Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Amerimax gutter guards

Popularity:
#3  of 7 brands of gutter guards

64% of customers recommend
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    22
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    7
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    7
  • Very Unsatisfied
    9

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Amerimax gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345Next >>

Date created: 2010-12-21 Location: Whitsett North Carolina

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"After a tring and other guards butter Amerimax seems to be better to me."
After a couple years of using different better guards a found Amerimax to be practically easier to install, price ranges very good. And it is less likely to have thing sticking within holes. Plus instead of 4 foot sections or 2 foot sessions this one has practically about a 20 foot section that is easily applicable. As the seasons come and go there is no need to constantly check your gutters or clean them. This particular brand I have installed about two years ago and in haven't had to go back and reclean them. Living in a two story house, that can be pretty dangers to constantly claim up and down and clean the downspouts. I have had the metal ones installed and within a year and 1/2 the tend to rust out. Really not environmentally safe as opposed to the vinyl ones. So my recommendation is to at least get some that is either vinyl or has a vinyl coating


Date created: 2010-12-17 Location: Girard, OH

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Amerimax gutter guards. Great product!"
I used to have a big problem with out gutters getting clogged up with leaves, then when snow fell the gutters would get full of ice and snow and eventually they would get ripped down from the weight. I decided to purchase some gutter guards after seeings some advertisements on tv. Well I searched around after I measured the length I would need, and I found that the Amerimax gutter guards were the best deal. Installation of them wasn't too bad. I didn't like the way you have to mount them too much. I ended up improvising with some special weather proof glue and mounting brackets and screws. After that it was fairly straight forward. I love how they perform. I checked it out before the snow fell, and everything was still in place. It's been about a year now since they've been up. All in all this brand is very good. It's made of plastic, but it must be high density plastic or something as it is very durable. I would recommend it to my friends and family. Huge time saver in the long run.


Date created: 2010-12-15 Location: Barrington Hills, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Gutter Guards"
I have owned these gutter guards for about 3 years and they are very good in blocking off leaves and other obstructions that would usually disturb the flow of water into the gutters. The only problem with them is that they can sometimes become too full and it is difficult to remove the leaves. Also, after about one year i was cleaning out a protector on the side of my house and it fell off when i pushed the leaves out. It easily fell back into place but did come out to begin with. For the price i payed, which was not too expensive, i would definitely recommend this for later use at any other persons house. If i was to buy a new house or have any recommendations for a friend I would definitely recommend the Amerimax Gutter Guards because of the outstanding success they have showed in protection my gutters from obstructions.



Date created: 2010-12-15 Location: Dunmore, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Amerimax White Vinyl Snap In Gutter Guard aim to please"
The gutter guard I am reviewing is the Amerimax White Vinyl Snap In Gutter Guard. I have owned this product for a little over three years now. The first thing that I liked about these guards was that they were PVC which means that there is no upkeep such as painting with them. Another thing that attracted me to them was the price. They were $1.49 for a three foot section so it cost me under $60 to do my whole house. They also were easy to install with them snapping into place, which is great for a do-it-yourselfer. So far I have not had to replace any sections and they seem to be holding up well under conditions here in the Northeast. I can say that as of right now I don't have any complaints about the product at all. I would definitely buy this brand again and would recommend to it to friend.


Date created: 2010-11-30 Location: Minneapolis, MN

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Amerimax Snap-In Guards are a good short term solution"
Above my garage, I have a few very large pine trees that are constantly dropping their needles into my gutters. In addition to this, leaves are always making their way into them as well. The combination of the two is a sure fire way to clog gutters, so I needed a solution. I did not want to spend the money to have a "professional" gutter guard system put in, as I can clean my gutters with relative ease. My goal was to lessen the time in between cleanings, so I went to my local home supply store and tried a do-it-yourself solution. I went with the Amerimax Snap-In Guards. I purchased them about 3 years ago. They are easy to install. They are as their name states, and snap right into the existing gutter. They needed a little modifying to fit, but it was very minor. They do the job, for the most part. What I like about them is that they keep the pine needles and leaves out of my gutters. They collect on the top of the guards(instead of in them), but I can clean them off with ease. Most of the leaves collect on the top of the guard, dry up, and then blow off. What I don't like is that they collapse after exposed to the winter conditions of where I live. The snow collects on them and pushes them into the gutter, and I have to spend time resetting them to their original spots. The screens on the guards are weakly glued on and have a tendency to rip, which decreases the effectiveness of the guard. I've had to replace 2 sections so far, due to wear and tear. I had to replace those two sections last summer, so they lasted about 2 years. The replacement job was simple. All I had to do was go back to my local home improvement store and purchase two new sections. I don't think I would recommend these to a friend. They do the job for what I need, but only because I have easy access to my roof and can clean it when I need to. Others might not be so lucky, and to them I would recommend a professional, permanent system. I wouldn't purchase this system for my entire house, but for the short section above my garage, it works just fine.


Date created: 2010-11-03 Location: Buffalo, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Amerimax: A Good Choice for a Good Price"
I have had Amerimax gutter guards on all of my gutters for about 5 years now. When I bought the house, it needed a lot of work and these were one of the last items we added to the outside. We were a bit tight on cash and went with a cheaper brand. I am sure these are not as amazing as some of the higher priced varieties, but for the price we paid, we sure have gotten a lot of wear on them! I have only had to replace two of the guards after about 4 years on the house and these were in the heavy flow zones. The guards fit very closely to the gutter and were rather easy to install. I did it myself and I am not a very skilled builder at all! They have done a great job of keeping the leaves out of the gutters, which is important for us because our yard is filled with trees. I would definitely recommend them to a friend.


Date created: 2010-10-29 Location: Santa Rosa, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Gutter Guards are a life saver!"
I purchased gutter guards about a year ago after the last big storm in our area. I've always had a problem with the large trees around our house dropping a leaves on our roof and in to our gutters. My gutter guards solved the problem by not allowing the leaves in to the gutters and clogging them up. Though they were a little expensive they were well worth the investment. They save me time in the fall and prevent all kinds of build up in the gutters. I've never had to repair them, but haven't owned them that long. I would definitely recommend that everyone purchase Amerimax gutter guards to prevent the clogging of your rain gutters. If you live in a heavily wooded area it will solve the problem of climbing the roof every winter to clean the gutters. I've already recommended it to all my neighbors and friends!


Date created: 2010-10-16 Location: Racine, WI

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"The Worse Designed Gutter Guards Ever!!!"
The Amerimax Snap-in gutter guards are one of the biggest rip offs of all time. Yes, they will keep things out of the gutter but, there is a side effect. When it would rain, a good chunk of the rain would just fall over the side. The guards would keep the leaves out but they would sit on top of the gutter still. So when it would rain, the leaves would block the water from going into the gutter. I have to say this is a pretty bad idea. Yes it does stop things from going into the gutter. The side effect is no water can get into the gutters either, thus defeating the purpose of having gutters in the first place. I would not recommend these to anyone. You might want to invest in a gutter guard that is arched so it will cause the leaves to fall off. I don't know how the other Amerimax gutter guards work, but I don't want to find out either.


Date created: 2010-10-13 Location: LA

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Average gutter guards"
I have owned the gutter protection for approximately 5 years. I like the fact that the gutter guards are durable and strong but not totally water proof. I dislike the fact that my husband has to clean them so often as he has to remove small sticks and leaves. My husband had to repair it after about a year as we had a hurricane that tore up part of it but that is to be expected with strong winds. He repaired it meticulously but it took him about 3 hours. I think we would buy a more durable brand possible made with a stronger material. Yes I would recommend it to a friend if they were wanting a more inexpensive brand but I think we might be ready for some new gutter guards.


Date created: 2010-10-12 Location: Dallas,TX

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Gutter Guard Protection"
I have owned my Amerimax Snap In Gutter Guard for a full year now. And there a lot of things I like about this gutter guard. What I like about is that it does it job it keeps leaves and debris out of the gutters. Also it will not collapse under a heavy amount of debris. It is very easy to install it takes seconds to install on the gutter. It is made of High Quality rigid pac. It fits any style gutter. It is very versatile and it will just do it's job and keep debris out of your gutter. What I dislike about this product is that you need a lot of panels to put in your house for my house which is a pretty average house it took I think about 60 panels so the price could stack up. It works for every debris but I the only debris it could not keep out of the gutter is fir needles. The needles pile up on the top and then fall into the gutter. So, now the gutters are clogged with this stuff on top. So I just had to end up cutting the tree itself. The only time I had to repair it is when I had to take the needles out of the gutter. Yes I would use the same brand again and yes I would recommend this product to my friend.

<< Previous12345Next >>