Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

dotted nav bar

Consumer Reviews of Sharp solar panels

Popularity:
#22  of 43 brands of solar panels

90% of customers recommend
4.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    7
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    0

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Sharp solar panels

Read reviews of other Solar Panel brands
Write a review


Date created: 2011-12-05 Location: Pensacola, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"The Ups and Downs of hot water"
Our solar panels are used to heat our families water and the satisfaction depends on the season. In the winter it can be a pain with 4 people in the house we dont get to take very long showers if we want them to be hot. The summer however we are blessed with eternal showers with water that could kill its so hot. This isnt the most ideal situation but we worK with it.


Date created: 2011-12-05 Location: Indianapolis, IN

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Sharp Solar Panels Provide the Best Solution for Solar Production"
I have owned two strings of thirteen Sharp 235 solar panels for one year. The solar panels are rated at 235W each, and the system produces a total of 6kW. The panels are very well made, and are weather resistant. The durable construction is of the "Frame" type, which makes them a bit thicker & sturdier than thin film panels. The frames are mounted on a two by thirteen pole mounted rack pointing due south. The panels are rated at 600VDC, and are wired in series strings of thirteen. I like the fact that each individual panel outputs a lower voltage and higher current, because it enables easier wiring design. Also, due to the frame design, clips can be purchased that attach to the underside of the frame that hold wires in place. The only thing I don't like about the panels is that the ordering time can be long. The panels come with a standard warranty, and have an estimate lifespan of thirty years. I would recommend these panels for those interested in solar applications.


Date created: 2011-05-06 Location: Baton Rouge, LA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"My father owns a Solar Power Buisness"
I have gone through a number of different solar panels, and have found the best inverter systems are from Outback power. These work well with my sharp modules. They have lasted through Hurricane Katrina's winds, and many other storms, mounted on a pole. They have worked non stop and continue to sell power back when I'm not using it. The only thing I dislike is the size, but other than that everything surpasses my expectations. I would definitely buy this brand again and recommended it to all of my friends


Date created: 2011-05-01 Location: michigan

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Solar Panel Review"
Can't wait to put this thing to work in an off-grid backup power system. I installed 2 of these panels a couple years ago, they're excellent. It was very easy to install and performs flawlessly. Michigan doesn't have a lot of sun and it provides impressive power with no maintenance at all. The surprising thing is, even snow doesn't stop it, even with a layer of small layer of snow on it it produces substantial power. As soon as I pulled it out of the shipping box I slapped a meter on the junction box and faced it toward a window IN the house and it gave me a better than expected voltage. It's a great feeling knowing I'm getting pollution free power even on cloudy days. I've been supplementing my energy for free ever since, it's a really great product. I plan to install more of the same units.


Date created: 2011-01-25 Location: Kalamazoo, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"An Ok Solar Panel"
I bought my Sharp solar panels in about 1 year ago, and found the positives and negatives when using solar energy. At night they are no good like any solar panels but I was not happy nor dissatisfied with them. They were cheaper than most other ones on the market at the time, so I bought them knowing they may not be so great. But I was surprised to find that they did not perform as bad as people said they have. During the day they work fine and in snow storms and that the performance drops a good bit. The price is what I liked here as I am always a thrifty spender. I have never needed to repair the panels but I wonder how a more expensive one would work in comparison. I would recommend this to a friend with the same budget I had, but its true what they say, you get what you pay for.


Date created: 2011-01-23 Location: Spartanburg, SC

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Review of Sharp Solar Panel"
I purchased my Sharp solar panel from Amazon about one year ago. I was at first a little skeptical, due to the price, and I was afraid the installation and connection process would be a headache, but I've been extremely pleased with the panel. I installed it on the roof of my garage, which conveniently faces south. When spring arrived and the oak trees in my back yard started to fill out, I had to trim a few branches, but not as many as I'd been expecting. I haven't had any trouble with the panels. I use it as a supplemental power source for my garage, where I have a bunch of lights and small rechargeable power tools. I believe it directly powers the garage door. I don't know how much I've saved on my energy bill, but in a way that's beside the point. I like knowing I'm doing my part to reduce energy consumption.


Date created: 2010-11-19 Location: Londonderry,NH

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"solar panels"
we have had solar panels and they are great. two pros is they save us on our electricity bills, and it is very efficient. two cons are it makes our roof look really weird with the panels, and it is not easy to get the snow off the roof with them this winter. Ive never had to repair them. I would definitly recommend them to a friend because with the bad ecomony we all need a way to save money.


Date created: 2010-11-19 Location: Rohnert Park, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Help Save the Earth! Everyone should have Solar Panels in their home today, and Save Money!"
I purchased my Sharp Solar panels about 2 years ago and everything has been great so far. I am Very Satisfied with my purchase and any home owner would be. Solar Panels can be a little expensive to start but if own your home it's an invaluable resource that will save you thousands of dollars over your life time. I'd say after about 5 or so years your solar panels will probably pay for themselves depending on how big the panels you get and how much energy you use. The Panels themselves I haven't had any problems with them yet and are still under warranty from the company I bought them from, so if anything ever goes wrong they just come out and give me a new panel. I like the sharp panels they were one of the best priced and had some good reviews online when I bought them. Anyone looking to get solar panels should look into sharp as I have had no problems so far.


Date created: 2010-11-15 Location: Phoenix, AZ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"I absolutely love my solar panels, and the money they have saved me!!!!"
I have had these solar panels for a little over a year. I love the fact that they save me so much money on my electric. They are absolutely amazing. The only thing I didnt like, which is probably, more of something to do with the installers, but it took quit some time to install. I have only had to have them repaired once, and that was due to a MAJOR hail storm, which was expected. I would definetly buy them again, and recommend my friends, to get these amazing money savers!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Date created: 2010-10-04 Location: Portland, OR

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Sharp Looking Solar Panel"
I currently own a sharp 225 watt solar panel for my power needs. I decided to go off the grid because the electric prices are so high. I am tired of just throwing money away when I could buy some panels and they would pay for themselves in about 5 years. I found this unit online and have owned it for about 6 months now. I have paired this with a few deep cycle batteries so I can store power for overnight hours. I have to say, once I replaced a lot of crappy power eating items in my home, this panel runs a lot for its small size. It was pretty easy to install and came with good instructions. I really love this thing. Now I should have some negative information just to be fair. I can only think of how I have to keep tilting the thing to keep the sun on it. I should buy a auto tilter but I'm cheap right now. I hope you liked my review and I hope you buy this panel soon.

Find Local Roofers

My zip code is: