Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Iko shingles

Iko Logo
Popularity:
#14  of 15 brands of shingles

18% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 175 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    31
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    139

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Iko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

123456789101112131415161718Next >>

Date created: 2017-05-14 Name: Mary
Location: Lynn MA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Unhappy Consumer Installed"
I put these shingles on my roof and have had nothing but trouble. With in the first year of putting them on I had to replace several sections after a rainstorm. They do not have enough glue and lift easily and snap in half. After they were installed we have had to replace many 6 different times. They should be banned they are a waste of money. Due to the fact that I am a senior citizen and on a fixed income I cannot afford to rip them off and replace them with a good shingle. I highly recommend no one ever use them. Also, there is no representative in the area and the form they ask you to fill out for a complaint is ridiculous. Installed 2010


Date created: 2017-04-26 Name: Dan
Location: East Aurora, NY
Model: Chateau

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"After 17 years, my 35 year shingles are completely shot"
I built my house at the end of 1999, and have just been noticing how the shingles are all curled and falling apart. I'm definitely going for a lawsuit, be it with the Class Action, or personally. Now that I see the terrible reputation this company has, I will make sure they make this situation right.


Date created: 2017-04-06 Name: James Costello
Location: Flat Rock, Michigan
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Junk"
Bought a new home 3 years ago. First 45-50 mile per hour wind blew off half the roof. Looked at the Iko shingles that blew off and found that not one of the shingles had sealed down. We found the roofer and he said they would not blow off unless it was more than 50 mph. It could have been over 50, needless to say he won't do a damn thing. I Looked at oc duration with sure nail technology and the youtube video and I am convinced with using 6 nails and the quality of their adhesive that they will not blow away even at 100 mph.



Date created: 2017-04-02 Name: Jim Wheaton
Location: Clayton Ny
Model: Chateau

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst roofing ever"
30 year shingles with half there life and are total trash.


Date created: 2017-03-10 Name: Kevin Kelly
Location: ancaster, ontario
Model: Aristocrat

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Garbage"
Had a new roof installed through Sears Canada in 2004. 12 years later shingles are loosing all the asphalt, there is more on my patio than left on the roof. Company customer service is bully like. Will never consider iko shingles again. They are cheap, with false warranty period. Maybe that's why Lowe's and Home Depot sell them. The contractor I recently had to do some reno on the house told me a 25 year Iko shingle might get you 1-12 years of service. Go to a different company to buy shingles unless you like throwing $ off your roof.


Date created: 2017-03-07 Name: Shari
Location: Oneida, WI
Model: Cambridge 30yr

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not do it!"
Same issues as others! Roof put on August 2002 and problems right away. Wind blows and so do the shingles. 14 years in and have to have new roof put on and new sheathing in areas where the sheathing to beat up to put shingles on it. Very disappointed.


Date created: 2017-02-26 Name: Sue B.
Location: Buffalo, New York
Model: Aristocrat

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Cardboard would last longer"
We had our roof replaced 14 years ago with Iko Aristocrat shingles, which came with a 25-year warranty. The shingles are now crumbling to bits and flying off the roof in the slightest wind. I check online and found that the company is the subject of class-action lawsuits and that they will do anything to avoid honoring their warranties. Even if they fulfilled the warranty (prorated), we'd just be getting the same worthless shingles that were installed to begin with. So now, 10 years before we anticipated having to replace our roof, we're going to have to shell out $9,000 to have it done. One thing's for certain -- we will not be using iko shingles.


Date created: 2016-10-16 Name: Julie Froese
Location: Smithers, BC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Only lasted 13 years"
In 2003 we replaced our rather large roof. We spent the extra money and bought the IKO 25 year shingle. The last 2 years they began shrinking, and became very brittle. Need to replace in spring of 2017. Please tell me if anyone else has this happen to them. What kind of shingles are the suggested ones that actually come within a year or 2 of the warranted period.


Date created: 2016-10-09 Name: Mike colley
Location: Connecticut

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Cambridge AR and Dynasty"
Hello I have been installing shingles for 15 years. I have used many brands including GAF, Owens Corning, Tamko, Certainteed etc. in my 15 years IKO has been the hands down best shingle to install and hands down the best warranty / manufacturer rep support. IKO is a much heavier asphalt shingle and does truly stand up to our New England winters!


Date created: 2016-10-05 Name: Linda
Location: Pickering

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Reneassance XL"
My 25 year shingles lasted 12 years only. I am very dissatisfied with the product.

123456789101112131415161718Next >>