Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Amerimax gutter guards

Read 47 Amerimax Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#3   of 8 brands of gutter guards

61% of customers recommend
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    22
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    7
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    7
  • Very Unsatisfied
    11

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Amerimax gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345Next >>

Date created: 2011-03-10 Location: Richmond, Va

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Gutter Guard to Buy!"
I have owned these gutter guards for a year. They seem to be working very well so far! They worked well during the fall months and I only had to clean out the gutters once. I bought these gutter guards for only five dollars and they have exceeded my expectations. It was easy to install and I had no problem doing all of my gutters in one day. I haven't replaced them or repaired them at all. I would recommend Amerimax gutter guards to anyone who is in need of a gutter guard. I would also purchase them again if I had to repair or replace them. They have been amazing guards of leaves and twigs!


Date created: 2011-03-10 Location: San Diego, California

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Gutter Disaster"
I had planned on owning my Amerimax gutter guards for the typical 5 or so years. I purchase them at home depot and ended up returning the unused ones after 2 weeks. Each gutter guard is specifically coated to resist rust, but after just 2 weeks in the rain and humidity her in San Diego they resembled the color of a penny. I liked nothing of this product and only experience problems. They even broke away and ended up adding to my gutter problems as well as clogs. I wouldn't buy it again and i would definitely never recommend it to a friend as i do not want them to have to go through what i did with these gutter guards. Amerimax seem top of the line. They are nicely package, come with a decent warranty, and relatively expensive. But don't let all these thing fool you, because as learned with my experiences, in the this case: you absolutely do not get what you paid for.


Date created: 2011-02-22 Location: Washington, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Gutter Guards are a Good Investment for your Health"
Our contractor who is also a friend of the family, would get paid to clean our gutters. Two summers ago he fell off a latter trying to clean them. We decided for liability and health reasons that we invest in gutter guards. We first got foam gutter guards so water could drain properly, but they did not work at all; plus they were very expensive! We have had Amerimax gutter guards for almost a year now, and so far we are pleased. I would recommend Amerimax gutter guards to a friend, because they were easy to install and have lasted so far. It is a dangerous and useless proposition to clean you gutters every year, when technology has evolved. They were installed in one day by a local contractor we know. People may think that winter is not a concern, but that isn't true! Winter holds debris of many different sorts. Since the weather has been favorable as of late, we have checked out gutters and they have held up their end of the bargain.



Date created: 2011-02-22 Location: Perkasie, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"It works pretty well but has some down"
We have had the gutter guard for a about 7 years now. I like that we dont have to clean out all the leaves every year. They are very tough, they have surviver snow storms, thunderstorms, and high winds. The only thing is it lets snow build up even higher and keeps it up there. Sometimes im afraid it going to take down our roof. Thats my only complaint, besides that they are great. We haven't had to replace anything or get any repairs. I would recommend this to anyone.


Date created: 2011-02-06 Location: goochland, va

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"review of how good my gutter guards work"
I have had my Amerimax Home gutter guards for twelve years now. They are great. I like everything about these guards. There is nothing I don't like about them. I have never had to repair or replace any of the pieces. The guards come in panels of about three feet in length, so they are pretty easy to deal with. The paint has never scratched on them and they are easy to move for maintenance. I would certainly buy these again or recommend them to anybody.


Date created: 2011-01-31 Location: Salt Lake City, UT

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Aluminum Gutter Cover - A Worthy Investment In Any Home"
I purchased this aluminum gutter cover approximately two years ago when I remodeled my home. The reason why I decided to install this protection over my gutters is because I have large trees that have branches that hang over my rooftop. When the leaves fall off of the trees, there are so many of them that they actually block the gutters and make them basically useless. Having my gutters blocked can cause many problems - but the biggest one I was worried about was having water leak down the side of my house and causing water damage. Soon after the leaves fall off the trees it gets very cold where I live and that can be quite problematic if there is water where it shouldn't be. These are some of the reasons that I am happy I installed this gutter guard. One thing I do not like very much this gutter guard is that I had to hire someone else to install it. Maybe if I knew more about do-it-yourself projects I could have done it myself, but I did not feel comfortable attempting this project. Now that it is up, however, I do not regret it for a minute. I have had no problems with it and would recommend it to anyone. This product has done the task well.


Date created: 2011-01-25 Location: Tampa, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Gutter Guards that fall apart"
I have had my Amerimax gutter guards for just over 3 years. When I bought them they seemed substantial build quality, but over the years they have fallen apart fast. Now that it has been over 3 years, they aren't exactly still guarding my gutters. I haven't replaced it yet, im currently looking for a new brand that will hold up longer. I wouldn't buy this brand again or recommend it to a friend. In summary, I suppose they could have been worse. They did their job well for just over 2 years with "0" issues, but for the price I would have hoped for something that lasts 5+ years.


Date created: 2011-01-23 Location: Richmond, VA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Gutter Guards are Awesome"
I have used these gutter guards for the last 8 years and they are great. I have never once had to clean my gutters since installing these gutter guards. They are made of very durable galvanized steel that have held up great. They were very easy to install but I would recommend wearing some work gloves because the edges can be very sharp. Overall I rate this product very highly and would recommend to anyone who is sick and tired of climbing up ladders to clean out those nasty gutters.


Date created: 2011-01-23 Location: Youngstown,OH

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Gutter Guard saves the day"
I got my Amerimax gutter guards about 2 years ago after I grew very tired of manually cleaning the my gutters. Directly outside of my home I have two large apple trees and they have a tendency to easily fill up my gutters, which causes leaking from my gutters through my roof. I would have to normally clean out my gutters every 60 days or so, not since I got my gutter guards though. I like the fact that they save me tons of time, by enabling me to not have to clean my gutters all the time. I dislike the installation process, I thought it would just be cut and place but it turn out to be like that. It was difficult to work with and get it place, but the effort was worth it. I am satisfied with the Amerimax brand, so I would recommend them to my friends. The price was right and they do the job!


Date created: 2011-01-21 Location: Knoxville, TN

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Gutter Guard, a good investment"
I have a two story house located in the suburbs. Like most people in the United States, i have a problem with leaves and debris getting clogged in the gutter. It is hard to clean out, dangerous to deal with (considering i have a 2 story house sitting on a steep hill), and very time consuming. So, instead of dealing with the frustration i decided to look for a gutter guard. Installing it did the trick. It didn't take much time and it isn't that noticeable as stick out from your house. I am very satisfied with the gutter guard and i am glad that i don't have to deal with the fall leaves or any other debris clogging the gutters. Also, this is a must have for anyone with lots of trees in their neighborhood.

<< Previous12345Next >>