Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Trina solar panels

Read 6 Trina Solar Panel reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#6   of 9 brands of solar panels

83% of customers recommend
4.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    5
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    1

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Trina solar panels

Read reviews of other Solar Panel brands
Write a review


Date created: 2014-02-08 Name: James Knight
Location: Sheridan, Ar.
Model: 225 Watt

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Trina stopped working"
The solar panels are good until they stop working. The warranty is no good because you can not find where to send a complaint, or warranty claim. One of mine stopped working after 3 years.


Date created: 2011-06-01 Location: Los Angeles, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Excellent Solar Panels for a Smaller-Size Project"
I had twenty Trina 230 Watt PA-05 solar panels installed on the roof of our home a year ago, and I am very satisfied with them. They have produced energy in accord with the expectations from their specficiations, with little loss of wattage, and they are easy to clean. During rainy months, no cleaning is needed; during dry months, a quick wash with a hose does the job. We have not had to repair or replace them in any way. I would recommend these panels for a smaller-size solar project. Because we have a roof that has several angles to it and the panels are facing in several directions, we needed to use microinverters (one microinverter per panel) rather than the more-common approach of a single inverter for mutiple panels, which is possible when the panels are in neat rows. These panels work well with the Enphase M190 microinverters to which they are connected.


Date created: 2011-05-15 Location: Roanoke, Virginia

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"We love our solar panels!"
Two years ago my husband and I custom built our dream home. One of the features we installed were solar panels. We absolutely love them as I can not say enough positive things about them. They are installed mostly on the back of the house because that is where the sun hits most of the day and it gets the most sunlight. As long as we don't have thick clouds spread over several days, then these solar panels will be the only energy source my home needs. We usually have no trouble using electronics or lighting and heating our entire home. Do I need to say how great this is for the environment? It also has gotten much cheaper over the years to install these solar panels in your house. Oh.. And one great perk is the tax break our family gets. We have not had any trouble with our solar panels thus far. They are definitely a conversation piece when our friends come over as well. My husband and I feel very good about our decision to install solar panels... And I know the earth thanks us as well!



Date created: 2011-01-03 Location: Sacramento, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Very Pleased"
My Trina Solar panels have left me very satisfied. I had it installed around one year ago. Although costly, these will benefit me. They already make me feel good about myself. I think that it really jazzed up my appeal of my house and I have received compliments. The panels are still in great shape and so far there are no troubles or things I dislike about it. I am also happy with the experience with the company. Everyone was very courteous and professional. When I was shopping around, Trina Solar educated me on their products and general aspects of solar panels instead of only trying to sell theirs to me. The installers were clean and quick. Everyone listened to me. They also treated me as a valuable customer. I have never had to repair them. I am overall satisfied with my experience. I would certainly recommend a friend or an acquaintance to purchase Trina Solar panels.


Date created: 2010-11-22 Location: Columbus, GA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Efficiency of solar technology"
Having the chance to be economically, globally, fiscally responsible has had a great impact in my life. The thing I absolutely like the most is,whether affecting my budget, temperature, or home climate, the solar panels have offered me and my family much more than a "warm" welcome. With owning the Trina TSM solar panel for two years now, I've discovered new ways to adapt and other possibilities with solar technology. I've never had to repair one of my panels yet, and considering this piece of equipment hasn't let me down yet, I plan on never having to. The installation of one of these innovative pieces, is quite simple, and most professional in all cases. The only "dislike" I could possibly say, would be the glare it sometimes gives off the house. I would definitely evaluate having solar technology as a plus, and never a negative. I'd recommend this to all my family and friends, and in fact, I would consider purchasing more for my greenhouse, and den outside. Again, having this has been an absolute chance of a lifetime, and I wish this chance for everyone to enjoy.


Date created: 2010-11-18 Location: Radford, VA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"The Excellent Choice - Trina Solar Panels"
About a year ago, my husband and I purchased our own home and decided that we wanted to make our home eco-friendly. We bought energy efficient appliances and made any repairs to leaky pipes around the house. Then came our roof. My husband said, "I think I could install some solar panels." I was skeptical at first but the research we did together pointed to, "yes, we can do it!" Trina Solar Panels were the brand we choose because they're high quality yet reasonably priced. We ordered the panels online and the came within a few weeks. My husband got to work right away and I have to say, I have never been more satisfied with a product! They're excellent and help us save money. The panels were also easy to install and I didn't hear a single complaint from my husband. We've had the panels installed for six months now and there's been no problems or repairs needed. I tell all my friends that if they want to do their part for the environment, they to should purchase Trina Solar Panels. Overall, I and my husband are very satisfied with out Trina Solar Panels purchase and can't find any complaints against this awesome brand.