Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Iko shingles

Iko Logo
Popularity:
#13  of 14 brands of shingles

19% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 163 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    30
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    128

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Iko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

1234567891011121314151617Next >>

Date created: 2016-07-27 Name: Micah
Location: Gilroy, Ca.
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Iko Shingles"
With the products they offer, they are extremely quality and for the price its a no brainer. It boiled down to that I liked their color and used it then realized it was more cost competitive and that it was easier to install.


Date created: 2016-07-20 Name: Micah
Location: Gilroy, Ca.
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Quality and Price"
With the products they offer, they are extremely quality and for the price its a no brainer. It boiled down to that I liked their color and used it then realized it was more cost competitive and that it was easier to install.


Date created: 2016-07-20 Name: JIMMY SHRULL
Location: GILROY ,CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great & Family Owned"
We are a four generation family tradition with over 85 years in the business and the fact that IKO is family owned and has a great story similar to ours makes us a great team. I'm proud to talk about Armour shake and IKO to my customers because everyone can relate to family and loves a great story. I believe in Armour shake and my crew loves it too.



Date created: 2016-07-20 Name: Ray Gonzales
Location: San Jose, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Project Manager"
I am very satisfied with the shingles that we purchased and installed. Our customer was happy with the color they selected and how it looks. We have a very large job coming up and we plan on installing IKO shingles.


Date created: 2016-07-15 Name: Arthur Boruch
Location: Orland Park, IL
Model: Cambridge AR Harvard Slate

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Product"
I had my 3 tab roof replaced exactly 2 years ago (July 2014) with the Cambridge AR - Harvard Slate Shingle. Since the installation I have not had any problems what so ever. The shingles sealed well and it the color is wearing very well. I would definitely use the IKO Cambridge shingle in the future. Great product!


Date created: 2016-07-13 Name: al whetzel
Location: shippensburg pa

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"IKO shingles"
I have IKO 30 year shingles on my garage they were put on by the builder well to say after 10 years the went bad Had to call IKO warranty service dept what a joke all you do is get a run around They send you a form that want you to remove 2 shingles at your cost and pay at your cost and take pictures at your cost and send it back to them In my book they should need to pay for all you paid for there poor made shingles they 1st time ask them to please send someone out to look at damage she said NO.It is up to you to do all the work for them and pay for shipping at your cost I will never use there shingles again When I have them replaced I will make sure the roofer will not put any IKO shingles on any of my building only because of the run around you get for warranty service and when I buy a 30 year they should last longer then 10.


Date created: 2016-07-12 Name: Ala Kleisnberg
Location: Etobicoke. Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"IKO Family Home Roof"
Roof has served us well. Great selection of colors to choose from. Wears very well. No issues with roof. Neighbors also inquired about roof and also had an IKO roof installed.


Date created: 2016-06-10 Name: Norm Reitan
Location: Bottineau

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shingle damage"
Please...Please dont use IKO. As you see the ratings. Shingle damage over 60mph winds every year since installed. Look at quantity of adhesive and nail strip compared to competitors. No Comparison!


Date created: 2016-06-08 Name: rob
Location: hamilton

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst company ever"
IKO is the worst shingle product and company I have ever dealt with. Please do not use this company for any shingles. I put in a claim and they denied my claim and said there was nothing wrong with the shingles and they blamed the installer that they didn't install it correctly. I have spoken to many roofing companies and they all have said that they would not recommend IKO to their customers.


Date created: 2016-06-01 Name: Rick
Location: Grand Island, NE

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"IKO Hates homeowners"
A local IKO authorized contractor installed IKO shingles on my home. The shingles blew off 3 separate times in less than 1 year. The local contractor would no longer repair the roof. I had a certified inspector check my roof and it was found that the shingles were not properly installed to IKO published specifications. I had to have the roof replaced to save the interior of my home and I sued the roofing contractor. IKO sent a rep from the home office to support the local contractor and testified that even though they had not seen the installation, that it had been installed correctly and only wind gusts above the wind rating for the singles could have been the cause of the singles blowing off 3 times. Fear IKO, they will actively try to screw homeowners to protect the roofers that are distributing there product. Customers do not matter, only sales and profit.

1234567891011121314151617Next >>