Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Sunforce solar panels

Popularity:
#4  of 9 brands of solar panels

92% of customers recommend
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    16
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    9
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    0

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Sunforce solar panels

Read reviews of other Solar Panel brands
Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2011-12-05 Location: Alpharetta,GA
Model: 39810

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Value for money,high efficiency Solar Panels"
I have owned this for over six months.What i like about this solar panel is that it is highly efficient and maintenance free. The panel was simple to hook up and came with what was needed.It is also inexpensive. I'm able to charge the battery from dead to full in less than 3 days.What i dislike is that it is large and occupies lots of space and may not be dependable on a foggy day.The mounting hardware that came with the unit has no relation to that pictured in the instructions (however the picture in the listing is accurate). and there were no battery clamps or quick connects.No,I have never had to repair this yet.Would buy this brand again but a different model and may not recommend to friends. All in all, i would say this is a decent buy , is efficient and even looks great but has some issues.If one can afford it it will be value for money to buy this one.


Date created: 2011-05-28 Location: L.A. California
Model: 50042

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Sunforce 50-Watt Pro Series"
Ive owned my Sunforce 50-Watt Pro Series Amorphous Solar Panels for abot half a year now.I like that together i get an output of 100 watts, because i have two. I also like how easy it was to install them and get them working, its so cool to try something new.I love the LED voltage tester, it lets me know exacly hom much they are putting out. There is nothing i disslike about my solar panels.Ive never had to replace them, but i have only ha them for about half of a year, but as far as wear and tare go, they are holding up realy well.They are also weather proof. I would definatly buy the same brand again, i was acualy thinking about getting a few more. I have Recommened them to a friend and would again, great product.


Date created: 2011-05-28 Location: Asheboro, NC

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Saving Some Money With My Solar Panels"
I have owned my solar panels for about three months now, and they have already saved me a lot of money. I installed them on my garage to power everything there, and I am so happy that I did that. It has cut my electricity bill down by a third of what it was before. I love the fact that they were so easy to install. I am not that great at doing technical things, but I had them running in less than thirty minutes. It is great that they run no matter if there is a lot of cloud cover outside. My wife likes that they are a natural energy source, so we're helping the environment, too. I do not have anything negative to say about my solar panels. They have not broken or needed to be repaired since I got them. I would definitely recommend them to anybody who wants an efficient, cheap way to power a home. Since they see how well mine work, my friends are even considering getting some.



Date created: 2011-05-28 Location: Port Charlotte, FL
Model: 39626

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Sunforce Kit Misses Mark In Some Areas"
We just got this solar panel kit for our home in Florida and while it hit a home run in certain areas, other places it is just so-so. The best part about Sunforce's 160-watt solar kit is the panels themselves. They are durable and have a nice long warranty. For us, they seem to consistently put out more energy than the advertised rate, which is great as well. They are made by Sharp, and I would definitely purchase a Sharp product again or recommend them to a friend. Sunforce, on the other hand, left something to be desired. Their instruction kit is hard to understand and not detailed enough. It almost seems like it's a general instruction book they put in every product, because some of the parts didn't even match up with what was pictured. I would recommend to someone looking to install panels to go with the Sharp panels but not a Sunforce kit.


Date created: 2011-05-21 Location: Erica, Va
Model: Procrystaline

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"I've Got The Power"
I have owned this solar panel now for two years. I have to say, it has paid itself off tenfold since I have had it. I don't use a whole lot of power, and I live in a highly efficient one bedroom apartment. Unfortunately, my utilities are not included. I decided to pick up the Sunforce solar panel. A friend of mine had suggested it to me and said it would be ideal for my situation. Boy were they right! I pay absolutely nothing for utilities. My water is heated, and my air conditioning and heating are paid for as well. In fact, I receive money from the power company every month because this small inexpensive unit that I bought off sets my bill so drastically. I have since added five more of the solar panels to my apartment and I am raking in the money for off setting even more power. I am now able to afford my monthly rent just by having the extra panels. I would say if you are looking for an easy way to at the very least save money, you should look into Sunforce. They are readily available online and they are easy to install and integrate well into any living situation. Many times all you need is a screwdriver to add a panel.


Date created: 2011-05-15 Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Model: 39810

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Super Efficient Solar Panels- Saving Money and the Environment!"
I've owned my solar panel for about three months now, and I really am glad that I have! I like how simple it was to install, and the fact that I can feel good about saving money on electricity in the long run as well as hopefully saving the environment. I wish that the panel was a little more efficient in terms of storing electricity for longer amounts of time, but seeing as this was my first solar panel purchase this fact does not take away from my overall favorable feeling toward the product. My solar panel has yet to have any problems which would need to be repaired. I would absolutely recommend this product to friends, family, and neighbors- I am sure that they would be just as satisfied with the product as I have been. In summary: great product, good price, worth the short amount of time it took to install!


Date created: 2011-05-15 Location: Santa Cruz, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Sunforce 50032 15 Watt Solar Battery Charger"
I have purchased 3 of these about a month ago as a backup system for my cabin. When I fired hooked up these panels they worked very well, even in low light! The only thing I wish different about the panels is that I wish it came with a plastic hail guard. The glass feels a little flimsy in my opinion. Other than that I believe this was a great buy!


Date created: 2011-05-06 Location: Allendale, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"My experience with my solar Panel"
Ive only had this solar panel for about a month an a half, and I like it a lot but for the price I paid for it (480) It was not worth it. I mean if I had it on my roof it would take 20 years to pay off what It originally cost to me. But It has never had any break-downs and it is not made of cheap metal or plastic material, it has stood up strong and on really sunny days it will (only)charge my netbook, which is pretty nice. I am thinking if(ever) these get cheap enough, and even bigger, I will buy more and put them all over my roof, but until then there is a no-go on buying any more. I probably would recommended this to my more well-off friends, or even my family in Phoenix, AZ. People in those areas of the country would benefit more than me anyway.


Date created: 2011-05-06 Location: North Brunswick, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Sunforce Solar Panels Review"
I was extremely satisfied with my Sunforce solar panels that I purchased just two months ago. I feel that it has definitely done its job in supplying the electricity that I need as this was something of an issue when I moved into my house just two years ago. One of the things that I dislike about it though is the maintenance that needs to be put into this constantly which could eventually become a hassle for you. In one instance, I needed to call a repair man to take care of my damaged panel due to a very severe rainstorm. I believe though that this was just a random occurrence and could happen to anyone. The product has high quality and I would definitely recommend it to a friend or family member to use. This definitely gets my stamp of approval. Good luck on your search for a solar panel! If you end up with a Sunforce, you will be very content.


Date created: 2011-03-10 Location: Rochester, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"My Solar Panels"
I enjoy the solar panels as it charges my batteries fairly quickly yet my only drawback is that IF they are covered they do not work to well. This is a major problem as i have them covered normally which makes it much harder to use. I would not recommend this to my friends as most are very similar to me and would have to hard of a time using it. Fairly easy to install and if you have no problem with it being shaded then you should enjoy it very much as you can go out even camping and be able to charge your things. I would recommend this to people that would need to charge things if they are away from there home and would like to have the freedome to charge

123Next >>