Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

dotted nav bar
dotted nav bar

Consumer Reviews of BP shingles

Popularity:
#12  of 14 brands of shingles

18% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 103 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    18
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    80

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about BP shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

1234567891011Next >>

Date created: 2015-11-27 Name: Nathalie LeBlanc
Location: Moncton, NB
Model: Rampart & Mystique

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"One Happy Old Lady!"
I filed a claim back in the spring for my old Rampart shingles. The process was a lot paper work but, the local rep helped me through it and made it much simpler for me and explained the process and took the photo's for me as, I'm 75. I did well and happy with the results. The new Mystique Shingles look great on there now and I have a 50 year warranty through one of there Certified installers! I think this should last me out.


Date created: 2015-11-20 Name: Hector Guitard
Location: Perth Andover N.B

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Warranty Claim"
Talked to Kevin Arseneau the BP rep he was very helpful of putting my paper work through for warranty. I'm very happy with his knowledge with BP. Now I'm just waiting for BP to move to the next step of issuing me credit for my shingles.


Date created: 2015-11-10 Name: Yvon Williams
Location: Moncton NB, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Satisfied Client"
I recently submitted a claim on my home's roofing and I must say, I was really impressed with Sales Representative, Kevin Arsenault's assistance in informing me on the claims process. Kevin was very clear in explaining the steps to follow. He gave me the timelines for each process and I must say that they were all accurate. I thought that the compensation was fair and I'm quite satisfied with the outcome. Quite often when people have after sales claims, they come out of it quite frustrated and with negative results. I, on the other hand am very pleased with the outcome. Kudos to Kevin in the professional manner that he addressed my issue. He really cares and it was certainly shows. It doesn't hurt that he has a great sense of humour as well.



Date created: 2015-11-04 Name: Suzanne Clark
Location: Fredericton

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Service"
Thanks Kevin Arseneau for your great service. I really appreciate the time and help you gave me with filling out the warrantee claim.


Date created: 2015-10-26 Name: Ken S.
Location: Edmonton, AB
Model: Mirage

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"BP Shingles - Never Again"
I'm just about to file my claim after shingles failed after just 12 years (on 25 year warranty). Has anyone here tried the Cash Settlement option successfully? I really don't want to go with BP again as some of you here have gotten forced into. Thanks, K


Date created: 2015-10-04 Name: L. Kelly
Location: Mulmur, Ontario
Model: Eclipse

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Be wary of BP shingles"
We re-shingled our roof in 2004, with BP Eclipse shingles, that were supposed to be guaranteed for 25 years. It is now only 11 years later and the shingles have curled up, are crumbling and breaking, and are shedding black pellets all around the house. When I looked up issues with these shingles I discovered that there is a class action suit in progress against BP for this model of shingle, and they are making it extremely difficult for people to get any compensation. Be wary.


Date created: 2015-09-02 Name: Shiela George
Location: Spruce Grove, AB
Model: Rampart

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible shingles - BP Rampart"
I am from Alberta, Canada. Had Rampart shingles installed in 2000. Right from the first few weeks the shingles were lifting. Before the 5 years were up, had leakage in some parts of the home. Then before 15 years were up, the shingles have curled and are damaged and powdering into bits. I am so frustrated and unhappy and concerned about this. I want to know what will be done by BP to rectify and compensate for the defective shingles we purchased by them.


Date created: 2015-07-30 Name: G. Sidaway
Location: Ajax, Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"BP - not to be trusted"
BP Shingle's 25 year warranty is worthless and more to the point their warranty process is nothing short of criminal. My roof was installed 13 years ago by professional roofers from Home Depot. Home Depot only warrants the 10 year installation portion of the warranty. Home Depot told me that I had to go directly to BP Shingles to get the product warranty. After months of endless correspondences with BP it is clear to me that they are thumbing their nose at the class action suit brought against them and they have no intention of honouring their 25 year warranty. BPs strategy is to make customers go through endless bureaucratic hoops of pictures and emails. It is furthermore clear to me that BPs strategy knows that most people will simply go away out of frustration allowing them to only honour warranty claims to those few people that have the capacity to hang on and see it to the end through court action. My advice keep away from any installer that is promoting BP Shingles.


Date created: 2015-07-27 Name: VHF
Location: Canada
Model: Rampart

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"BP Shingles... bad choice"
Garbage. If someone tries to sell you these...run. I unknowingly had these installed and within 5 years, they were literally falling apart. I'd love to post the pictures but cannot. I was part of the class-action suit against BP and although I did not get 100% back I did ok. Would I buy anything from BP? I think not.


Date created: 2015-05-26 Name: Carolyn Saumur
Location: Ajax, On. Canada
Model: Rampart Organic

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shingles starting to lift + brown edges."
Had our roof done through Sears, but Sears takes no responsibility. Sears advised to go through BP claims, which was under a class action suit for defective shingles; our are suppose to be 25 year Rampart organic shingles. We filed all the forms around April, just after the snow ended, and took so many pictures, we could probably fill an album. BP did not honour all our defective pictures, and now we have to file a review, to claim the whole roof, since all shingles are starting to lift and edges are turning brown. BP was only willing to give us under $2000, but only if we use their shingles again. Why should we have to use their shingles, since are not worthy of 25 years warranty. We are also very dissatisfied with Sears, since we gave them our money.

1234567891011Next >>