstood lots of violent weater easily (hail, snow loads, etc.)


Date created: 2010-10-12 Location: Hornell, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Panels"
I purchased a few kyocera solar panels, and i have owned them about 3 years now. I love them. I like how much power i can get out of them throughout the day. Usually enough to power a small appliance or two for a day. The only thing that isn't too great about them would have to be the fact that they don't function as well on cloudy days compared to previous models i have owned. I have never had to repair them, and they have stayed in great shape since i bought them. I would definitely buy the same brand again, because they have been exactly what i needed to bring down the electric bill, and power what i need. I have a friend who purchased the same panels, and needed to do a few repairs, including a few cracks, but they were easy do-it-yourself projects that didnt really need to be done. Overall, i love these panels and i would reccommend them to anyone interested.