Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Dura-Loc shingles

Popularity:
#15  of 15 brands of shingles

1% of customers recommend
1 of 5 stars 61 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    0
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    58

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Dura-Loc shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous1234567Next >>

Date created: 2014-11-02 Name: Melissa
Location: Michigan

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Will it continue to degrade?"
Will this roof rust through? Will a new coating last or how long will it probably last? We are looking at buying a home and this came up in the inspection.


Date created: 2014-09-17 Name: Jon Kussmann
Location: 2945 Rosewood Ct. Yuba City Ca. 95993

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Count me in the class action suit"
Coating started coming off soon after roof put on. Now almost all gone. Got the same run around as everyone got. Would like to be in class action suit. Jon Kussmann


Date created: 2014-08-26 Name: S. Deuel
Location: Mulmur, Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Duraloc shingles losing coating"
We are having exactly the same problem with our roof losing the blue and black granulated coating at a rapid rate, especially on the southern exposure. We built our dream home in the country in 2004 and invested in what we thought would be a very high quality roofing system. Now the roof is a patchy ugly brown and we have drifts of particles all over the patio. We have not yet approached the company, and would be interested in the experiences and advice of others.



Date created: 2014-08-22 Name: D McDermott
Location: Guelph Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"50 year warranty scam"
I had the roof installed in 2005, had a messy repair done in 2010, and the problem is back. Beware of Allmet also as it is being purchased by Headwaters...with or without warranties is anyone's guess!


Date created: 2014-02-07 Name: Dan Ray
Location: plano, tx
Model: Continental

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible Loss"
50% of the granules are gone. The rest is like everyone else.


Date created: 2013-09-03 Name: r mckend
Location: Millbrook Ontario Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Complaints"
Sounds to me like we all have the same issues. Not only did the manufacturer go under so did my installer. Coincidence? Add me to the list please!


Date created: 2012-08-28 Name: Jackie
Location: California

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Dissatisfied with product"
My roof is leaking, roofing nails are falling out, and coating is coming off shingles after using Duraloc shingles for new roof. Please add me to class action list jackiebab@gmail.com. Thank you!


Date created: 2012-08-26 Name: Cheryl Mills
Location: St. Thomas, Ontario Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Count me in the class action suit"
I purchased a Dura Loc roof in 2003 and the south and west sides of my roof are bare in many spots, revealing the brown primer against the green 3m granules. Like many of the other reviewers, I anticipated having a beautiful, worry-free roof for the remainder of my life-time and thus I justified the initial expense. A couple of weekends ago, I cleaned out my eaves trough and to my horror, there was about 2 inches of the 3M granules completely along the troughs. The sludge resembles wet sand at the beach and required me to remove with my hand as no amount of pressurized water would remove the residue. In my estimation, the granules seem to be in good condition, I believe the adhesive is the problem. I would very much appreciate being part of the class action suit as I can only imagine how awful my roof will look in a couple more years.


Date created: 2012-08-05 Name: Andy
Location: Ca

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Dura Loc is in bankruptcy"
A few months ago one of my former customers reported this same issue with their Dura Loc roof. I had the old contact info for dura loc I figured I would call and see if its still current before I passed it on to them. It was disconnected. I called Metals us and was informed that Dura Loc had filed for bankruptcy. I called the number to the law firm handling it, provided by Metals US and they confirmed it. I figured i would share this info because this was new news to me.


Date created: 2012-08-05 Name: Dave Kayser
Location: Lakefield Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"This is criminal"
Dream house built in 2004,installed duraloc on a 12/12 pitch roof, grit coming off called Mr. Reid, took no ownership, blamed venting. Please inc me in this lawsuit.

<< Previous1234567Next >>