Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Iko shingles

Iko Logo
Popularity:
#13  of 14 brands of shingles

16% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    24
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    126

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Iko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

12345678910111213141516Next >>

Date created: 2016-06-10 Name: Norm Reitan
Location: Bottineau

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shingle damage"
Please...Please dont use IKO. As you see the ratings. Shingle damage over 60mph winds every year since installed. Look at quantity of adhesive and nail strip compared to competitors. No Comparison!


Date created: 2016-06-08 Name: rob
Location: hamilton

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst company ever"
IKO is the worst shingle product and company I have ever dealt with. Please do not use this company for any shingles. I put in a claim and they denied my claim and said there was nothing wrong with the shingles and they blamed the installer that they didn't install it correctly. I have spoken to many roofing companies and they all have said that they would not recommend IKO to their customers.


Date created: 2016-06-01 Name: Rick
Location: Grand Island, NE

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"IKO Hates homeowners"
A local IKO authorized contractor installed IKO shingles on my home. The shingles blew off 3 separate times in less than 1 year. The local contractor would no longer repair the roof. I had a certified inspector check my roof and it was found that the shingles were not properly installed to IKO published specifications. I had to have the roof replaced to save the interior of my home and I sued the roofing contractor. IKO sent a rep from the home office to support the local contractor and testified that even though they had not seen the installation, that it had been installed correctly and only wind gusts above the wind rating for the singles could have been the cause of the singles blowing off 3 times. Fear IKO, they will actively try to screw homeowners to protect the roofers that are distributing there product. Customers do not matter, only sales and profit.



Date created: 2016-05-23 Name: R.Hrdina
Location: Illinois-Chgo. Metro.
Model: Cambridge AR

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Owner-roofing Co."
Cambridge AR is very good shingle... The problem out there is the low quality contractors/installers with limited knowledge of the correct methods to do it right, not the shingles and material. Also 3 tab shingles from any manufacturer should not be used any more.


Date created: 2016-05-06 Name: M P
Location: Downingtown, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shingles fly off"
House built in 2011. I have had multiple shingles fly off my house at least 10 times since we moved in. The first week we moved in, neighbor came over to tell use our shingles flew off 2 times before we moved in and you now have some gone. I hired a 3rd party roof specialist. He informed me is not the installation, its the 3 ply shingle that is the problem. Iko, just wants to bandage the problem and not replace all of the shingles. I so angry as the lack of professionalism in their reps as well. Their rep inform me that they took my shingles to a "laboratory" to have tested. No results or contact for over 9 weeks. I am looking into legal advise. Please be aware home buyers!


Date created: 2016-05-05 Name: SHIRAZ
Location: Scarborough

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible Shingles"
IKO shingles are the worst shingles and so is their warranty they gave a warranty of 25 years. The shingles didn't even last 10 years and are ready to get replaced after the complain they want to pro rate by giving the bundles of shingles and not to get replace the whole roof.


Date created: 2016-04-18 Name: A. Todd
Location: Peterborough, ON

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Completely satisfied!"
We love our IKO shingles! Our home is very exposed to high winds living on a hill & they have stood the test of time. We're going on 11 years and no signs of aging or wear & tear!


Date created: 2016-04-11 Name: N. Bryant
Location: Chicago, IL
Model: Dynasty

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Dynasty is a Great Shingle"
I brought the new Dynasty shingle from IKO. We selected this shingle because we live in a city with high winds. So far so good, we had several days with high winds and this shingle has been outstanding.


Date created: 2016-04-06 Name: Artur
Location: Orangeville, Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"People stop buying IKO shingles"
New home from builder with 25 years warranty on iko shingles, never in the world would I think I would have to replace shingles after 11 years, they look like junk! Curled up deteriorating falling apart and this is happening now in the entire subdivision, how can this company still exists after so many bad reviews, there are lawsuits in place in us and Canada, can't wait to join that list.


Date created: 2016-03-20 Name: Gerry Coulombe
Location: Newport, VT
Model: Single tab

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Surface falling off, tabs widening"
The builder installed Iko single tab shingles when the house was built in 2000 with supposedly a 25 year life. Within 12 years the stones surface was falling off and the tabs between the shingles was widening. I sent two shingles to Iko. They responded saying the shingles tested well and there was no problem with them. I am now in the process of replacing the roof and definitely not with an Iko product.

12345678910111213141516Next >>