Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Iko shingles

Iko Logo

Read 191 Iko Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#14   of 15 brands of shingles

19% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 191 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    35
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    151

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Iko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

Date created: 2017-09-12 Name: Fontana roofing
Location: Medford Oregon

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Low cost always means low quality"
I'm amused at the positive reviews. Any responsible installer knows this is the lowest of the low shingles. How many IKO reps or distributors are involved in the very rare positive reviews. Low prices mean low quality whether it is material or labor. Thank you IKO for all the work replacing your garbage shingles.


Date created: 2017-09-04 Name: Al
Location: Durham Region ON
Model: Renaissance XL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Nightmare"
Installed as a reroof in 2004 on house built in 1991. By 2011 was obvious shingles were fish-mouthing, shedding granules like crazy, cracking & not going to last 15 years never mind 25! Filed warranty claim through roofing company who inspected & agreed on problems. IKO rejected claim. Roofer said live with it & get it checked regularly. Fall 2017... now have to reroof... Shingles will be 'any-ones' but IKO, even if they offered them for free... including installation cost.


Date created: 2017-08-28 Name: Caroline Elliam
Location: QC
Model: 25 years warranty

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Never Again"
We built our house in 2004, our roof is now 13 years old and we are redoing it today. The product is a shame and Iko answered back for the warranty that we have a lack of ventilation. Our house was built in the norms of 2004. I will never buy or recommend Iko to anyone even my worst enemy. If you don't want to lose your money do not give it to a billionaire company that is literally stealing people. They never want to pay the defect products they made in those years. Unfortunately we saw the problem on our house just after the closing date of the collective redress.



Date created: 2017-08-04 Name: WILLIAM COBLE
Location: NC
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"IKO cambridge shingles review from IKO pro"
I have a roofing company in Raleigh, NC. Raleigh-roofers.com is my website. I have installed just the IKO CAMBRIDGE shingles and the IKO Dynasty shingles on more than 40,000 roofs. I have never had one complaint. Seriously. I have had to go back to fix a leak, but it was never a roofing product issue, it was always caulk related or something forgotten to do. The warranty is superior to all of the other name brands. The rumors and post about the IKO shingles being bad information are false findings when you look into the truth. The main reason is poor installation from the roofer. So do not let anyone persuade you against these IKO products, they are better than the competition. In fact. most of the builders are switching over to them because of how good they are compared to certainteed and GAF from the staining of algae. Iko has copper granules with a ceramic coated, the other name brands have nothing or a spray on scotch guard material that only last 4 years in the weather. So know the truth!


Date created: 2017-07-26 Name: B.Daniels
Location: MA.
Model: Dynasty

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Shingle guy"
I've installed most shingles and recently switched from Gaf to IKO Dynasty Shingles and me and my guys love the true 3 bndl per sq, the oversized nail zone and their Lifetime 15yr M&L protection... that's an x-tra 5 yrs of protection over all the other crap shingles out there that have had the same class action issue! They are heavier then all the others, and the homeowners love the colors. All shingles have class actions lawsuits... IKO and the industry discontinued those organic shingles 15yrs ago!


Date created: 2017-07-23 Name: Zman
Location: Central IL
Model: Cambridge style

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Performance"
Installed in 2001; was told it was rated as a 35 year shingle. Began to notice lots of shingle matter in gutters and at base of downspouts about 2011. Now have had about a dozen blow off in wind in Illinois... and learn that the entire roof is failing due to poor glue adhesion. Was professionally installed in 2001, and replacement will be installed by a pro again, too. But, it will not be IKO.


Date created: 2017-07-12 Name: MIke Aubrey
Location: Ottawa Ontario
Model: 25 year product

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Garbage"
Total garbage. 14 year old roof is shot. As an expert in the industry I am always promoting domestic products over imports. These guys are helping the Chinese sell their products here in Canada. I would join a class action.


Date created: 2017-07-12 Name: J Smith
Location: Ontario Canada
Model: Aristocrate

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Defective"
Like others our IKO shingles degraded after 7 years. Since the class action lawsuit has been settled we submitted a warranty claim only to find the company lost our documents. Despite four calls and three emails to the company no one will respond to our request as to whether the documents have been found.. on the surface IKO seems to be stonewalling to avoid honouring its warranty. This is an extremely unprofessional company that does what it wants. One can only hope consumers stop buying its products and the company suffers financial distress.


Date created: 2017-07-08 Name: J. Smith
Location: Toronto
Model: Aristocrat

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worthless"
After 14 years we had to replace these 25 year warrantied shingles. Due to the class action we are now trying to get some money back but find the company is stonewalling. We sent in all docs. But find after 2 months IKO has lost some of the photos and paperwork and now want us to resubmit and wait another two months. This is a sorry excuse for a company and hopefully it will be put out of business soon. The warranty dept. won't respond to inquiries and treats customers like trash.


Date created: 2017-06-22 Name: Larry K Kraut
Location: Illinois
Model: Biltmore

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Driftwood"
I stalled these shingles in 2002. Went to Menards to get replacements for the ones that fell off 3 times since. Complained about the shingles not adhering to each other, brought in a shingle that had slid or blown off the roof and was told it was a manfactures' problem, had to pay full price for replacement shingles. Went to a roofing supply house and had to buy Cambridge shingles to match the Biltmore I needed.The supply house gave me a form to fill out to send to IKO for the warranty. The want you to mail them a shingle. Now I need more replacement shingles. I went back to Menards to buy more and found that they no longer have the Driftwood color and nothing to match it. These shingles are total garbage! A large percentage of the glue strips never adhere to each other, the layer come apart, and the roof looks like it's a lot older than 15 years old. Looks like a 40 year old roof! I have had a tremendous amount of water damage to several rooms and constantly have had to replace drywall and insulation. Would love to be included in a class action lawsuits suit. I am so glad that I have never used these shingles on a customers roof. I don't feel these shingles are even suitable for a dog house or chicken coupe!

1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>