Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Iko shingles

Iko Logo

Read 188 Iko Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#14   of 15 brands of shingles

19% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 188 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    35
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    148

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Iko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345678910111213141516171819Next >>

Date created: 2013-02-11 Name: joe thomas
Location: Helena, mt
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"IKO is crap"
We just had a house built last spring, We used iko cambridge shingles, and every time the wind blows, we lose more of them. IKO refuses to replace the roof. According to our contractor, IKO has offered to "black jack" the whole roof, but not replace the roof...nor will they warranty the black jack because it is not their product. Where do I get in on the law suit????


Date created: 2012-11-28 Name: T D
Location: Riverview, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"CRAP"
This product has totally failed. The contractor and product have both bailed on the warranty.


Date created: 2012-11-19 Name: CTreppa
Location: Detroit, MI Area
Model: Renaissance GXL 30

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Junk, Junk, Junk, Junk, Junk, Junk"
Iko shingles were installed on my home in 2001. Less than seven years later they were cracking and curling. Iko made us remove two of the crumbling shingles and send them to iko on my dime, along with multiple pictures. When iko received the shingles they claimed that there was nothing wrong with the shingles and refused to compensate us a penny! This is by far the worst product that I have ever purchased in my 47 years of being on this earth. For no reason should you purchase iko shingles! If someone were to offer them to me for free I would turn it down without hesitation.



Date created: 2012-10-28 Name: G. Greene
Location: Dartmouth NS
Model: Aristocrat 25 (Calgary)

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Crappy shingles"
In 2007 my roof was re-shingled with iko Aristocrat 25 shingles. Noticed after 4 years that they were starting to curl and discolour. Also noticed an accumulation of grit in my evestrove. Sent samples and photos to iko. Advised by iko warranty people that this normal. IKO's motto is Setting the Standard. I agree, they are setting the standard for manufacturing an inferior shingle and deceptive marketing practices.


Date created: 2012-10-24 Name: Wm. Fisher
Location: Rochester, NY
Model: Aristocrat 25 (Calgary)

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"PURE CRAP"
Had my roof replaced (with a tear off of old roof) in 1996 with iko shingles... With a 25 year warranty. 16 years later my roof was leaking. Called the contractor that put did the work, he went up on the roof and looked at the shingles. He said they are cracked and "creeping" (moving apart) and I needed a new roof. He told us how iko would not stand by their product and he's had multiple customers that had the same problem.


Date created: 2012-09-14 Name: Kevin Werner
Location: Medinah, IL
Model: Aristocrat 25 (Calgary)

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do Not Buy IKO !!!!!!!!"
35 year warranty shingles have disintegrated after 12 years. My insurance company cancelled my homeowners policy because the roof shingles are so bad. These iko Aristocrat shingles have failed on other houses in our area. Do not buy iko !!


Date created: 2012-08-27 Name: Heather
Model: Superseal 20

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"4 years & they started falling off"
As usual the warranty does not stand up. They blame the installer who has had a roofing company for a number of years.


Date created: 2012-08-18 Name: John
Location: Toronto Ontario
Model: Aristocrat 25 (Calgary)

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad shingles"
We had a total strip and re-shingle in 2000, this included some plywood replacement (this was done by a roofing company). In 2007 I noticed several tabs missing in the spring. They had left 1 extra bundle, so I thought I would just replace the missing shingles. Unfourtunitly when I opened the bundle, all of the shingles were cracked! Great shingle, they don't even last stored in the garage. To date I have replaced about 2 bundles worth of shingle - every year I go up and replace the cracked and missing ones. It looks like Aristocrat 25 shingles are not part of the class action suit, it maybe for the best, their are so many restriction, it would be tough getting anything.


Date created: 2012-08-15 Name: B. Anderson
Location: Monadnock region of NH
Model: Chateau

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"IKO Chateau Failure"
35 year warranty shingles have disintegrated after 14 years. My insurance company cancelled my homeowners policy because the roof shingles are so bad. These IKO Chateau shingles have failed on other houses in our area. Do not buy IKO !!


Date created: 2012-08-13 Name: Phil Hollingsworth
Location: Chicago, IL
Model: Cambridge LT

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"A very well made shingle"
As a company we have been slowly moving our mix of shingles from gaf to iko. We are currently about 50% iko and 50% gaf. We find the performance of the iko Cambridge lt to be superior to the Timberline hd. We began using the Cambridge in 2010. To this date we have not received a single blow off compaint. In the same time span we have had blow off of the Timberline. Not major, mind you, but it does exist. I believe the lighter weight of the Timberline does indeed contribute this, their "facts" nothwithstanding. We also like the fact that we use fewer shingles per job. It saves a bit in nail cost. Because the Timberline does not cover 100 sq. Ft/3 bundles we generally need to order 1-2 bundles extra per job. This does increase our cost and in today's economic climate that means alot. We will continue to use the Timberline as it is requested by many of our prospects and is a good product. We just feel IKO Cambridge to be superior overall.

<< Previous12345678910111213141516171819Next >>