Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of BP shingles

Popularity:
#12  of 14 brands of shingles

18% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 107 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    19
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    83

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about BP shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

1234567891011Next >>

Date created: 2016-05-13 Name: G. Sidawy
Location: Ajax

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Warranty and after sale service is meaningless -- stay away"
The shingles on our roof failed after 10 years and got absolutely no support from BP. Early on in the warranty process it became crystal clear to me that BP will put every claim through a meaningless bureaucratic process knowing full well that most people will simply go away out of frustration. I am semi retired and I have 30 years experience dealing with Big Business so I had all the time in the world to chase these guys. On that point in my 30 years of dealing with all walks of business around the world (Big and Small) I have never seen such a disastrous poorly run company as BP. One year after my first contact regarding warranty I have sent dozens of emails, phone calls and hours of dealing with BP's bureaucratic process I finally hired a Lawyer and settled for a pittance of what we originally paid. By the way there is a class action suit against BP -- if that alone isn't enough to scare you away from using BP products.


Date created: 2016-03-31 Name: D C
Location: central , nh

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shingles Warranty Problems"
They were a nightmare to deal with. They only will pay a small pro rated amount of the shingles when they were new. Had us jump through way too many hoops to consider getting paid anything. Then want you to use BP again for the new roof! Are they kidding! If you do not use BP again you get way less back.


Date created: 2016-03-12 Name: George P
Location: Montreal

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Warranty Length is Fiction"
Roof lasted about half length of warranty (12 years). Awarded laughable sum through laughable evaluation system conducted by distance for the class action lawsuit. Could not be unhappier with product and outcome.



Date created: 2015-11-27 Name: Nathalie LeBlanc
Location: Moncton, NB
Model: Rampart & Mystique

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"One Happy Old Lady!"
I filed a claim back in the spring for my old Rampart shingles. The process was a lot paper work but, the local rep helped me through it and made it much simpler for me and explained the process and took the photo's for me as, I'm 75. I did well and happy with the results. The new Mystique Shingles look great on there now and I have a 50 year warranty through one of there Certified installers! I think this should last me out.


Date created: 2015-11-20 Name: Hector Guitard
Location: Perth Andover N.B

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Warranty Claim"
Talked to Kevin Arseneau the BP rep he was very helpful of putting my paper work through for warranty. I'm very happy with his knowledge with BP. Now I'm just waiting for BP to move to the next step of issuing me credit for my shingles.


Date created: 2015-11-10 Name: Yvon Williams
Location: Moncton NB, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Satisfied Client"
I recently submitted a claim on my home's roofing and I must say, I was really impressed with Sales Representative, Kevin Arsenault's assistance in informing me on the claims process. Kevin was very clear in explaining the steps to follow. He gave me the timelines for each process and I must say that they were all accurate. I thought that the compensation was fair and I'm quite satisfied with the outcome. Quite often when people have after sales claims, they come out of it quite frustrated and with negative results. I, on the other hand am very pleased with the outcome. Kudos to Kevin in the professional manner that he addressed my issue. He really cares and it was certainly shows. It doesn't hurt that he has a great sense of humour as well.


Date created: 2015-11-04 Name: Suzanne Clark
Location: Fredericton

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Service"
Thanks Kevin Arseneau for your great service. I really appreciate the time and help you gave me with filling out the warrantee claim.


Date created: 2015-10-26 Name: Ken S.
Location: Edmonton, AB
Model: Mirage

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"BP Shingles - Never Again"
I'm just about to file my claim after shingles failed after just 12 years (on 25 year warranty). Has anyone here tried the Cash Settlement option successfully? I really don't want to go with BP again as some of you here have gotten forced into. Thanks, K


Date created: 2015-10-04 Name: L. Kelly
Location: Mulmur, Ontario
Model: Eclipse

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Be wary of BP shingles"
We re-shingled our roof in 2004, with BP Eclipse shingles, that were supposed to be guaranteed for 25 years. It is now only 11 years later and the shingles have curled up, are crumbling and breaking, and are shedding black pellets all around the house. When I looked up issues with these shingles I discovered that there is a class action suit in progress against BP for this model of shingle, and they are making it extremely difficult for people to get any compensation. Be wary.


Date created: 2015-09-02 Name: Shiela George
Location: Spruce Grove, AB
Model: Rampart

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible shingles - BP Rampart"
I am from Alberta, Canada. Had Rampart shingles installed in 2000. Right from the first few weeks the shingles were lifting. Before the 5 years were up, had leakage in some parts of the home. Then before 15 years were up, the shingles have curled and are damaged and powdering into bits. I am so frustrated and unhappy and concerned about this. I want to know what will be done by BP to rectify and compensate for the defective shingles we purchased by them.

1234567891011Next >>