Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Tamko shingles

Tamko Logo
Popularity:
#11  of 14 brands of shingles

25% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 92 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    21
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    66

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Tamko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345678910Next >>

Date created: 2015-10-15 Name: Jeff
Location: Indiana

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Thankful"
I turned in a claim with Tamco because my shingles were defective. I went through the claim process and in 6 weeks time I received a certificate for all the shingles at no cost to me and a certificate for all the labor to remove and replace. I am one truly thankful customer and give them a 5 star rating. Thanks again Tamco.


Date created: 2015-10-11 Name: Sandy Lee
Model: Heritage

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Separating, not laying flat, loose granules"
I am installing heritage shingles on my own roof. After completing one side of my house the shingles are not laying flat and where I lay the shingle over the roof ridge the shingles are separating. When cleaning off the roof there was a large amount of loose granules on my roof. I used roof jacks and did not walk on the roof any more than necessary. Big red flag. I am contacting the home store where I purchased the shingles and see if I can return the unused shingles for a refund. I am very upset because I am running out of good weather for shingling plus I am out of the time and money for the shingles I have already installed.


Date created: 2015-10-07 Name: B Bort
Location: LaGrange, GA
Model: Heritage Laminated Asphalt

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"TAMKO Shingles"
Tamko Heritage Laminated Asphalt Shingles- Shadowtone Series are junk! They are deteriorating, granules washing off on to ground, blistering, coming apart and sliding off roof! Tamko will do nothing but make excuses! Class action lawsuit is needed to make them take care of business! They make false claims! These shingles are 15 years and are guaranteed for 30 years! False advertising! Beware! Junk!



Date created: 2015-08-24 Name: S. Williamsen
Location: Ames, IA
Model: Metalworks

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Good honest American company!"
Fantastic company and products. I love my Tamko Metalworks roof - it has a clean high end look to it, not to mention comes with a 50-year warranty. I love it, and I hope others in my neighborhood do the same when it comes time to replace their old asphalt roofs.


Date created: 2015-08-18 Name: Bobbie B.
Location: Sarcoxie, MO
Model: Heritage

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"TAMKO Heritage - great shingles!"
As a community member, we love watching Tamko support teams, volunteer, and donate to charities. As a homeowner, I will never put any shingle on my house other than TAMKO. We believe and support the company 100%, and couldn't be happier with the look and design of our roof on our farmhouse. If you are undecided about what to use, choose TAMKO!


Date created: 2015-08-18 Name: Susan C
Location: Sarcoxie, MO
Model: Heritage Rustic Redwood

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"TAMKO Heritage - great shingles"
Installed Tamko Heritage Rustic Redwood on my house, the shingles are eye-catching. The color blends are second to none. I get compliments whenever I host friends & family for my rustic roof.


Date created: 2015-08-03 Name: D Deyo
Location: Bradenton Fl.
Model: Heritage White

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lost reflective ability"
We had their heritage white shingle put on our house in Florida because of the solar factor. After 6 years the shingles have lost most of the white stone and their reflective ability is less than 25%. I wish I knew that the roofer that did the job had done some research before using this product. We are now waiting to see if they live up to their warranty.


Date created: 2015-07-28 Name: D Walters
Location: Omaha, NE
Model: Heritage Laminated Asphalt

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Discoloration"
12 years ago Tamko Heritage Laminated Architectural Shingles were installed. Roof has significant discoloration in large areas. Other roofs replaced at same time (following major hail storm) show similar problems. Shingles are of poor quality.


Date created: 2015-07-01 Name: c. Klingel
Location: Arkansas

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Tanko arch. shingles"
My shingles are about 10 years old now I have a leak because they are not sealing down and mold is growing on them. Do not buy Tamko shingle as they are junk.


Date created: 2015-06-01 Name: Denis and Karen Guildoo
Location: Salem, AR
Model: Heritage

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Warranty Issues"
We moved into a home with a five year old Heritage Tamko roof 18 months ago. Now the shingles have a manufacturer's defect, but the warranty will do us no good because it could only have been transferred during the first two years! The company does not care that this is a manufacturer's defect on their shingles with the extended warranty since this time frame was not met. Buyers need to be aware of this potential issue.

<< Previous12345678910Next >>