Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs
Roofery.com: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Iko shingles

Iko Logo
Popularity:
#13  of 14 brands of shingles

19% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 165 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    30
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    130

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Iko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

1234567891011121314151617Next >>

Date created: 2016-09-14 Name: Alfredo Garza
Location: Mcallen, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer beware"
All I have to say is you get what you pay for. There is pretty much zero warranty. After doing some research I found out they are from Canada and the web is covered with bad reviews. I should've listened to my roofer. Had my roof on for 6 months and have had issues since day 1.


Date created: 2016-09-01 Name: Alexander Milton Ross
Location: Canada
Model: 3 tabb 25 yr warranty

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Need replacing soon!"
After only 13 years shingles will have to be replaced within a yr. The surface of the shingle is bare and even small holes appearing. The valleys are the worst as the shingles are curling. Very disappointed in the quality.


Date created: 2016-07-27 Name: Micah
Location: Gilroy, Ca.
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Iko Shingles"
With the products they offer, they are extremely quality and for the price its a no brainer. It boiled down to that I liked their color and used it then realized it was more cost competitive and that it was easier to install.



Date created: 2016-07-20 Name: Micah
Location: Gilroy, Ca.
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Quality and Price"
With the products they offer, they are extremely quality and for the price its a no brainer. It boiled down to that I liked their color and used it then realized it was more cost competitive and that it was easier to install.


Date created: 2016-07-20 Name: JIMMY SHRULL
Location: GILROY ,CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great & Family Owned"
We are a four generation family tradition with over 85 years in the business and the fact that IKO is family owned and has a great story similar to ours makes us a great team. I'm proud to talk about Armour shake and IKO to my customers because everyone can relate to family and loves a great story. I believe in Armour shake and my crew loves it too.


Date created: 2016-07-20 Name: Ray Gonzales
Location: San Jose, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Project Manager"
I am very satisfied with the shingles that we purchased and installed. Our customer was happy with the color they selected and how it looks. We have a very large job coming up and we plan on installing IKO shingles.


Date created: 2016-07-15 Name: Arthur Boruch
Location: Orland Park, IL
Model: Cambridge AR Harvard Slate

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Product"
I had my 3 tab roof replaced exactly 2 years ago (July 2014) with the Cambridge AR - Harvard Slate Shingle. Since the installation I have not had any problems what so ever. The shingles sealed well and it the color is wearing very well. I would definitely use the IKO Cambridge shingle in the future. Great product!


Date created: 2016-07-13 Name: al whetzel
Location: shippensburg pa

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"IKO shingles"
I have IKO 30 year shingles on my garage they were put on by the builder well to say after 10 years the went bad Had to call IKO warranty service dept what a joke all you do is get a run around They send you a form that want you to remove 2 shingles at your cost and pay at your cost and take pictures at your cost and send it back to them In my book they should need to pay for all you paid for there poor made shingles they 1st time ask them to please send someone out to look at damage she said NO.It is up to you to do all the work for them and pay for shipping at your cost I will never use there shingles again When I have them replaced I will make sure the roofer will not put any IKO shingles on any of my building only because of the run around you get for warranty service and when I buy a 30 year they should last longer then 10.


Date created: 2016-07-12 Name: Ala Kleisnberg
Location: Etobicoke. Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"IKO Family Home Roof"
Roof has served us well. Great selection of colors to choose from. Wears very well. No issues with roof. Neighbors also inquired about roof and also had an IKO roof installed.


Date created: 2016-06-10 Name: Norm Reitan
Location: Bottineau

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shingle damage"
Please...Please dont use IKO. As you see the ratings. Shingle damage over 60mph winds every year since installed. Look at quantity of adhesive and nail strip compared to competitors. No Comparison!

1234567891011121314151617Next >>