Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Tamko shingles

Tamko Logo

Read 129 Tamko Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#12   of 15 brands of shingles

24% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 129 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    27
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    4
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    94

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Tamko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

12345678910111213Next >>

Date created: 2017-12-06 Name: Linda Hoppstein
Location: Colorado springs 80907
Model: Heritage 30

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"So Upset"
I used The El Paso county roofing association to replace my roof. They sent Tamko shingles which are sitting on my roof for a winter install. Scared is not the word. I read all these comments and just want to scream. I had no idea a county roofing association would allow installment of these defective shingles. Never have I been so scared.


Date created: 2017-11-27 Name: Paul Hilton
Location: St. Louis, MO
Model: Architectural Heritage

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor quality, do not honor warranty"
I had Tamko Architectural Heritage shingles put on my roof 10 years go. The warranty is for 25 years. After jumping through many hoops the company acknowledge they were defective and gave only 20% of what it cost for a new roof. I also have the same shingle on a detached addition. They are two years old and already have considerable wear. I made a claim but it was denied it.


Date created: 2017-11-16 Name: Kevin Pratt
Location: kansas city

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Company"
Lets face it. Most asphalt shingles are pretty much the same road materials of asphalt and gravel with a little fiberglass thrown in for texture. LOL. What really make the difference in manufacturers is the people you deal with! Stephan McNally, Bill Riley, etc. these people are the top in their field. Not only knowledgeable, but friendly, attentive, and just good business people. If they worked at any other manufacturer of a like quality product, they would rise that brand to the top. Tamko is so blessed to have people like this in place from top to bottom. I have never met a Tamko employee, no matter what their job that wasn't friendly, and glad to be doing what they do! Go team Tamko!



Date created: 2017-11-07 Name: Terri Williams
Location: lexington,ky
Model: Heritage Premium Shingles

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Online/brochure: What you see is not what you get"
I am getting ready to get shingle replacement using Tamko Heritage Premium shingles. The biggest tiring headache with trying to choose which shingles has been the book brochure brought to your home display total different colors compared to real shingle. Black Walnut shows brown in brochure. Online shows different from brochure. When I asked to see real shingle sample -- for example: black walnut -- you can't hardly see the brown. So disappointing. It looks like full black shingle. I wanted the brown to show more. This makes me feel like these are old & discontinued shingles. I went on with black walnut; however, with naked eye, you can't hardly see brown. Just black & off black. I wanted black with touch of red look or brown. I wish another option. Shingles being purchased soon.


Date created: 2017-10-26 Name: Mark
Location: Nebraska

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad Investment"
I wish I would have not purchased and Installed this product on my biggest Investment! The shingles do not seal. If you are looking to roof you're home new or replacement. Do not use Tamko!


Date created: 2017-10-25 Name: Mark B.
Location: Mid Michigan
Model: Metal shingle

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very unhappy. Very..."
Long story short, Tamko won't stand behind my warranty... because I'm a second owner. Steel shingle roof installed on 2011. I bought the house in 2014. 12 to 15 leaks in random spots all over. In 2017 they will not warranty anything because the 50 year limited warr. wasn't duly transferred within 30 days of house purchased - the warranty wasn't transferred in name to them on time. So I'm left holding 6 year old steel roof that was 15 thousand new...that can't keep my house dry . Absolutely disgusted. Buyer beware... read the fine print, even if you didn't get any warranty paperwork! I do not recommend anything with the name Tamco.


Date created: 2017-10-02 Name: M & R Roofing, Inc.
Location: Englewood, CO

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Outstanding"
We have used Tamko shingles for over 30 yrs. We have had very few problems, and the customer service we have received has been outstanding.


Date created: 2017-09-26 Name: Happy Homeowner

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Happy Homeowner"
We got a new TAMKO roof six years ago after a bad hail storm. I've been really happy with it. It's done its job, no problems and the color is fantastic. We went with a gray blend and it looks so great that one of our neighbors decided to get the same roof a couple years later because she loved the way it looked! I've also noticed several of our neighbors have wind damage and shingles blown off, but ours still looks great and is doing its job!


Date created: 2017-09-13 Name: Tamkoevil

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Tamko - the shingle made out of paper."
Junk shingles. I should know, I had two brand new Tamko roofed homes fail in 6 months. My roofer had to do my home over again three times. Finally ending up with Certainteed Landmark Pro MaxDef which are awesome.. Don't risk your roof or your home with Tamko trash.


Date created: 2017-08-07 Name: Dultmeier Roofing
Location: Kansas
Model: Heritage

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Tamko stands behind their shingles"
Tamko products have proved their quality to our company and our customers for over 30 years.

12345678910111213Next >>