Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

dotted nav bar
dotted nav bar

Consumer Reviews of Tamko shingles

Tamko Logo
Popularity:
#11  of 14 brands of shingles

24% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 90 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    20
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    65

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Tamko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous123456789Next >>

Date created: 2015-10-07 Name: B Bort
Location: LaGrange, GA
Model: Heritage Laminated Asphalt

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"TAMKO Shingles"
Tamko Heritage Laminated Asphalt Shingles- Shadowtone Series are junk! They are deteriorating, granules washing off on to ground, blistering, coming apart and sliding off roof! Tamko will do nothing but make excuses! Class action lawsuit is needed to make them take care of business! They make false claims! These shingles are 15 years and are guaranteed for 30 years! False advertising! Beware! Junk!


Date created: 2015-08-24 Name: S. Williamsen
Location: Ames, IA
Model: Metalworks

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Good honest American company!"
Fantastic company and products. I love my Tamko Metalworks roof - it has a clean high end look to it, not to mention comes with a 50-year warranty. I love it, and I hope others in my neighborhood do the same when it comes time to replace their old asphalt roofs.


Date created: 2015-08-18 Name: Bobbie B.
Location: Sarcoxie, MO
Model: Heritage

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"TAMKO Heritage - great shingles!"
As a community member, we love watching Tamko support teams, volunteer, and donate to charities. As a homeowner, I will never put any shingle on my house other than TAMKO. We believe and support the company 100%, and couldn't be happier with the look and design of our roof on our farmhouse. If you are undecided about what to use, choose TAMKO!



Date created: 2015-08-18 Name: Susan C
Location: Sarcoxie, MO
Model: Heritage Rustic Redwood

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"TAMKO Heritage - great shingles"
Installed Tamko Heritage Rustic Redwood on my house, the shingles are eye-catching. The color blends are second to none. I get compliments whenever I host friends & family for my rustic roof.


Date created: 2015-08-03 Name: D Deyo
Location: Bradenton Fl.
Model: Heritage White

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lost reflective ability"
We had their heritage white shingle put on our house in Florida because of the solar factor. After 6 years the shingles have lost most of the white stone and their reflective ability is less than 25%. I wish I knew that the roofer that did the job had done some research before using this product. We are now waiting to see if they live up to their warranty.


Date created: 2015-07-28 Name: D Walters
Location: Omaha, NE
Model: Heritage Laminated Asphalt

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Discoloration"
12 years ago Tamko Heritage Laminated Architectural Shingles were installed. Roof has significant discoloration in large areas. Other roofs replaced at same time (following major hail storm) show similar problems. Shingles are of poor quality.


Date created: 2015-07-01 Name: c. Klingel
Location: Arkansas

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Tanko arch. shingles"
My shingles are about 10 years old now I have a leak because they are not sealing down and mold is growing on them. Do not buy Tamko shingle as they are junk.


Date created: 2015-06-01 Name: Denis and Karen Guildoo
Location: Salem, AR
Model: Heritage

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Warranty Issues"
We moved into a home with a five year old Heritage Tamko roof 18 months ago. Now the shingles have a manufacturer's defect, but the warranty will do us no good because it could only have been transferred during the first two years! The company does not care that this is a manufacturer's defect on their shingles with the extended warranty since this time frame was not met. Buyers need to be aware of this potential issue.


Date created: 2015-05-18 Name: H. Whitney
Location: Custer, SD
Model: Heritage IR

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Tamko Heritage 30-Year Impact-Resistant (IR)"
Roof was installed Sep 2013. So far so good. Has anyone had experience with the hail-resistant roofing we bought (IR)? We paid extra to avoid another roof replacement at the next hail storm. Insurance agent recommended this type roofing. But am discouraged by all the negative ratings which I had not read prior to purchase.


Date created: 2015-04-09 Name: D Hoskins
Location: Oklahoma City OK
Model: Heritage

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Good shingles"
Google any other manufacturer and see that the majority of reviews are negative. Ive been in the construction industry for many years and seen every product I've ever used fail at some point or another. Tamko is a family owned business. As is mine. And I don't always use their product but they stand by their products better than most companies. The reviews I've seen on here are just ridiculous and completely people making stuff up because they are butt hurt. Customers just do that for some reason. Bottom line don't look into the reviews online too much. Get the color and profile of shingle you like at price you can afford. Make sure to read the fine print on any warranty on anything you ever buy and you won't be disappointed or surprised when you need to contact the manufacturer. I have TAMKO on my house and a lot of jobs I've done. I've put other brands on my house and other jobs. TAMKO in comparison to others... I like the warranty. My wife likes the look. My roofing crew likes when I pay them to nail it on. Good shingles. End of story.

<< Previous123456789Next >>